Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Assorted Seafood or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz

Contains 4 Individual "Single" Packs. "Classic" Olive (Seaweed Olive Oil & Sea Salt). Premium Roasted Seaweed Snack. The Healthy Alternative to Chips. All Natural Ingredients. Gluten Free. Zero Trans Fat. Zero Cholesterol. Zero MSG. Zero Sugar. SeaSnax is a nutritious & delicious seaweed snack for the entire family. It's lightly roasted with 100% olive oil and a pinch of sea salt - just three all natural ingredients.  . It's great just the way it is or you can throw your own California roll making party by adding rice avocado and a sliver of mango! Be creative & add it you your favorite sandwich salad or soup!
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Review 1 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Catt71
fromStanley, ND
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Weird taste and smell
 September 12, 2013
"I did not find these as addicting as the description said. In fact, I didn't care for them at all and I usually like this kind of stuff. They had an odd taste, a strong after-taste, and a fishy smell. I'm going to have to find some recipes to use it in so it isn't a wasted purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Idgi
If you could combine it with something
 August 14, 2013
"The product turns into dust upon eating. It should be made thicker and chewy with texture so it doesn't disintegrate all over your clothes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LigitaB
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love these!
 June 13, 2013
"I actually crave these seaweed snacks and if I don't watch it, could pretty much eat the entire bagful. Light, crunchy and delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeliacChick
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absolutely fantastic and addictive product!
 May 19, 2013
"Our family absolutely loves this brand of seaweed snacks, the taste is so much better than other companies! REALLY wish that Vitacost sold the large sheets of the flavors and a wider variety of SeaSnax products....we would buy them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Echelse
fromArdmore, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sea snax
 May 19, 2013
"I LOVE this snack, I'm addicted!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rosie55
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product was not for me.
 May 2, 2013
"It is for people who like sea salty fish taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love2013
fromAlaska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yummy
 March 20, 2013
"My kids love this seaweed and enjoy to eat everyday.Good snack for you kids.They will love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karenandtammy
fromManitoba
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome snack!
 March 15, 2013
"As they advertise strangely addictive, how true. Be prepared to keep buying this one, these are so great and healthy to snack one. And they are healthy snacks, way less calories and fat etc. than chips"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FountainOfWellness
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Delicious, Addicting, Healthy & Satisfying
 March 12, 2013
"Being from a culture where seaweed is a normal part of diet, I didn't expect to like olive-inflected seaweed. But it's delicious & addicting. Even my friends like it who I didn't expect to!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABaldSoprano
fromNJ
Great Snack!
 January 26, 2013
"My kids love these seaweed snacks. Every time we open a package, they are gobbled up within minutes. My husband didn't love them at first, but now is totally addicted. They have a nice salty, sweet (from the seaweed) flavor with a nice texture as well. Just don't leave them open for too long because they will get too chewy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyFoodie
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy, delicious and fun to eat!
 November 3, 2012
"These snacks are perfect for people with dietary restrictions that can't eat other chips/crunchy snacks. This is one of the only packaged/convenience foods I have found that is truly both healthy, delicious and fun to eat. Don't know what I would do without them. Fabulous product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redwolf
fromMalibu, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
i LOVE this seaweed!
 July 17, 2012
"Ive been eating seaweed since i was a small child, now this one is my favorite and we make sure to keep SeaSnax stocked up!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missformaggio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
deeelish!
 May 30, 2012
"Amazing flavor and texture and hardly any calories!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product