Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Assorted Seafood or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz

Contains 4 Individual "Single" Packs. "Classic" Olive (Seaweed Olive Oil & Sea Salt). Premium Roasted Seaweed Snack. The Healthy Alternative to Chips. All Natural Ingredients. Gluten Free. Zero Trans Fat. Zero Cholesterol. Zero MSG. Zero Sugar. SeaSnax is a nutritious & delicious seaweed snack for the entire family. It's lightly roasted with 100% olive oil and a pinch of sea salt - just three all natural ingredients.  . It's great just the way it is or you can throw your own California roll making party by adding rice avocado and a sliver of mango! Be creative & add it you your favorite sandwich salad or soup!
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
21 out of 24(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Review 1 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ingredients
 June 23, 2016
" These are very good and I prefer them over the other brands of seaweed snacks because they use olive oil. I think my son and I could eat these with every meal. My only suggestion would be to have them packaged with 6 sheets rather than 5. It would be nice to have an even number in there for splitting between two people or two eating times. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMedfield, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasty snack
 June 3, 2016
" Great substitute for chips. Gives you that salty crunchy flavor without all the additives :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it!
 December 2, 2015
" my kids love it as a snack or roll it with tuna and avocado "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy and tastes good
 August 19, 2015
" These have minerals and a healthier fat with olive oil and nothing else. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting seaweed & healthy olive oil
 July 27, 2015
" The taste & texture of this seaweed is excellent and I like the healthier olive oil. My son and I both like to snack on this. Will definitely purchase this again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nutritious & Delicious!!!
 July 26, 2015
" Great product. Just 3 simple ingredients: seaweed, olive oil, & sea salt. Taste great & it's good for you, can't go wrong. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
great snacks
 June 15, 2015
" So convenient for low carb snack loaded with good minerals. 4 pack makes it more cost effective. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOntario
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product, a little pricy
 May 17, 2015
" With one of my children being allergic, or having sensitivities to every grain, grain-like seed, and legume, this is one of our favourite go-to snacks. The other children who are allowed a wider variety in their diet whine if I want to give them a larabar instead because they want seaweed! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best flavor for seaweed
 January 17, 2015
" I normally don't like seaweed at all. This is the only brand I actually like. They are quite a bit oilier than I would like but are still healthier than other brands. Love how it's a win/win for both health and flavor! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new food addiction
 December 29, 2014
" I like that I can tear the seaweed sheets easily to eat them.
they are so healthy and delicious. Even my dog stares at me to get a piece and she enjoys it too!. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromStanley, ND
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Weird taste and smell
 September 12, 2013
" I did not find these as addicting as the description said. In fact, I didn't care for them at all and I usually like this kind of stuff. They had an odd taste, a strong after-taste, and a fishy smell. I'm going to have to find some recipes to use it in so it isn't a wasted purchase. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
If you could combine it with something
 August 14, 2013
" The product turns into dust upon eating. It should be made thicker and chewy with texture so it doesn't disintegrate all over your clothes. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love these!
 June 13, 2013
" I actually crave these seaweed snacks and if I don't watch it, could pretty much eat the entire bagful. Light, crunchy and delicious. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absolutely fantastic and addictive product!
 May 19, 2013
" Our family absolutely loves this brand of seaweed snacks, the taste is so much better than other companies! REALLY wish that Vitacost sold the large sheets of the flavors and a wider variety of SeaSnax products....we would buy them! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArdmore, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sea snax
 May 19, 2013
" I LOVE this snack, I'm addicted!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product was not for me.
 May 2, 2013
" It is for people who like sea salty fish taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlaska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yummy
 March 20, 2013
" My kids love this seaweed and enjoy to eat everyday.Good snack for you kids.They will love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromManitoba
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome snack!
 March 15, 2013
" As they advertise strangely addictive, how true. Be prepared to keep buying this one, these are so great and healthy to snack one. And they are healthy snacks, way less calories and fat etc. than chips "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Delicious, Addicting, Healthy & Satisfying
 March 12, 2013
" Being from a culture where seaweed is a normal part of diet, I didn't expect to like olive-inflected seaweed. But it's delicious & addicting. Even my friends like it who I didn't expect to! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SeaSnax Roasted Olive Seaweed Family 4-Pack -- 2.16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Great Snack!
 January 26, 2013
" My kids love these seaweed snacks. Every time we open a package, they are gobbled up within minutes. My husband didn't love them at first, but now is totally addicted. They have a nice salty, sweet (from the seaweed) flavor with a nice texture as well. Just don't leave them open for too long because they will get too chewy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next