Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,282)
Calcium(3,253)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,525)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,399)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,052)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 90 Capsules

Unique blend of phytonutrients from 42 fruits vegetables herbs and green foods! Easy way to increase daily servings of plant foods. What is Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables?  . Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables is a phytonutrient-packed formula featuring a blend of 42 extracts of fruits vegetables herbs and cereal grasses. It’s perfect for anyone whose diet is lacking in fresh whole plant foods. According to U.S. government guidelines Americans should include five to nine servings of fruits and vegetables in their daily diet. A Johns Hopkins study of American adults found that only 32 percent eat enough fruit and only 28 percent eat enough vegetables. Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables can help you reach these recommendations. Two convenient capsules provide a total of 1400 mg of vitamin- mineral- and antioxidant-rich extracts of:. Pomegranate grapeseed and grape skin. Acai and goji berries elderberry bilberry and blueberry. Black currant mangosteen. Broccoli spinach carrot and tomato. Wheat grass alfalfa barley chlorella chlorophyllin. Green tea eleuthero milk thistle dandelion. How does Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables support health? Many scientific studies now confirm that a daily diet rich in fruits and vegetables promotes good health*. Why choose Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables? Supplies 1400 mg of fruits and vegetables per two-capsule serving. Contains 45 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 90 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rettie
fromLufkin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 23, 2014
"Great product an I get all my fruits an veggies, I feel amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BonnieEliz
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly recommend!
 March 8, 2014
"Not being a big vegetable eater, I have noticed a vast improvement overall since adding this supplement to my diet. The improvement to my skin alone is worth twice the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljfmoose
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Natural and healthy.
 October 20, 2013
"These have many of the same ingredients ars Juice Plus, yet it is much cheaper. I feel as if I'm giving my family a capsule or health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kandygrl79
fromRichmond, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 February 1, 2013
"Easy to swallow, great source of fiber."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AZSteve
fromAhwatukee, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great bang for the buck
 December 17, 2012
"I've been taking this for years but now, after moving towards more organic/pesticide free foods, I am concerned over the purity of the product. By compcting these into a capsule form it seems to me that we are also concentrating the bad things with the good. Several of the ingredients are on the "12 dirtiest foods" list. I have sent an e-mail requesting this information and will reserve judgement until I hear back. If pesticides are not a concern for you then this seems to be the most comprehensive mix of fruits/vegies out there for under $30 period."
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKun
fromTaipei
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
yes
 December 10, 2012
"Yes we need it~
We need vegetables and fruits~"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esmereldan
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Supplement!!!
 September 29, 2012
"I meant to buy the largest size so I was surprised when I realized I had goofed, but this is one of the best supplements on the market, bar none. Taken regularly, one will begin to see, in approximately a month or two, a glow and radiance that is subtle yet definitely there. I take it even on days when I am eating a lot of fruits and vegetables since I figure a little more oomph will only be beneficial. The price is the best as well. In fact, I find myself routinely ordering from Vitacost nowadays rather than the other companies that I used to use because they are consistently low in price yet high in reliability and customer service. Buy this product! You will be doing yourself a favor!!!"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
9011JPHS
For those who don't eat enough fruits and veggies
 September 4, 2012
"Great product. Helped me get nutrients I was lacking."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnAx
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fruit without the fructose
 August 27, 2012
"I never seem to have enough fruit or vegetables in my diet. I take this every morning and it gives me some peace of mind."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 29, 2012
"Love , love love these vitamins due to the fact that I do not eat enough fruit and vegetables on my own."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 90 Capsules
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product