Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Broth Bouillon & Stock or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kitchen Basics All Natural Cooking Stock Unsalted Chicken -- 32 fl oz

Cooking Stock. Unsalted. Low in Saturated Fat & Cholesterol. Heart Healthy. 5 gProtein. 0 g Fats. 150 mg Sodium. No Glutens. No MSG. KITCHEN BASICS®... AN AMERICAN ORIGINAL.  . Dark & Rich - Just Like Homemade. Cooking stock is a central ingredient for soups sauces and marinades. It is used by many to flavor vegetables potatoes and rice dishes. For years making stock from scratch has been the only way health conscious cooks have been able to control and limit ingredients such as salts and chemicals. But who has the time to make stock from scratch? In 1996 Kitchen Basics was the first to introduce READY-TO-USE cooking stocks. These stocks are slowly simmered for that dark-rich taste and made from meat products vegetables and herbs without added or produced MSG additives or excess salts.  . Compare Stock & Broth. Kitchen Basics® Unsalted Chicken Stock contains 80% less sodium at 150 mg vs the leading chicken broth at 860 mg (per cup).
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kitchen Basics All Natural Cooking Stock Unsalted Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Kitchen Basics All Natural Cooking Stock Unsalted Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jveevee
excellence
 March 14, 2014
"best bought chicken stock we have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kitchen Basics All Natural Cooking Stock Unsalted Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikebiz
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
They Always Get My Order Right
 January 1, 2014
"I've been ordering from Vitacost for years. This order arrived in short time and this is my "go-to" stock used in cooking my personal meals. Kitchen Basics Stock is reliable stuff and on Vitacost website, it's reasonably priced. Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kitchen Basics All Natural Cooking Stock Unsalted Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
none2give
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great chicken stock
 December 6, 2013
"I enjoy using a chicken stock that is tasty, enhances my dishes without being salty. I buy it regularly because it's consistently delicious in my meal preparation.
I truly recommend it for any dish requiring chicken stock."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kitchen Basics All Natural Cooking Stock Unsalted Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
novagirl
fromArlington, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Unsalted Chicken Stock Out There
 November 14, 2013
"This is best tasting unsalted chicken stock there is!!! All other brands are too diluted and watery (Pacific, etc.). Kitchen Basics Unsalted Chicken Stock has robust flavor and color! This product has also been well reviewed by cooking websites in their taste test of products. Have tried them all but this is the absolute best tasting and healthy too! I found that Vitacost has the best price on this item and it even beats the sale price at the local supermarket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kitchen Basics All Natural Cooking Stock Unsalted Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pbmax53
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best ever
 August 18, 2013
"I buy this all the time. I'm a person who enjoys her cooking. I use Broth in almost everything that calls for Water. It makes your cooking so much more flavorful. Using Broth in your recipes adds so much flavor and richness, you'll never go back. And it is a good Quality, with Very Low Sodium. Hard to find. And the price helps also. Enjoy your cooking, switch to broth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kitchen Basics All Natural Cooking Stock Unsalted Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rae4Health
fromBellingham, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Ever Stock!
 June 14, 2013
"Love this brand of stock and when I saw it on a great deal, I stocked up! I usually buy this item in the grocery store, but took a chance on a safe delivery from Vitacost. Safe to say I am not dissapointed, they were shipped with the ultimate of care!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kitchen Basics All Natural Cooking Stock Unsalted Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthycook
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing Flavor in your Pot
 May 3, 2013
"Kitchen Basics No added Salt Chicken Stock is by far the best tasting chicken stock I have ever used. This stock has a very intense chicken flavor without the game-y or overly salty taste that
I have encountered with some of the other brands. It is delightfully seasoned and one can taste the sweetness that comes from the fresh vegetable stock that it is made with. The other ingredients of honey, bay, thyme and just a hint of pepper add more depth of flavor and a very home made character to the stock. I have used it straight from the container or it can of course be diluted for a lighter but still quite flavorful broth. Because it is low in sodium and has no fat and only 20 calories it is compatible for those watching their weight, etc. Oh and just in case you need it, one cup of this contains 5 grams of protein. I truly hope you enjoy it as much as I do. I go through about 2-3 containers each week!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kitchen Basics All Natural Cooking Stock Unsalted Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyNC
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Kitchen BASICS is the perfect name!
 February 14, 2013
"I use this product for making soups, cooking rice and steaming vegetables. My favorite recipe is for kale or collards. Wash and chop the greens and simmer for a couple of hours in this stock, with garlic, olive oil and the juice of one-half large lime. Just a dash of salt, if you must. Wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kitchen Basics All Natural Cooking Stock Unsalted Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ozarka
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Truly msg free
 November 23, 2012
"This is the only commercial chicken stock/broth I can eat. I am very sensitive to msg and this product causes no problems for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kitchen Basics All Natural Cooking Stock Unsalted Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daylily55
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 8, 2012
"excellent product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kitchen Basics All Natural Cooking Stock Unsalted Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katiejo302
fromAshland, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Almost as good as home made.
 September 23, 2012
"This is the only broth I use if I don't have any of my homemade stock available. No salt added. I always ordered by the case from the company but the Vitacost prices beat all other prices."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kitchen Basics All Natural Cooking Stock Unsalted Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FuzzPA1
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very good Low Sodium Product
 May 19, 2012
"I use this product frequently. It has much lower sodium than most chicken stocks or broths. I use it for everything from making soups and stews to cooking rice and pasta. It really helps those who want to limit sodium intake for health reasons. Also, Vitacost's price is very competitive with other retailers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kitchen Basics All Natural Cooking Stock Unsalted Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product