Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ortho Molecular Product Natural D-Hist -- 120 Capsules

Won't Cause Drowsiness!
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ortho Molecular Product Natural D-Hist -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Ortho Molecular Product Natural D-Hist -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for allergies
 October 4, 2014
" I started using this product over 5 years ago. I started with the label-recommended loading dose and had relief within a week (no, not instantly). I have done the maintenance dose of 1 capsule per day for years. During high-allergen times for me (about 2 weeks in spring and 2 weeks in fall), I go back to taking 4 to 6 per day. LOVE this product! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ortho Molecular Product Natural D-Hist -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product!
 August 13, 2014
" I have sinus issues sometimes. I just take one or two of these and my sinus issues disappear. My husband and daughter use this product also. We love it! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ortho Molecular Product Natural D-Hist -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
works pretty good
 July 19, 2014
" My eyes would get puffy and red, when i ate certain things. if i took this the whole next day after eating them they would barley brake out. i did have to take them ever couple hours all day though. they also helped with outside allergies like watery eyes a sneezing, once again had to take often. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ortho Molecular Product Natural D-Hist -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVirginia
Interesting Product
 March 12, 2014
" I can't use antihistamines because of the side effects. However, this supplement seems to provide some relief similar to antihistamines without the side effects. So far, so good! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ortho Molecular Product Natural D-Hist -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me
 September 4, 2013
" I use to use Allegra and a doctor recommended that I try this and I have been very happy with using it daily. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ortho Molecular Product Natural D-Hist -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome Relief!
 July 3, 2013
" I take and try a lot of supplements. Many I can't tell do anything. Not this one! D-Hist works. I can't take regular antihistimines so finding something natural to help with seasonal and year-round allergies was a god-send. If I know I'm going to be in an allergy producing situation, I pop 3 and am confident I won't have a sneezing fit. I make sure to never run out. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ortho Molecular Product Natural D-Hist -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product for me
 November 23, 2012
" I have used MANY products for allergies over the years and have never found one that worked as well for me. I started taking the product by following the "loading dosage" instructions and now most days only take 2 capsules. If I should start having a "dry cough" caused by allergies and lack of humidity in the air, I take an extra capsule and in 5 minutes time, the cough has stopped. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ortho Molecular Product Natural D-Hist -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It Really Works
 April 27, 2012
" D-Hist was recommended by a nutritionist several years ago. I have been using it since then, at least three years. Previously I purchased it from her at a much higher cost than here. I don't know why it is so expensive, but it works well and I am willing to pay this price for it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ortho Molecular Product Natural D-Hist -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great
 March 28, 2012
" No side effects , works great and is natural! Been using it for several years! A little pricey ,but worth it! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.