Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz

Age Defying Fruit Stem Cells. Non GMO. Fruit Stem Cell Science. For Normal & Combination Skin. Renew. Repair. Regenerate. pH Balanced & Hypo-Allergenic. Gluten Free. No Paraben Preservatives. No Sulfates or Phthalates. Vegetarian & Cruelty Free. Brightening Soluions Target. Normal & Combination Skin Types. Dull Uneven Tone. Dry Cheeks. T-zone Shine. Sun Damage.  . Cleanse - Meyer Lemon Creamy Cleanser Las + Lip Make-up Remover. Exfoliate - Pumpkin Honey Glycolic Mask. Polish -Chia + Omega Radiant Skin Polish. Tone Clementine + C Illuminating Toner. Repair Turmeric + C Enlighten Serum. Moisturize Day - Probiotic +C Renewal Cream Argan + Omega Natural Glow 3 in 1 Treatment. Protect Day All-in-One Beauty Balm Sheer Tint with SPF 30. Moisturize Night - Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream. Treatment - Luminous Eye Serum.  .  . Rose and Fruit stem cells: Malus Domestica Apple Solar Vitis Grape. Renew dormant cells Repair damaged cells Regenerate healthy cells. Bio Active 8 Berry Complex. Certified organic portfolio of superfruit antioxidants; acai Aronia bearberry bilberry black elderberry goji rosehips and sea buckthorn. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Soothes inflammation oxygenates and hydrates advances dermal delivery and absorption of active ingredients. Bio Active Berry Complex. Certified Organic Aloe Vera
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
17 out of 21(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrshoneyhoney
amazin stuff :)
 July 21, 2015
"I love the way this product smells kind of like lemon candy. it feels very soothing to the skin. i always feel like my skin is brighter after using this cleanser. my face never feels dry or tight after using this or too oily. it feels just right :) i usually use this with a charcoal face sponge it works wonders. I will always keep ordering this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raynabana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE this product
 May 27, 2015
"I am truly in love w/this product. The smell is heavenly, and the texture of the cleanser is lovely. It also leaves my skin feeling soft yet very clean. I have noticed a really nice shift in the oil production of my skin. I have combination skin, and this cleanser seems to even out my T Zone very nicely. I haven't been using it long enough to tell if it is brightening, but I am optimistic! I really am so very pleased with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vallcor
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
LOVE!
 May 26, 2015
"Amazing cleanser.
PRO:
No foam or lather (can be a con if thats the type of face cleanser that you like. If thats what you are looking for, try something else.)
very gentle.
it works! cleans my skin, leaves it feeling clean and keeping it clear and bright.
The bottle is decent size.
Love the pump style it comes in.
A little goes a long way so the bottle should last you a while if you are smart about your use. one, maybe two pumps per wash. no more than that is needed or you are just wasting product.
its a fair price. I would love to try other cleansers from andalou.
CON:
only con i can really think of would be the smell for me. Its lemon, its VERY subtle. you can hardly even smell it but I like a little more natural fragrance sometimes and it smells like faint, diluted pine sol.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peeje
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic cleanser
 March 30, 2015
"I did not experience acne as a teen, but over the last several years, I seem to have on and off bouts of fairly bad acne. I tried acne products which would begin to clear up my skin initially, but after a week or two, the problem would return, sometimes worse. I learned that my acne was in part due to dehydrated skin, so I switched to oil based cleansers. This helped with the acne, but it seemed that my skin was still rather dehydrated in some spots. I sometimes used pure olive oil or almond oil, which worked pretty well, but again didn't completely deal with the dehydration issue. I also decided to stop using the previous oil-based regimen as I realized it contains petroleum products.
I tried a few different all natural cleansing products, and saw improvements for a few weeks, but then my skin would go downhill again. On a whim, I decided to try Andalou Naturals as the product sets were on sale at a local grocery store. I tried products for different skin care concerns, before daring to try the brightening set. I'm glad I did; I didn't realize that this was exactly what I needed. Exfoliating tends to irritate my skin and exacerbate any acne I may have at the time, and the brightening set clears my dead skin cells without exfoliating with little beads and therefore does not bother my skin at all. My acne has cleared, my skin is much more hydrated and healthy looking, and I love the fresh smell of the Meyer Lemon cleanser.
This one is a keeper!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yina
frommiami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best face cleanser
 March 22, 2015
"I can't say enough good things abouts this cleanser. It's gentle but clean all the impurities in the face and the best part it's that all the ingredients are natural and good for you, and you can not forget the price, it's amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarieFrance
fromfrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
so sweet
 October 16, 2014
"love love & love. the skin is so fresh after ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the best cleansers
 July 20, 2014
"One of the best gluten free facial cleansers I've found. Works well for my skin type no matter the season (oily in summer/dry in winters). The ONLY cleanser you really need, unless like me, you like different scents. lol!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
naturelove
Not my favorite
 June 1, 2014
"This product was extremely drying on my oily skin it reminded me of of the clean and clear products I used to use in high school...no good. I originally got it to use with my konjac sponge but this product really didn't work for me."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
holistichelen
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A good cleanser but only for oily skin
 May 1, 2014
"I consider myself a combination to oily skin type which is why I was drawn to this cleanser. It smells great but was too drying for me. After using it for a few days, I was surprised to see that I had developed two large dry patches on either side of my chin. I really wanted this cleanser to work for me because of its brightening properties but I had to stop using it. I switched to the Andalou cleansing milk which works so well for me.
If you are oily, dive in, if not, try the cleansing milk.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lascivious
fromWashington D.C.
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Ingredients, OK Results
 April 30, 2014
"This product has such a wonderful ingredients list - the major ingredients are aloe vera leaf juice (which has wonderful healing and moisturizing qualities), sunflower oil (which is not comedogenic and is packed with vitamin E, which is a great emollient and antioxidant) and manuka honey (which is both antibacterial and gentle/moisturizing). It also contains really great healing ingredients for acne (sea buckthorn oil, rosehip oils, ylangylang oils) as well as other antioxidants like Vitamin C that help with scarring. I think this is one of the best and most gentle products you can find for sensitive, combination skin with acne or coloration problems. It cleanses, but does not strip your skin in any way; it has ingredients that actively work to heal and moisturize your skin.
Although I do love it, this product has not remarkably improved my skin in anyway - I do still get breakouts - however, with the right combination of other products and lifestyle choices I'm positive that this cleanser could be a great component to achieving overall healthy skin.
My skincare routine for combination, acne-prone skin with this product (which I use only at NIGHT; in the mornings I just use manuka honey as a cleanser):
First, I take off my makeup using argan oil wipes and eye-makeup remover. Then, I jump in the shower and use this product with a dr. sponge in small circular motions for 30 seconds. After finishing my shower and drying off, I balance my skin pH with a rosewater toner (which is both anti-bacterial and moisturizing) and I follow up with argan oil as a moisturizer. Finally, I use a 2% salicylic acid treatment for my acne and acne scars.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brittlata
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle
 April 14, 2014
"I love this product because it is so gentle on my sensitive skin. It has a nice, fresh smell to it so I enjoy using it in the mornings. I have noticed that my dark spots/ acne scars have lightened significantly. I have oily skin and this product still works great!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lnw4100
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not for me
 February 16, 2014
"I did my research on organic facial cleansers and finally came to the conclusion that this one would be best! However, once I started using it, my face had never been so dry in my entire life! I stopped using it immediately and it took my face a couple of weeks to recover from the dryness. However, one good thing about it is that it smells wonderful; a nice citrus honey scent. If you have dry and/or sensitive skin, you may want to reconsider buying this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxthecat
fromNC
Great product
 February 12, 2014
"Leaves you skin fresh and clean, smells great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moongodesss
fromAddison, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
everything a cleanser should be
 December 28, 2013
"I can't wait to cleanse my face each night and morning. The scent, texture, results are outstanding. I love this cleanser more than almost any that I've ever tried in the past.
Follow with the spray toner - ummm!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Friend13
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 24, 2013
"It's a good cleanser. I feel my skin clean and pretty, doesn't feel tight, I don't mind at all that it doesn't suds up. The only problem was, and I'm not sure If I can blame it on this product, that my lips became very, very dry after I started using this. So now I just avoid getting it on my lips as much as I can. Also it doesn't prevent the occasional breakouts. The scent is very lemon-y and refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aromasmom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful fragrance and texture
 April 12, 2013
"This creamy cleanser is more like a creamy gel cleanser. It doesn't suds up as much as some, which is okay. It cleans my face and leaves it soft and moisturized. I love the fragrance; mostly honey with a touch of citrus. Lovely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PEBBLESandBamBam
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Cleanser I've Ever Found!
 November 25, 2012
"I love everything about this product from the way it smells (very lemon-y and fresh) to the way my skin is clean and GLOWING after I wash it off! In just one day, I noticed a HUGE difference in the way my skin looked! It had this healthy, peachy glow to it and the small amount of acne I had all but disappeared! It didn't dry out my skin either, like some cleansers do, but rather BALANCED my skin. It is so awesome! Can't say enough good things about it...just wish I had found this product years earlier."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dozzybear
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product
 October 7, 2012
"After a product I had used for years was discontinued, I had trouble finding a skin care system that worked as well for me. I always had soft, smooth and healthy skin. During my trial and error period, my skin started to change for the worse. I didn't react well to some products (e.g. allergy), while others just didn't do the job. I settled on a product that was just ok. my sister purchased this cleanser and other products from this line. My skin is back to the way it had been for years, and I'm always being told how much younger I look and that I have a beautiful complexion. It smells nice and I love the way my skin feels right after I wash my face. My sister and I share our Andalou products, which is great because a little goes a very long way. Furthermore, these are paraben free."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mebejess
fromcalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 August 28, 2012
"This cleanser has a weird, funky smell to it I would describe as lemony feet . It has no lather and I honestly felt like it didn't clean my face to prove my theory and I was really surprised at all the makeup the cleanser did not remove. Overall I enjoy the list of ingredients but this product doesn't do it for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andalou Naturals Creamy Cleanser Brightening Meyer Lemon -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vandi
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice!
 June 11, 2012
"This product has a really nice texture and light pleasant scent. It leaves my skin clean but not tight or overly dry. I enjoy using it and would buy it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next