Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eye Area Therapy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz

Fruit Stem Cell Science. Regenerating Fruit Stem Cells. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. pH Balanced. Hypo-Allergenic. Vegetarian & Cruelty Free. 75% Certified Organic Ingredients. Andalou Naturals Advanced Fruit Stem Cell Science renews skin at the cellular level blending nature and knowledge for visible Brightening results. Renew Skin Vitality. Repair Deep Dermal Damage. Regenerate Healthy Cells. BioActive 8 Berry Complex provides a potent portfolio of super antioxidants to combat environmental stressors support cell turnover increase collagen and elastin and strengthen dermal immunity.  . Organic Aloe Vera polysaccharides best prepare soothe oxygenate and replenish providing the optimal dermal delivery of the active ingredients.  . Advanced Fruit Stem Cell polypeptides and Vitamin C boost collagen and elastin to smooth fine lines and firm dermal structure as caffeine from green coffee stimulates circulation reduces puffiness and helps diminish dark circles.  . RESULTS: Brightening
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Linyin
Does the job
 May 29, 2014
"I'm in my 30's and been looking for a lightweight eye serum/moisturizer that will not clog my pores or give me white bumps (milia) which I'm very prone to if the product is too thick. This eye serum is lightweight and absorbs very quickly. I like it and would definitely repurchase. I like that it does not have a heavy scent. I don't have dark eye under circles nor wrinkles so it works for me but for others who does have these problems, I'm not sure if this product will work for you. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
shan1976
fromSt. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Did not do a thing for me
 May 26, 2014
"I love the brand Andalou and this is the only product of theirs that I didn't like. It doesn't do anything for me. Waste of money."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazzle
Age:45-54
very nice
 March 22, 2014
"light weight and moisturizing! It absorbs well and is not sticky."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just OK
 March 16, 2014
"There were so many great reviews that I decided to try the Andalou Luminous Eye Serum. I have tried their other products such as their SPF 18 face lotion which I like. Anyway, so far this eye serum hasn't done anything. I even thought it made the darkness under my eyes more apparent. On the plus side it doesn't make my eyes puffy. I will continue to use and finish the supply but probably won't reorder. I will continue my search."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GR8FL1
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Warming
 February 8, 2014
"This is an interesting eye serum to me, when I put it on it feels subtly warming. I am happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeousangel87
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
light weight and brightening
 January 27, 2014
"I have been using this eye serum for about 3 weeks now. It absorbs quickly and is very light weight. I have used other eye creams before but like this the best. Great for wearing under makeup too.
Will definitely repurchase.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvie11
fromhonolulu hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
andalou eye creme
 October 21, 2013
"a light and refreshing eye creme.it feels soothing on my eyes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lana76
fromRichfield, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A bit disappointed
 July 21, 2013
"I have been using this eye serum for almost 2 months now. I don't have any wrinkles yet, only some very fine lines under my eyes(I am 36 and look pretty young for my age), but I do have issues with dark circles(probably related to my anemia)which are need of some serious brightening and why I decided to give this product a try. I like the feel of this as it makes the skin soft around my eye area, however, I really didn't see any changes in my fine lines nor did it brighten my eyes at all. Unfortunately, I still have to use a concealer after I apply this. I won't say that it doesn't work because it seems to have worked for many others here. Given that it has worked for others, I would still recommend it to friends only because it just may help their own under eye concerns. It's definitely worth a try anyway. I have actually had more luck with improving my skin and my under eye area with the: Andalou Age Defying Revitalize fruit serum. If like myself, you haven't had any luck with this product, try the above serum made by the same company~I love it!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinky22
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS!
 April 15, 2013
"I love this serum! It works amazing. It sucked my eyes up so I got in an instant effect. It tightened the skin around my eyes right away.
I have been using it for 3 weeks and notice a difference in my wrinkles around my eyes.
I use it 2x a day."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandiamountains
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Satin eye cream!!
 April 13, 2013
"I absolutely love all the Andalou products. This is a fantastic eye cream. One of my all time favorites. Soft, subtle, mild, mosturizing and line reducing. The stem cell technology is amazing!!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzyarizona
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful....
 April 1, 2013
"Love this cream...lightweight but excellent for my very dry skin, absorbs quickly and easily, perfect by itself or under make-up and has given a noticable improvement to my eye area.
And best of all...completely organic and doesn't test on animals! How good can it get?
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kaleidoscope
fromUnited States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Minimized dark circles
 March 22, 2013
"I've been using this serum for approximately 2 weeks now and I've already noticed my under eyes are much brighter. I can't comment on the reduction of fine lines because I hardly have them. The consistency of this product is very thin so a little goes a long way. The only thing this product is lacking is an SPF."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stinson
fromst simons island ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product really makes a difference.
 March 16, 2013
"Great product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dulcevita
fromnorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
goes on easily.
 December 29, 2012
"have not used long enough to know if it works. but it goes on easily and feels good on my skin."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greyhound
fromOntario. Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 21, 2012
"Just started using it. Seems great so far. My eyes are not dark in the morning nor dry."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
turtle19
fromBelmont, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not Sure Yet
 November 5, 2012
"While this product absorbs well, I am not sure if it is making my extremely sensitive upper eyelids puffy. Time will tell as I test it against my other products by switching off. Also not as emollient as I would like for my aging skin."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeanne7
fromGreenville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really works!!!
 November 2, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I bought this because it is all natural. I love it!!! It got rid of the bags and dark circles I had under my eyes in no time! Amazing product. It's light, not heavy, soaks right in. This and Derma E products are my favs!!! Ya'll really must try this stuff."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlh2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent eye serum
 July 30, 2012
"For once, a non irritating eye serum. Works well, pleasant to use."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angel1122
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
try this!
 January 10, 2012
"i like the ingredents,stem cells! i notice it helps with lines around the eye-so i have been puting it on my lines,around my mouth,and chin."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum Brightening -- 0.6 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product