Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz

30 servings per container 18g per serving only 70 calories. Fuels your workout with immediate and sustained energy to help increase endurance anaerobic capacity and mental focus. Contains caffeine from green tea and yerba maté plus complementary low- and high-glycemic carbohydrates. Vegan and free of dairy gluten and soy with minimally-refined functional sugars for fuel. Informed Choice certified and trusted by sport. Get in the zone with energy to burn. You can make or break your performance before your workout even starts—how you fuel before you begin matters! Fuel your workout with Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer’s balance of complementary carbohydrates: high-glycemic sprouted brown rice syrup for instant energy and low-glycemic organic palm nectar that burns slow and steady. Together with Medium Chain Triglycerides (MCTs) from coconut oil you’ll enjoy energy that won’t spike or crash. Naturally-occurring caffeine from green tea and yerba maté serves two purposes in Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer—to give you the mental focus to get in the zone and the endurance to go the distance. Formulated by Brendan Brazier: vegan former professional Ironman triathlete and bestselling author on plant-based nutrition and sport performance Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer is part of the three-stage Vega Sport Nutrition System. Enjoy Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer 20 minutes before your workout. Mix with ice-cold water. Available in Lemon-Lime and Acai Berry flavors.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Review 1 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fowleropolis
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good vegan preworkout drink
 February 28, 2015
"Easy to drink. Tastes good. Helps for short workouts."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colwen
fromBainbridge Island Wa 98110
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
vega sport
 August 9, 2014
"This product is by far the greatest kick start before a workout. This product gives you so much energy to go the extra mile while you are working out. It really makes it easier to push forward."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoceHR
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best pre-workout product!
 June 25, 2014
"My son has been using this for aobut 6 months now. He swears by the products from "Vega Sport"! It's really the best for those who are serious in their fitness training!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NeonDeon
fromRichmond, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Compared to BSN NO Xplode...it's ok
 March 7, 2014
"Compared to BSN's No explode, this one doesn't pack the same punch. Only reason I tried it is because of he fact that this is 100% plant based nutrition. That was the main selling factor. Taste was bleh - but you do get used to it. Sadly I think I will go back to No Xplode after I am finished with this one."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldfinger
fromEustis, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product, cheap price
 December 16, 2013
"Use all the time"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
raeberha
fromArlington, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, great brand
 October 14, 2013
"Great product, Vega is a fantastic brand. I feel a sustained amount of energy without feeling jittery. Tastes like lemon tea!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lars006
Worked great but horrible taste!
 September 4, 2013
"My rating is purely based on the fact that it worked very well but it was hard for me to finish it. I'm not sure if I got a bad batch (the powder was more like tiny granules) but the flavor was extremely bitter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanin
fromGulf Shores, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Energy when I need it
 May 11, 2013
"I clean homes & condos and without Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer, my energy level really suffers. I can clean all day with energy to spare when I drink my Lemon Lime energizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiki13
fromVentura,Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
just what I needed
 April 2, 2013
"I bought tho product with the same assurance of using other products in this line, that it would be great.. It didn't disappoint!!! I love it, it gives the right amount of energy boost and no caffene feeling! I swim 45 minutes at a time and this is the perfect fit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHong Kong
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE!
 November 16, 2012
"I bought this while on a visit to the US and brought it back with me to Hong Kong where I live. I loved it so much, that I ordered a large delivery to HK. The taste is really good and it is wonderful at giving me that boost I need for my workouts and dragon boat paddling. Highly recommend this one and the post work out one too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
semausmom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I would purchase again!
 January 8, 2012
"I can honestly say that this product sustains me thorough my workouts. I'm not crazy about the taste. It's not horrible, but it's not great either. It's a little pricey, but since I workout about 4 days a week, it would should last me about a month and a 1/2."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Sequel Naturals Vega Complete Whole Food Health Optimizer Vanilla Chai -- 16.3 oz
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product