Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz

Natural Plant-Based. Prepare Sustain Recover. Increase Energy Endurance and Mental Focus. Dairy Gluten and Soy Free. Get In The Zone With Energy To Burn. Provides immediate and sustained energy. Increases endurance aerobic and anaerobic capacity. Enhances mental focus and recovery. VegaSport is the first all-natural plant-based performance enhancement system specifically developed to help athletes perform at their best - before during and after training and competition. Formulated by Brendan Brazier professional Ironman triathlete and best-selling author on performance nutrition Vega Sport products are 100%  plant-based dairy gluten and soy free and contain no artificial flavors colors or sweeteners.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Review 1 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colwen
fromBainbridge Island Wa 98110
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
vega sport
 August 9, 2014
"This product is by far the greatest kick start before a workout. This product gives you so much energy to go the extra mile while you are working out. It really makes it easier to push forward."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoceHR
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best pre-workout product!
 June 25, 2014
"My son has been using this for aobut 6 months now. He swears by the products from "Vega Sport"! It's really the best for those who are serious in their fitness training!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NeonDeon
fromRichmond, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Compared to BSN NO Xplode...it's ok
 March 7, 2014
"Compared to BSN's No explode, this one doesn't pack the same punch. Only reason I tried it is because of he fact that this is 100% plant based nutrition. That was the main selling factor. Taste was bleh - but you do get used to it. Sadly I think I will go back to No Xplode after I am finished with this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldfinger
fromEustis, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product, cheap price
 December 16, 2013
"Use all the time"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
raeberha
fromArlington, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, great brand
 October 14, 2013
"Great product, Vega is a fantastic brand. I feel a sustained amount of energy without feeling jittery. Tastes like lemon tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lars006
Worked great but horrible taste!
 September 4, 2013
"My rating is purely based on the fact that it worked very well but it was hard for me to finish it. I'm not sure if I got a bad batch (the powder was more like tiny granules) but the flavor was extremely bitter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanin
fromGulf Shores, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Energy when I need it
 May 11, 2013
"I clean homes & condos and without Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer, my energy level really suffers. I can clean all day with energy to spare when I drink my Lemon Lime energizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiki13
fromVentura,Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
just what I needed
 April 2, 2013
"I bought tho product with the same assurance of using other products in this line, that it would be great.. It didn't disappoint!!! I love it, it gives the right amount of energy boost and no caffene feeling! I swim 45 minutes at a time and this is the perfect fit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHong Kong
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE!
 November 16, 2012
"I bought this while on a visit to the US and brought it back with me to Hong Kong where I live. I loved it so much, that I ordered a large delivery to HK. The taste is really good and it is wonderful at giving me that boost I need for my workouts and dragon boat paddling. Highly recommend this one and the post work out one too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Lemon Lime -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
semausmom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I would purchase again!
 January 8, 2012
"I can honestly say that this product sustains me thorough my workouts. I'm not crazy about the taste. It's not horrible, but it's not great either. It's a little pricey, but since I workout about 4 days a week, it would should last me about a month and a 1/2."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Sequel Naturals Vega Complete Whole Food Health Optimizer Vanilla Chai -- 16.3 oz
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.