Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz

Natural Plant-Based. Increase Energy Endurance and Mental Focus. Prepare • Sustain • Recover. Dairy Gluten and Soy Free. Get in the Zone with Energy to Burn. • Provides immediate and sustained energy. • Increases endurance aerobic and anaerobic capacity. • Enhances mental focus and recovery.  . Vega Sport is the first all-natural plant-based performance enhancement system specifically developed to help athletes perform at their best - before during and after training and competition. Formulated by Brendan Brazier professional Ironman triathlete and best-selling author on performance nutrition Vega Sport products are 100% plant-based dairy gluten and soy free and contain no artificial flavors colors or sweeteners.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Review 1 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthychick2
Good energizer
 February 10, 2014
"Great pre workout energizer. Feel as though it is healthier than other brands and I trust the Vega brand products. Gives me energy to get through tough workouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lillylol
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Does its job!
 January 3, 2014
"The taste isn't the greatest, but the ingredients are. It works so well and keeps me going during a workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmulve
fromBlack Hills of South Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic product
 December 4, 2013
"I workout at 4:30 am and needed a jump start. I tried other pre-workout supplements and they made me feel weird.... wired... heart race. I love this because it is clean, clear energy! It is a great lift fpr my early workouts! I like that it is natural ingredients and good for me... not just chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmeisbaer
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
highly recommend
 November 24, 2013
"I had a difficult time figuring out what I could eat pre-workout to keep my blood sugar leveled especially when working out first thing in the morning. This product works great! I drink it prior to my 6 a.m. Crossfit and my blood sugar won't drop even during tough workouts.
The price tag may seem high at first, but look at what you get for your money - this product contains no cheap fillers, only top quality ingredients.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sherri81
fromRushville, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Energy Booster
 November 7, 2013
"I mix this powder with Acai juice and it is fabulous! I feel totally energized to run for my normal hour every morning. It is a great product. The only issue that I have found is that it does not mix well with water or juice. I don't mind as it has a good flavor, but if consistency is an issue you might try a blender or this product may not be for you. The energy you get is amazing though. I've never been a runner and now I run everyday and look forward to it. I believe that this product help get me where I am today by giving me the energy to support my will and want to be in better physical shape."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebeesknees
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great find
 October 30, 2013
"I really like Vega products and this is no exception. I tried the individal packets first, which I like b/c I feel the ingredients are more well distributed than if you are scooping out of a big jar plus they are easy to take with you. The large container is a better deal $ and a much better price through Vitacost than at the local store. This really has improved my energy and endurance for workouts and in a pinch I will have a serving when I need extra energy to get through a long day. It is a little gritty at the bottom of the glass but was pretty easy to get used to and the flavor is not unpleasant."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlb3
 September 25, 2013
"Great alternative to more highly advertised preworkout energy drinks. Supplies sustained energy all day long. Really like this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayFWTX
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great boost for any workout!
 September 7, 2013
"I do 90 -120 minutes on the elliptical machine 5 days a week. I always use the Vega Pre-Workout Energizer beforehand and I feel the difference in my overall stamina during the workouts. There was a day or two where I didn't use it and noticed the difference in trying to reach my goal that day in that my body was just lacking "something" that made the workout easier."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MySakura
fromBergen County, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No so crazy about this one...
 August 20, 2013
"I love, LOVE "VEGA" proteins, both all in one and sport and smoothies, so I decided to try energizer, too. I usually grab a banana before my morning work-out, high impact cardio and weight training, need to keep very light food intake. But I have to eat more before I drink this, because of its caffeine, then I feel a bit uncomfortable at high impact cardio workout. Decided to take it afternoon/evening workout, then I had a very hard time sleep that night. Now I take it with lunch, rather than workout energizer. If you are very sensitive with caffeine and the most of pre-workout supplements, then you might want try with small packages before you buy 19 oz."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starky412
fromCa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Pre-Workout Drink!
 May 8, 2013
"I have this everyday before I run.
Its awesome with no crash.... just good energy!
Both flavors are very good tasting.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neliusm
Working out harder than ever
 March 28, 2013
"I Love this stuff. The most natural product of it's kind on the market. My workouts are better than ever."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimB
fromAlbany,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good stuff!
 March 21, 2013
"I have only used this once but my performance on the bike seemed to be enhanced and I smoked my riding buddy! Had to be the product. ;)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExBlondeMom
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Natural Pre-Workout!
 February 1, 2013
"I'm a long distance runner and chose this product because of the energizing and anti-inflammatory ingredients. I took this before a marathon and again about halfway through (I carried the powder in a snack size plastic bag in my belt). I finished feeling great! No muscle aches. I now have a lot of my friends on this as well. If you're sensitive to caffeine or not a coffee drinker, start off with half a scoop."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Preworkoutpounder
fromindianapolis, in
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Best 'Good for you' Pre-workout available.
 January 7, 2013
"1-3-dimeth? Artificial colors? Artificial dyes? DMAA? No, you won't find any of that stuff in this pre-workout. It is an all natural, herb/caffeine energy drink. At about 100 mg of caffeine per serving, this will seriously get you going and keep you going throughout a tough workout."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perlie
fromOrange county,ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Clean preworkout supplement?
 December 19, 2012
"This stuff is pretty good. I take it before I lift weights. It does not give get me hyped or jittery at all. I drink coffee before this so I am used to caffine. I use this on my less intense days and a "non-clean" supplement on my more intense ones. This one is pricey but I will keep using it until I find another clean preworkout that I like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deathray
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Another great Vega product!
 August 19, 2012
"I love all the Vega stuff. But this energizer is just what I need to get me motivated for a serious workout or hike. I feel the effect for hours, so it is sustained energy, not fleeting. I take it about an hour before I do whatever it is I plan on doing. Afterwards I sometimes like to take the recovery accelerator as well, especially the Apple berry flavor. The only things from vega that I am not down with are the endurance gels. Yuck."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
RUNLX
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Only for big coffee drinkers
 August 18, 2012
"I do long distance running and swimming, I use garden of life products and am happy with them. I wanted a clean natural product to help with my workouts, the first time I drank this I got really jittery and my hands were shaking, I also began to burp and have hiccups. I took it again a different day and the same thing happened. I don't ever drink caffeine so the yerba mate might have been too overwhelming for my system."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TypeTen
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Amazing. Safe. Super Delicious.
 June 1, 2012
"I love this product so much because I know it is natural and completely Plant Based Nutrition. It is not harsh tasting and it not over stimulating-it won't make you edgy or jittery. The best thing about all Vega products for me is the peace of mind they offer knowing I am putting wholesome food into my body-not chemicals created in a lab."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.