Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz

Natural Plant-Based. Increase Energy Endurance and Mental Focus. Prepare • Sustain • Recover. Dairy Gluten and Soy Free. Get in the Zone with Energy to Burn. • Provides immediate and sustained energy. • Increases endurance aerobic and anaerobic capacity. • Enhances mental focus and recovery.  . Vega Sport is the first all-natural plant-based performance enhancement system specifically developed to help athletes perform at their best - before during and after training and competition. Formulated by Brendan Brazier professional Ironman triathlete and best-selling author on performance nutrition Vega Sport products are 100% plant-based dairy gluten and soy free and contain no artificial flavors colors or sweeteners.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Review 1 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotGregLemond
fromWestmont, Illinois
Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer
 September 15, 2014
"This pre-workout energizer is the best and healthiest product I have seen. I am a cyclist and don't like the conventional products out there. This product energizes me without the shakiness or other negative side-effects as other products. I like this product and would recommend it to everyone!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganFitChick
fromLeadville, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS STUFF!
 September 10, 2014
"I love the entire Vega line of products but this stuff I simply can't live without. I'm currently in the middle of Insanity and this gets me going before I push play. I LOVE IT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lyndyloo
fromBarrington Hills, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Holds up to its claim as being an energizer
 September 5, 2014
"I drink it every morning 20 minutes before exercising. On
cold mornings I drink it as a tea. I can definitely tell the
difference when I don't use it.. The favors are good but it
does stain the cup!! No additives...Vegan... I love it
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organic2012
frompalm desert ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 August 7, 2014
"I use this product a lot on days when I have 3 dance classes or before any challenging work out when my energy reserves are low
The powder allows me took eat a lighter snack and still have stamina for workouts where its better not to eat 2 hours before a hard workout session or class.
I mix with organic apple juice and coconut water and ice in a tumbler which helps dissolve the powder. Best 45min to 1 hour prior but I have sipped on it during certain class to maintain energy levels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMia
fromLawrence, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome Sauce
 June 4, 2014
"I feel that this has actually helped me out during intense workout sessions. I am so glad I came across this product line :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chefjester
fromPottstown, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Vegan Item
 May 30, 2014
"I've recently gone vegetarian and and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this item. You don't quite get the buzz you normally get from a pre-workout but acts as a much more subtle energizer to help you through tough workouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPgirl
fromOkinawa, Japan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It actually works!
 May 28, 2014
"Don't get me wrong, I love the Aro pre workout but I was looking for something a little more "clean" ingredient wise.
This stuff is awesome! Honestly, I prepped my husband before we left to let him know this is a very clean product and I am not sure if it will work. Sure enough we had a fabulous workout and both left sweating and feeling great.
Will purchase this over and over and over again from VitaCost. Very pleased!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthychick2
Good energizer
 February 10, 2014
"Great pre workout energizer. Feel as though it is healthier than other brands and I trust the Vega brand products. Gives me energy to get through tough workouts."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lillylol
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Does its job!
 January 3, 2014
"The taste isn't the greatest, but the ingredients are. It works so well and keeps me going during a workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmulve
fromBlack Hills of South Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic product
 December 4, 2013
"I workout at 4:30 am and needed a jump start. I tried other pre-workout supplements and they made me feel weird.... wired... heart race. I love this because it is clean, clear energy! It is a great lift fpr my early workouts! I like that it is natural ingredients and good for me... not just chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmeisbaer
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
highly recommend
 November 24, 2013
"I had a difficult time figuring out what I could eat pre-workout to keep my blood sugar leveled especially when working out first thing in the morning. This product works great! I drink it prior to my 6 a.m. Crossfit and my blood sugar won't drop even during tough workouts.
The price tag may seem high at first, but look at what you get for your money - this product contains no cheap fillers, only top quality ingredients.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sherri81
fromRushville, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Energy Booster
 November 7, 2013
"I mix this powder with Acai juice and it is fabulous! I feel totally energized to run for my normal hour every morning. It is a great product. The only issue that I have found is that it does not mix well with water or juice. I don't mind as it has a good flavor, but if consistency is an issue you might try a blender or this product may not be for you. The energy you get is amazing though. I've never been a runner and now I run everyday and look forward to it. I believe that this product help get me where I am today by giving me the energy to support my will and want to be in better physical shape."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebeesknees
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great find
 October 30, 2013
"I really like Vega products and this is no exception. I tried the individal packets first, which I like b/c I feel the ingredients are more well distributed than if you are scooping out of a big jar plus they are easy to take with you. The large container is a better deal $ and a much better price through Vitacost than at the local store. This really has improved my energy and endurance for workouts and in a pinch I will have a serving when I need extra energy to get through a long day. It is a little gritty at the bottom of the glass but was pretty easy to get used to and the flavor is not unpleasant."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlb3
 September 25, 2013
"Great alternative to more highly advertised preworkout energy drinks. Supplies sustained energy all day long. Really like this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayFWTX
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great boost for any workout!
 September 7, 2013
"I do 90 -120 minutes on the elliptical machine 5 days a week. I always use the Vega Pre-Workout Energizer beforehand and I feel the difference in my overall stamina during the workouts. There was a day or two where I didn't use it and noticed the difference in trying to reach my goal that day in that my body was just lacking "something" that made the workout easier."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MySakura
fromBergen County, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No so crazy about this one...
 August 20, 2013
"I love, LOVE "VEGA" proteins, both all in one and sport and smoothies, so I decided to try energizer, too. I usually grab a banana before my morning work-out, high impact cardio and weight training, need to keep very light food intake. But I have to eat more before I drink this, because of its caffeine, then I feel a bit uncomfortable at high impact cardio workout. Decided to take it afternoon/evening workout, then I had a very hard time sleep that night. Now I take it with lunch, rather than workout energizer. If you are very sensitive with caffeine and the most of pre-workout supplements, then you might want try with small packages before you buy 19 oz."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starky412
fromCa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Pre-Workout Drink!
 May 8, 2013
"I have this everyday before I run.
Its awesome with no crash.... just good energy!
Both flavors are very good tasting.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neliusm
Working out harder than ever
 March 28, 2013
"I Love this stuff. The most natural product of it's kind on the market. My workouts are better than ever."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimB
fromAlbany,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good stuff!
 March 21, 2013
"I have only used this once but my performance on the bike seemed to be enhanced and I smoked my riding buddy! Had to be the product. ;)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer Acai Berry -- 19 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExBlondeMom
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Natural Pre-Workout!
 February 1, 2013
"I'm a long distance runner and chose this product because of the energizing and anti-inflammatory ingredients. I took this before a marathon and again about halfway through (I carried the powder in a snack size plastic bag in my belt). I finished feeling great! No muscle aches. I now have a lot of my friends on this as well. If you're sensitive to caffeine or not a coffee drinker, start off with half a scoop."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next