Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz

Benefits Dry Curly Textured Hair. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Regenerating Fruit Stem Cells. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. 73% Certified Organic Ingredients. Andalou Naturals Advanced Fruit Stem Cell Science improves hair follicle longevity and vitality for healthy hair from root to tip.  . Sweet orange revitalizes follicles and healthy circulation. Omega rich Argan oil deeply penetrates each strand repairing and restoring moisture elasticity and strength minimizing split ends and frizz with amazing luster and shine.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Siracuzi
fromLA, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Moisturizing Conditioner
 July 30, 2014
"Bought it for my 8 y.o. daughter about 4 month ago. She has dry hair hard to brush. These conditioner and shampoo made her dry hair smooth and moisturized, now it easy to brush. Likes fresh fruity scent. Very satisfied with purchase."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gbar
fromMilwaukee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Long time user
 April 4, 2014
"I've been using this product for years. Vitacost price is good compared to stores in the area. It's thick, hydrating and doesn't weigh down my naturally curly hair. It smells great, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DaniS
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Thought I found the one but, sadly, no
 March 30, 2014
"I am a 49-year old caucasian woman with very thick, wavy, slightly coarse hair that falls about 2" past my shoulders; thought I finally found a conditioner that would be suited for my hair type.
I used the product twice and knew it wasn't for me. I used it very sparingly since it is very thick but I found it to be very hard to rinse out and it left my hair greasy looking after 2 short days (I only wash my hair twice a week). My hair is typically on the dry side and to have it so greasy looking, well, I haven't had to deal with greasy hair since puberty!
It is chockfull of nice ingredients and I usually like the Andalou brand of products but this just wasn't for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 26, 2014
"makes my dry hair silky. really good conditioner- not greasy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MRSJLL
fromSeekonk MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Worst conditioner I've ever used!
 December 17, 2013
"I really wanted to like this but it was really hard to work into my hair. It did not untangle or soften it. When I rinsed it my hair felt like straw and was flat, dry and a tangled mess all day. Very disappointed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kgku
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it, but contains sodium benzoate
 December 6, 2013
"Great conditioner and beautiful smell. However sodium benzoate especially in combination with citric acid concerns me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthmindedwoman
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best ever!
 October 17, 2013
"I've tried countless products in my search to find a product that doesn't have harmful chemicals and synthetic fragrance added. I have hair down to my waist (hair is very fine, slightly wavy and treated with bleach). This product does not leave my hair weighed down, greasy or frizzy looking. It provides enough conditioner to allow me to comb through my hair when wet and leaves my hair healthy looking. Also love the scent. I'm on my second bottle and have used this long enough to know that my search for the perfect product has finally ended. Yay I finally found what I've been looking for."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi1111
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works like a 2 minute deep conditioner!
 April 30, 2013
"Not only does this conditioner smell absolutely divine- it leaves a great amount of shine to your hair, moisturizes well without needing a lot of product, and you only have to leave it in for a couple minutes. My hair is very wavy, frizzy and somewhat coarse- I work it in from the ends to the roots, and then gently comb it through in the same order, leave it in for a couple minutes (or more) and rinse with cool water.
Works better than the triple-priced (loaded with chemicals), salon-sold products I bought religiously in the past. The icing on the cake is definitely the price for naturally shiny, moisture-rich locks!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rlang
fromAkron, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent for dry color treated hair
 April 12, 2013
"My hair is shoulder length and color treated (gray). I have been using this shampoo and conditioner for at least 6 months and love them. My hair is full, bouncy, shiny, and soft. I use styling products as well as a curling or flat iron daily. My hair gets some abuse but it is still soft."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelro
fromwi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 7, 2013
"Love it! i have naturally curly hair&this conditioner makes my hair
smooth,less frizzy
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aloemama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love This Product !!
 March 13, 2013
"Wow, I actually found a conditioner that smells pleasant and does not weigh my hair down. I also use it as a leave in conditioner and this product is very absorbent. In the past, I experienced occasional dry scalp. I don't have this problem anymore thanks to Andalou Naturals."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ecletic
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Adequate conditioner..
 March 2, 2013
"It was a little better than average. I have curly hair that is dry. I used it then covered it with plastic caps for it to penetrate my hair. It did okay. I expected my hair to come out a lot more silky and manageable.
I have African American tight curly hair so I would recommend it for dry curly hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works Great, Smells Better!
 February 18, 2013
"I have long, straight, thin hair that is prone to oily scalp. When I use this conditioner, it makes my hair so soft and moisture-rich, but not oily. I NEVER use it more than 2 days in a row, because my hair would rebel, but my hair is great on those days. If you have drier hair than mine, this would tame it very well! It works to detangle my hair, too.
The smell is incredible. Not QUITE as sweet as the matching shampoo, but still an amazingly sweet and creamsicle-ish smell. Love this conditioner!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theycallmemom
fromAz
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing
 December 17, 2012
"Love love love this conditioner! It leaves my hair silky and smelling amazing! Like a cream sickle :) rinses well without residue and doesn't take much to get great results."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrissyH
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 26, 2012
"You only need to use a little bit because the shampoo is so moisturizing. I have long dry hair that easily tangles and it worked great for me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sirona
fromAurora, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer
 May 12, 2012
"This is a great, very moisturizing daily conditioner, and it smells wonderful too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Conditioner Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LouiseR
I love this conditioner...
 February 20, 2012
"it smells great, no snarls when I comb out my hair and leaves my hair shiny."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.