Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz

Non GMO. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. Age Defying. Gluten Free. pH Balanced & Hypo-Allergenic. No Paraben Preservatives. No Sulfates or Phthalates. Vegetarian & Cruelty Free. Perfect for sensitive skin this ultra-sheer SPF facial lotion provides essential moisture with broad spectrum SPF protection. Fruit Stem Cells and BioActive 8 Berry Complex help defend against UV and environmental damage while stimulating healthy cell renewal for optimum age defying benefits. Sheer lightweight formula. Comfortable for everyday. Wear alone or under make-up. How Does it Work? Fruit Stem Cells. Malus Domestica Apple/Solar Vitis Grape. Renew Dormant Cells. Repair Damaged Cells. Regenerate Healthy Cells. BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Certified organic portfolio of superfruit antioxidants; Acai Aronia Bearberry Bilberry Black Elderberry Goji Rosehips and Sea Buckthorn. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Soothes inflammation oxygenates and hydrates advances dermal delivery and absorption of active ingredients. Uses. Helps prevent sunburn. If use as directed with other sun protection measures (see Directions) decreases the risk of skin disease and early skin aging caused by the sun.
Overall rating:
4.764 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
53 out of 55(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jandersonsb
New favorite face sunscreen
 August 20, 2015
"I love the citrus smell, I love the way it goes on smoothly, and I love knowing my face is protected in the sun. I've already recommended it to a few friends!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YogaladyinGeorgia
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
sooo smoooth
 August 18, 2015
"will order again!..very light and easy to apply - a little goes a long way"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sujatha
fromVirginia but was florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 12, 2015
"This is a great spf 18 lotion. It goes on very smooth. I bought another one and will not mention the name but it was thick and really white for a spf. I love this one and this is great protection from the sun for how well it absorbs into skin. It's a 10"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delfinoblu
fromProvidence, Rhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 12, 2015
"I have been using both the Andalou cleanser and facial lotion for over a year now. The quality is superb; the lotion goes on smoothly and is quickly absorbed into skin. I have very sensitive skin, and would only trust and support organic and non-GMO products like those of Andalou line.
Give it a try, you'll love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christo5
Finally!
 August 11, 2015
"At last, a facial sunblock that does what I need. I'm a fair skinned guy, and I've been looking for something without a strong scent that is light enough for me to rub in through my short beard and not leave white streaks and residue making me look like Santa Claus. This is it. Also, no oxybenzone or retinyl palmitate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Amazing Skin care
 August 1, 2015
"I absolutely love this day cream. It goes on so smooth and silky, it smells wonderful and it is very natural without chemicals or artificial ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seattlemomma
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 June 10, 2015
"My search for a good daily moisturizer that has no parabens, some SPF and light texture didn't seem to be asking too much, but suprisingly I have had a very difficult time finding one that is decent and not outrageously expensive for a small amount. Compared to others in the same price range, this one is the best by far! The others tend to be more sunscreen like and this one is silky and light to put on. You only need a small amount for your whole face."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaPanda82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great sunscreen lotion!
 May 26, 2015
"smells great! excellent sun protection (so far) and nice and light on the skin. trying to use this everyday on my neck and chest to prevent awful sun damage!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chickabie
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Light Moisturizer
 May 17, 2015
"I have purchased Andalou Daily Defense Moisturizer in the past and I cannot say enough good things about it. First, I like to use skin and beauty products that are not tested on animals nor have animal products in them. This is such a light, sheer moisturizer that leaves no greasy feel and absorbs completely. It smells good, not over powering at all. If you want a nice gentle lotion for your face get some. You won't be dissapointed."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
appydiva
fromEdmonton AB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this sunscreen!
 May 10, 2015
"Andalou's products smell so great! Natural scents & ingredients that aren't overpowering. I have been using this sunscreen for a year now and love how it's not greasy or heavy on my skin. Yet it moisturizes nicely with no flaking."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nemo123
Really lightweight, love that its natural
 April 1, 2015
"I've finally found a perfect everyday moisturizer! Non- greasy and natural ingredients, exactly what I need in something I put on my face everyday"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hapahaole
fromStamford, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect day time moisturizer
 March 29, 2015
"Like the other Andalou Naturals products that I use, the Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Lotion with SPF 18 is excellent. I have been using it for over a year and like how light it feels and blends right into my skin. I don't know if my face would look shiny using it alone because I always apply foundation and powder afterwards. But it definitely absorbs into my skin and doesn't feel greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceanbreezeme
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Another 'Andalou Naturals' winner
 March 28, 2015
"Actually sheer (compared to so many other facial spf lotions),
easily spreadable,
non greasy,
mildy scented,
natural,
hardworking -
what's not to love?
I'm a happy camper."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamathread
fromAlabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 22, 2015
"I am very sensitive to scent and this one is lovely! Goes on well and gives my face a little shine. A keeper."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovetobeorganized
fromStar, Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Silky soft, not greasy, smells wonderful
 March 20, 2015
"Silky soft, not greasy, smells wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy2006
fromSan Jose, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 5, 2015
"Just started using but I really like it. Not greasy and has sunscreen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalGal2
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice feel, fresh scent
 February 11, 2015
"This lotion is very nice for everyday use. Not thick or heavy, easily absorbed. Pleasing citrusy scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunnifoo
fromAtl, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice and Light
 January 23, 2015
"I had been using the Desert Essence Gentle Nourishing Day Cream SPF 15, which I liked, but this lotion is so much lighter. It's also cheaper, so added bonus. It glides on smoothly and absorbs quickly. I really like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minniemouse6
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I no longer have to wear foundation
 January 3, 2015
"This is the best daily moisturizer that I have ever used! My face is as soft as a baby's bottom, and the dark spots on my face are gradually fading. I use with the purple carrot night cream. I ran out of foundation, and then I became used to seeing my natural skin, and it looks amazing. Great buy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAmund
New Moisturizer
 December 30, 2014
"This is a new product for me. I have a lot of allergies to parab and other unnatural ingredients. This works well. I'm a bit oily at the end of the day, but not like normal. It is a great balancing moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next