Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz

Non GMO. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. Age Defying. Gluten Free. pH Balanced & Hypo-Allergenic. No Paraben Preservatives. No Sulfates or Phthalates. Vegetarian & Cruelty Free. Perfect for sensitive skin this ultra-sheer SPF facial lotion provides essential moisture with broad spectrum SPF protection. Fruit Stem Cells and BioActive 8 Berry Complex help defend against UV and environmental damage while stimulating healthy cell renewal for optimum age defying benefits. Sheer lightweight formula. Comfortable for everyday. Wear alone or under make-up. How Does it Work? Fruit Stem Cells. Malus Domestica Apple/Solar Vitis Grape. Renew Dormant Cells. Repair Damaged Cells. Regenerate Healthy Cells. BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Certified organic portfolio of superfruit antioxidants; Acai Aronia Bearberry Bilberry Black Elderberry Goji Rosehips and Sea Buckthorn. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Soothes inflammation oxygenates and hydrates advances dermal delivery and absorption of active ingredients. Uses. Helps prevent sunburn. If use as directed with other sun protection measures (see Directions) decreases the risk of skin disease and early skin aging caused by the sun.
Overall rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
47 out of 49(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Amazing Skin care
 August 1, 2015
"I absolutely love this day cream. It goes on so smooth and silky, it smells wonderful and it is very natural without chemicals or artificial ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seattlemomma
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 June 10, 2015
"My search for a good daily moisturizer that has no parabens, some SPF and light texture didn't seem to be asking too much, but suprisingly I have had a very difficult time finding one that is decent and not outrageously expensive for a small amount. Compared to others in the same price range, this one is the best by far! The others tend to be more sunscreen like and this one is silky and light to put on. You only need a small amount for your whole face."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaPanda82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great sunscreen lotion!
 May 26, 2015
"smells great! excellent sun protection (so far) and nice and light on the skin. trying to use this everyday on my neck and chest to prevent awful sun damage!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chickabie
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Light Moisturizer
 May 17, 2015
"I have purchased Andalou Daily Defense Moisturizer in the past and I cannot say enough good things about it. First, I like to use skin and beauty products that are not tested on animals nor have animal products in them. This is such a light, sheer moisturizer that leaves no greasy feel and absorbs completely. It smells good, not over powering at all. If you want a nice gentle lotion for your face get some. You won't be dissapointed."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
appydiva
fromEdmonton AB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this sunscreen!
 May 10, 2015
"Andalou's products smell so great! Natural scents & ingredients that aren't overpowering. I have been using this sunscreen for a year now and love how it's not greasy or heavy on my skin. Yet it moisturizes nicely with no flaking."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nemo123
Really lightweight, love that its natural
 April 1, 2015
"I've finally found a perfect everyday moisturizer! Non- greasy and natural ingredients, exactly what I need in something I put on my face everyday"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hapahaole
fromStamford, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect day time moisturizer
 March 29, 2015
"Like the other Andalou Naturals products that I use, the Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Lotion with SPF 18 is excellent. I have been using it for over a year and like how light it feels and blends right into my skin. I don't know if my face would look shiny using it alone because I always apply foundation and powder afterwards. But it definitely absorbs into my skin and doesn't feel greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceanbreezeme
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Another 'Andalou Naturals' winner
 March 28, 2015
"Actually sheer (compared to so many other facial spf lotions),
easily spreadable,
non greasy,
mildy scented,
natural,
hardworking -
what's not to love?
I'm a happy camper."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamathread
fromAlabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 22, 2015
"I am very sensitive to scent and this one is lovely! Goes on well and gives my face a little shine. A keeper."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovetobeorganized
fromStar, Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Silky soft, not greasy, smells wonderful
 March 20, 2015
"Silky soft, not greasy, smells wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy2006
fromSan Jose, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 5, 2015
"Just started using but I really like it. Not greasy and has sunscreen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalGal2
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice feel, fresh scent
 February 11, 2015
"This lotion is very nice for everyday use. Not thick or heavy, easily absorbed. Pleasing citrusy scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunnifoo
fromAtl, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice and Light
 January 23, 2015
"I had been using the Desert Essence Gentle Nourishing Day Cream SPF 15, which I liked, but this lotion is so much lighter. It's also cheaper, so added bonus. It glides on smoothly and absorbs quickly. I really like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minniemouse6
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I no longer have to wear foundation
 January 3, 2015
"This is the best daily moisturizer that I have ever used! My face is as soft as a baby's bottom, and the dark spots on my face are gradually fading. I use with the purple carrot night cream. I ran out of foundation, and then I became used to seeing my natural skin, and it looks amazing. Great buy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aniuta
Good product.
 December 14, 2014
"Loved it! Good smell and feels very light. I got the same lotion and Q 10 cream for my mom."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fresco
fromAlbany, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful product!
 November 6, 2014
"This is a really great facial moisturizer with sun protection! It is light and non greasy but still has good SPF. It smells divine and goes on without a greasy mess."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
buttercup022
fromSeattle, Washington
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not worth the hype
 November 5, 2014
"I saw great ratings on this product, but I did not like it. For one, I could not get past the scent. And, two, when I sweat, the moisturizer would drip off my face and sometimes gets in my eyes."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bythesea
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this face lotion!
 August 30, 2014
"Not only does it moisturize nicely, it has a clean fresh scent and 18spf to boot. It absorbs well as it is a light, non-greasy lotion.
I read reviews before purchasing and was hoping that it was as good as reviewers said. I was not disappointed!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggirl
fromBoise Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product.....
 August 2, 2014
"Being an over 50 woman, I feel this cream (when combined with the Andalou serum) is a great anti-aging product without parabens and other harmful ingredients."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mollyt
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My new favorite moisturizer
 June 26, 2014
"I love this moisturizer. I've used it everyday since I've go it. It feels wonderful on my skin and smells great. It doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy or sticky and absorbs pretty quickly. I will most definitely be purchasing this again and again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next