Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz

Non GMO. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. Age Defying. Gluten Free. pH Balanced & Hypo-Allergenic. No Paraben Preservatives. No Sulfates or Phthalates. Vegetarian & Cruelty Free. Perfect for sensitive skin this ultra-sheer SPF facial lotion provides essential moisture with broad spectrum SPF protection. Fruit Stem Cells and BioActive 8 Berry Complex help defend against UV and environmental damage while stimulating healthy cell renewal for optimum age defying benefits. Sheer lightweight formula. Comfortable for everyday. Wear alone or under make-up. How Does it Work? Fruit Stem Cells. Malus Domestica Apple/Solar Vitis Grape. Renew Dormant Cells. Repair Damaged Cells. Regenerate Healthy Cells. BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Certified organic portfolio of superfruit antioxidants; Acai Aronia Bearberry Bilberry Black Elderberry Goji Rosehips and Sea Buckthorn. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Soothes inflammation oxygenates and hydrates advances dermal delivery and absorption of active ingredients. Uses. Helps prevent sunburn. If use as directed with other sun protection measures (see Directions) decreases the risk of skin disease and early skin aging caused by the sun.
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 37(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalGal2
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice feel, fresh scent
 February 11, 2015
"This lotion is very nice for everyday use. Not thick or heavy, easily absorbed. Pleasing citrusy scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunnifoo
fromAtl, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice and Light
 January 23, 2015
"I had been using the Desert Essence Gentle Nourishing Day Cream SPF 15, which I liked, but this lotion is so much lighter. It's also cheaper, so added bonus. It glides on smoothly and absorbs quickly. I really like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aniuta
Good product.
 December 14, 2014
"Loved it! Good smell and feels very light. I got the same lotion and Q 10 cream for my mom."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fresco
fromAlbany, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful product!
 November 6, 2014
"This is a really great facial moisturizer with sun protection! It is light and non greasy but still has good SPF. It smells divine and goes on without a greasy mess."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
buttercup022
fromSeattle, Washington
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not worth the hype
 November 5, 2014
"I saw great ratings on this product, but I did not like it. For one, I could not get past the scent. And, two, when I sweat, the moisturizer would drip off my face and sometimes gets in my eyes."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bythesea
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this face lotion!
 August 30, 2014
"Not only does it moisturize nicely, it has a clean fresh scent and 18spf to boot. It absorbs well as it is a light, non-greasy lotion.
I read reviews before purchasing and was hoping that it was as good as reviewers said. I was not disappointed!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggirl
fromBoise Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product.....
 August 2, 2014
"Being an over 50 woman, I feel this cream (when combined with the Andalou serum) is a great anti-aging product without parabens and other harmful ingredients."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mollyt
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My new favorite moisturizer
 June 26, 2014
"I love this moisturizer. I've used it everyday since I've go it. It feels wonderful on my skin and smells great. It doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy or sticky and absorbs pretty quickly. I will most definitely be purchasing this again and again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful texture and effective sunblock.
 May 30, 2014
"I am loving this face lotion/ cream.. w/ sunblock. I was out all day in the sunshine recently..so the sunblock effectiveness was put to the test and worked ! I am quite fair and also mature skin type.. so I worried this would be too weak , as far as sunblock aspect. When I got home in early eve.. I noticed the only place on my face that showed reddish from the sun's rays.. was the border area... just at the hair line, top of my forehead..( which I had missed. ) The cream is so lovely... spreads evenly.. no white caked look , as with some lotions containing natural sun block. This product is a winner... all natural.. priced great with Vitacost.. no scent or other issues to bother my eyes etc.. all good !"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kittyinthewoods
fromHumboldt County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
First time user
 April 21, 2014
"This seems to be an average facial product. It does the job, smells strongly of orange citrus and absorbs well. It doesn't leave my skin greasy or oily and does nicely to moisturize. It's reasonaly priced, the company is cruelty free, and it contains sunscreen so those are all brownie points."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Nice
 April 13, 2014
"Unlike many sunscreens this one has a nice smell and it works well under makeup."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cocolou
fromFrisco, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial
 March 28, 2014
"It is very lightweight and nice smelling. I personally like something slightly heavier, but for warm summer days this should be a better choice. SPF 18"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pab1
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good product
 March 20, 2014
"I have tried a few other products by this company so I thought I would give this face cream a go. Not too thick or thin texture. Does not sit on the skin like some products with spf or have that white ghost appearance. Very easy to rub in and makes my skin feel very smooth. Pleasant light smell. Can only find one downside to the product and that is if I get some on my lips and then lick my lips it tastes unpleasant but this is a really minor niggle. Would recomend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonesrocks
fromThomaston GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Overall wonderful produce
 March 14, 2014
"This product is excellent and delivers creamy smoothness, nice fresh smell and SPF. I have aged, sun damaged skin and I am really glad I found this product. It has no white residue as some SPf leave on your skin."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyOldLady
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 February 5, 2014
"This is my first time trying Andalou products and this is great for the winter and my dry skin. It is rich, so I don't need a lot. Will definitely reorder!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aandemom
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Great product
 January 26, 2014
"I currently see a dermatologist due to cystic acne and am on several different topical medications that leave my skin very dry. This not only helps protect my skin against the sun, but it also moisturizes and doesn't make my acne prone skin break out. I can easily put makeup over it. It is just the right consistency. HIghly recommend!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maesti
fromJohannesburg, South Africa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Doesn't feel heavy
 January 23, 2014
"First the smell... lovely light and slightly citrus. Second, doesn’t feel heavy like other sunscreen moisturisers I have tried. Works well in South Africa with our very fierce sun - I use it winter and summer."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect Everyday Moisturizer
 January 18, 2014
"I've been using this product for nearly 1 year and remain very satisfied. I've got rosacea so it's important for me to wear sunscreen daily, yet I don't want anything that's going to leave my skin greasy, sticky, or with a white sheen from zinc oxide. This product fits the bill perfectly - easily absorbed, non-sticky, non-greasy, doesn't irritate my rosacea AND it's got enough SPF to protect me in my everyday life. (Obviously I wear something stronger when I'm intentionally in the sun). My skin feels moisturized and supple. Bonus: this smells great - a very light, natural tangerine scent. Love it!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stressedoutmom
fromMurrieta, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
so far so good
 December 10, 2013
"I seem to be doing good with this product. Feels good, smells good going on and my face feels moist throughout the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 15, 2013
"I have been using Alba Even Advanced moisturizer which is good, but this is better. The product is light and not greasy, which is perfect for me because I tend to have oily skin. The lotion actually feels like it is changing the condition of my skin. A very light fragrance which disappears immediately, which I like, I cannot use items with heavy fragrances. Nice that it has SPF 18. I recommend Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer highly."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next