Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz

Non GMO. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. Age Defying. Gluten Free. pH Balanced & Hypo-Allergenic. No Paraben Preservatives. No Sulfates or Phthalates. Vegetarian & Cruelty Free. Perfect for sensitive skin this ultra-sheer SPF facial lotion provides essential moisture with broad spectrum SPF protection. Fruit Stem Cells and BioActive 8 Berry Complex help defend against UV and environmental damage while stimulating healthy cell renewal for optimum age defying benefits. Sheer lightweight formula. Comfortable for everyday. Wear alone or under make-up. How Does it Work? Fruit Stem Cells. Malus Domestica Apple/Solar Vitis Grape. Renew Dormant Cells. Repair Damaged Cells. Regenerate Healthy Cells. BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Certified organic portfolio of superfruit antioxidants; Acai Aronia Bearberry Bilberry Black Elderberry Goji Rosehips and Sea Buckthorn. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Soothes inflammation oxygenates and hydrates advances dermal delivery and absorption of active ingredients. Uses. Helps prevent sunburn. If use as directed with other sun protection measures (see Directions) decreases the risk of skin disease and early skin aging caused by the sun.
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
62 out of 65(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZenJoJo
fromCentral Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice natural Face lotion with sunscreen
 January 12, 2016
"I love that Andalou products are generally non-toxic and most are rated well on EWG (Environmental Work Group) Skin-Deep site. I love the fresh sent, the lotion doesn't make me break out and I use it daily. I even bought an extra tube to keep in my car to use as hand lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaurenEB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 11, 2015
"amazing goes on great smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
uurmk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
noce cream, hate the smell
 December 9, 2015
"It's a good cream,
Feels nice on the skin.
Good hydration.
Only problem I have is with the smell.
It has a strong smell of oranges which I hate!!!!
I can only smell it while I put it.
Once I'm done I cannot smell it any more (maybe other people can. but as long as I can't smell the oranges I don't care)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromALMA (A mother of one Son, - Live in indonesia)
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
light and smooth
 December 3, 2015
"we (me and my hubby) use it ...and we like this daily moisturizer and keep using this....."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Luv2Play
Love this product
 November 30, 2015
"Not heavy or greasy but moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBeeliner
fromBrookside, PA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 November 14, 2015
"This is a lovely product. It goes on smooth, is not greasy and has a wonderful fragrance. I like the fact it is has natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SabH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not worth the money
 November 12, 2015
"I bought this lotion based on the positive reviews; however, I was really disappointed as it caused my skin to break out on cheeks and forehead. I hardly ever get acne. I decided to give it a fair chance and experimented by putting it on three separate occasions with and without makeup and it still led to breakouts. I will not be buying Andalou products again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balalula
Love
 November 1, 2015
"Will definately repurchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiximizedFamily
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this for my sensitive skin
 November 1, 2015
"This is the only daily lotion with sun protection that I can use. Others make my face itch. This is sheer and it smells nice too. I use on face, neck and arms. My skin is dry in places and oily in others and it seems to work well everywhere. it is more sheer than others as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabjh
fromMalibu, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Daily Cream with SPF protection
 September 24, 2015
"The first time I tried this I was hooked. Good smell, nice weight and feel on your face. Definitely a winner for everyday protection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jandersonsb
New favorite face sunscreen
 August 20, 2015
"I love the citrus smell, I love the way it goes on smoothly, and I love knowing my face is protected in the sun. I've already recommended it to a few friends!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YogaladyinGeorgia
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
sooo smoooth
 August 18, 2015
"will order again!..very light and easy to apply - a little goes a long way"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sujatha
fromVirginia but was florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 12, 2015
"This is a great spf 18 lotion. It goes on very smooth. I bought another one and will not mention the name but it was thick and really white for a spf. I love this one and this is great protection from the sun for how well it absorbs into skin. It's a 10"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delfinoblu
fromProvidence, Rhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 12, 2015
"I have been using both the Andalou cleanser and facial lotion for over a year now. The quality is superb; the lotion goes on smoothly and is quickly absorbed into skin. I have very sensitive skin, and would only trust and support organic and non-GMO products like those of Andalou line.
Give it a try, you'll love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christo5
Finally!
 August 11, 2015
"At last, a facial sunblock that does what I need. I'm a fair skinned guy, and I've been looking for something without a strong scent that is light enough for me to rub in through my short beard and not leave white streaks and residue making me look like Santa Claus. This is it. Also, no oxybenzone or retinyl palmitate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Amazing Skin care
 August 1, 2015
"I absolutely love this day cream. It goes on so smooth and silky, it smells wonderful and it is very natural without chemicals or artificial ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seattlemomma
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 June 10, 2015
"My search for a good daily moisturizer that has no parabens, some SPF and light texture didn't seem to be asking too much, but suprisingly I have had a very difficult time finding one that is decent and not outrageously expensive for a small amount. Compared to others in the same price range, this one is the best by far! The others tend to be more sunscreen like and this one is silky and light to put on. You only need a small amount for your whole face."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaPanda82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great sunscreen lotion!
 May 26, 2015
"smells great! excellent sun protection (so far) and nice and light on the skin. trying to use this everyday on my neck and chest to prevent awful sun damage!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chickabie
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Light Moisturizer
 May 17, 2015
"I have purchased Andalou Daily Defense Moisturizer in the past and I cannot say enough good things about it. First, I like to use skin and beauty products that are not tested on animals nor have animal products in them. This is such a light, sheer moisturizer that leaves no greasy feel and absorbs completely. It smells good, not over powering at all. If you want a nice gentle lotion for your face get some. You won't be dissapointed."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
appydiva
fromEdmonton AB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this sunscreen!
 May 10, 2015
"Andalou's products smell so great! Natural scents & ingredients that aren't overpowering. I have been using this sunscreen for a year now and love how it's not greasy or heavy on my skin. Yet it moisturizes nicely with no flaking."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next