Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz

Fruit Stem Cell Science. Regenerating Fruit Stem Cells. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. pH Balanced. Hypo-Allergenic. Vegetarian & Cruelty Free. 71% Certified Organic Ingredients. Andalou Naturals Advanced Fruit Stem Cell Science renews skin at the cellular level blending nature and knowledge for visible Age-Defying results. Renew Skin Vitality. Repair Deep Dermal Damage. Regenerate Healthy Cells. BioActive 8 Berry Complex provides a potent portfolio of super antioxidants to combat environmental stressors support cell turnover increase collagen and elastin and strengthen dermal immunity.  . BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Certified Organic Acai Berry • Aronia Berry • Bearberry • Bilberry • Black Elderberry • Goji Berry • Rosehips Berry • Sea Buckthorn Berry.  . Organic Aloe Vera polysaccharides best prepare soothe oxygenate and replenish providing the optimal dermal delivery for the active ingredients.  . Perfect for sensitive skin this ultra sheer lotion provides essential moisture with proven UVA/UVB sun protection. Fruit Stem Cells and BioActive 8 Berry Complex diminish photo-aging and stimulate healthy cell renewal for age-defying benefits.  . RESULTS: Age-Defying
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kittyinthewoods
fromHumboldt County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
First time user
 April 21, 2014
"This seems to be an average facial product. It does the job, smells strongly of orange citrus and absorbs well. It doesn't leave my skin greasy or oily and does nicely to moisturize. It's reasonaly priced, the company is cruelty free, and it contains sunscreen so those are all brownie points."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Nice
 April 13, 2014
"Unlike many sunscreens this one has a nice smell and it works well under makeup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cocolou
fromFrisco, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial
 March 28, 2014
"It is very lightweight and nice smelling. I personally like something slightly heavier, but for warm summer days this should be a better choice. SPF 18"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pab1
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good product
 March 20, 2014
"I have tried a few other products by this company so I thought I would give this face cream a go. Not too thick or thin texture. Does not sit on the skin like some products with spf or have that white ghost appearance. Very easy to rub in and makes my skin feel very smooth. Pleasant light smell. Can only find one downside to the product and that is if I get some on my lips and then lick my lips it tastes unpleasant but this is a really minor niggle. Would recomend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonesrocks
fromThomaston GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Overall wonderful produce
 March 14, 2014
"This product is excellent and delivers creamy smoothness, nice fresh smell and SPF. I have aged, sun damaged skin and I am really glad I found this product. It has no white residue as some SPf leave on your skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyOldLady
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 February 5, 2014
"This is my first time trying Andalou products and this is great for the winter and my dry skin. It is rich, so I don't need a lot. Will definitely reorder!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aandemom
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Great product
 January 26, 2014
"I currently see a dermatologist due to cystic acne and am on several different topical medications that leave my skin very dry. This not only helps protect my skin against the sun, but it also moisturizes and doesn't make my acne prone skin break out. I can easily put makeup over it. It is just the right consistency. HIghly recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maesti
fromJohannesburg, South Africa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Doesn't feel heavy
 January 23, 2014
"First the smell... lovely light and slightly citrus. Second, doesn’t feel heavy like other sunscreen moisturisers I have tried. Works well in South Africa with our very fierce sun - I use it winter and summer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect Everyday Moisturizer
 January 18, 2014
"I've been using this product for nearly 1 year and remain very satisfied. I've got rosacea so it's important for me to wear sunscreen daily, yet I don't want anything that's going to leave my skin greasy, sticky, or with a white sheen from zinc oxide. This product fits the bill perfectly - easily absorbed, non-sticky, non-greasy, doesn't irritate my rosacea AND it's got enough SPF to protect me in my everyday life. (Obviously I wear something stronger when I'm intentionally in the sun). My skin feels moisturized and supple. Bonus: this smells great - a very light, natural tangerine scent. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stressedoutmom
fromMurrieta, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
so far so good
 December 10, 2013
"I seem to be doing good with this product. Feels good, smells good going on and my face feels moist throughout the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 15, 2013
"I have been using Alba Even Advanced moisturizer which is good, but this is better. The product is light and not greasy, which is perfect for me because I tend to have oily skin. The lotion actually feels like it is changing the condition of my skin. A very light fragrance which disappears immediately, which I like, I cannot use items with heavy fragrances. Nice that it has SPF 18. I recommend Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer highly."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvie11
fromhonolulu hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
andalou sun creme
 October 21, 2013
"very good.it refines my skin and gives you a healthy glow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoGood
fromusa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial
 September 2, 2013
"My 28 year old daughter Loves this product. She has flawless skin and this helps it stay that way. The scent, Broad Spectrum sunscreen and healthy skin support efficacy have made it her only facial skin product needed."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsgriffith
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Overall awesome sunscreen
 June 20, 2013
"My husband and I have been using this product for over 2 years and we love it! The scent is mild and clean and it never leaves you white and chalky. It feels more like a moisturizer. I find many sunscreens to have a tacky or thicker feeling and then I tend to not be as diligent in my application. Bonus: it does not sting the eyes. This is important as my husband is in construction."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melonja
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Silky smooth
 June 7, 2013
"Unlike other products with sunscreen of 18 or higher this product is non-greasy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Fantastic product!
 April 12, 2013
"Very well made product ingredient wise, and goes on very smooth and the 18spf does not make one's eyes burn or sting. It's mild and feels good on skin."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbh330
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this lotion
 April 5, 2013
"This lotion smells great, even though it has sunscreen in it. It is lightweight and absorbs well. It is just as good or even better than the high-end lotions I've purchased previously. And, because of Vitacost it is much easier on the wallet!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitaMenRule
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Goes a long way
 March 18, 2013
"Generally a nice product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peepsie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
An ideal SPF moisturizer
 March 17, 2013
"Very effective, wears well under make-up, leaves my skin looking and feeling great!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lisatherese
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
DISAPPOINTED
 February 5, 2013
"I've used another popular daily SPF30 facial lotion sold here for some time now so thought I'd switch it up based on the good reviews this had & the fact that I have another Andalou Naturals product I really like, but I'll be switching back. The price on this is good but it feels too heavy to me (and my skin is dry), too much like regular sunscreen. I also think it has that "sunscreen" smell, which I don't care for."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next