Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz

Non GMO. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. Age Defying. Gluten Free. pH Balanced & Hypo-Allergenic. No Paraben Preservatives. No Sulfates or Phthalates. Vegetarian & Cruelty Free. Perfect for sensitive skin this ultra-sheer SPF facial lotion provides essential moisture with broad spectrum SPF protection. Fruit Stem Cells and BioActive 8 Berry Complex help defend against UV and environmental damage while stimulating healthy cell renewal for optimum age defying benefits. Sheer lightweight formula. Comfortable for everyday. Wear alone or under make-up. How Does it Work? Fruit Stem Cells. Malus Domestica Apple/Solar Vitis Grape. Renew Dormant Cells. Repair Damaged Cells. Regenerate Healthy Cells. BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Certified organic portfolio of superfruit antioxidants; Acai Aronia Bearberry Bilberry Black Elderberry Goji Rosehips and Sea Buckthorn. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Soothes inflammation oxygenates and hydrates advances dermal delivery and absorption of active ingredients. Uses. Helps prevent sunburn. If use as directed with other sun protection measures (see Directions) decreases the risk of skin disease and early skin aging caused by the sun.
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 out of 44(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nemo123
Really lightweight, love that its natural
 April 1, 2015
"I've finally found a perfect everyday moisturizer! Non- greasy and natural ingredients, exactly what I need in something I put on my face everyday"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hapahaole
fromStamford, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect day time moisturizer
 March 29, 2015
"Like the other Andalou Naturals products that I use, the Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Lotion with SPF 18 is excellent. I have been using it for over a year and like how light it feels and blends right into my skin. I don't know if my face would look shiny using it alone because I always apply foundation and powder afterwards. But it definitely absorbs into my skin and doesn't feel greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceanbreezeme
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Another 'Andalou Naturals' winner
 March 28, 2015
"Actually sheer (compared to so many other facial spf lotions),
easily spreadable,
non greasy,
mildy scented,
natural,
hardworking -
what's not to love?
I'm a happy camper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamathread
fromAlabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 22, 2015
"I am very sensitive to scent and this one is lovely! Goes on well and gives my face a little shine. A keeper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovetobeorganized
fromStar, Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Silky soft, not greasy, smells wonderful
 March 20, 2015
"Silky soft, not greasy, smells wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy2006
fromSan Jose, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 5, 2015
"Just started using but I really like it. Not greasy and has sunscreen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalGal2
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice feel, fresh scent
 February 11, 2015
"This lotion is very nice for everyday use. Not thick or heavy, easily absorbed. Pleasing citrusy scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunnifoo
fromAtl, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice and Light
 January 23, 2015
"I had been using the Desert Essence Gentle Nourishing Day Cream SPF 15, which I liked, but this lotion is so much lighter. It's also cheaper, so added bonus. It glides on smoothly and absorbs quickly. I really like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minniemouse6
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I no longer have to wear foundation
 January 3, 2015
"This is the best daily moisturizer that I have ever used! My face is as soft as a baby's bottom, and the dark spots on my face are gradually fading. I use with the purple carrot night cream. I ran out of foundation, and then I became used to seeing my natural skin, and it looks amazing. Great buy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aniuta
Good product.
 December 14, 2014
"Loved it! Good smell and feels very light. I got the same lotion and Q 10 cream for my mom."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fresco
fromAlbany, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful product!
 November 6, 2014
"This is a really great facial moisturizer with sun protection! It is light and non greasy but still has good SPF. It smells divine and goes on without a greasy mess."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
buttercup022
fromSeattle, Washington
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not worth the hype
 November 5, 2014
"I saw great ratings on this product, but I did not like it. For one, I could not get past the scent. And, two, when I sweat, the moisturizer would drip off my face and sometimes gets in my eyes."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bythesea
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this face lotion!
 August 30, 2014
"Not only does it moisturize nicely, it has a clean fresh scent and 18spf to boot. It absorbs well as it is a light, non-greasy lotion.
I read reviews before purchasing and was hoping that it was as good as reviewers said. I was not disappointed!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggirl
fromBoise Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product.....
 August 2, 2014
"Being an over 50 woman, I feel this cream (when combined with the Andalou serum) is a great anti-aging product without parabens and other harmful ingredients."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mollyt
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My new favorite moisturizer
 June 26, 2014
"I love this moisturizer. I've used it everyday since I've go it. It feels wonderful on my skin and smells great. It doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy or sticky and absorbs pretty quickly. I will most definitely be purchasing this again and again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful texture and effective sunblock.
 May 30, 2014
"I am loving this face lotion/ cream.. w/ sunblock. I was out all day in the sunshine recently..so the sunblock effectiveness was put to the test and worked ! I am quite fair and also mature skin type.. so I worried this would be too weak , as far as sunblock aspect. When I got home in early eve.. I noticed the only place on my face that showed reddish from the sun's rays.. was the border area... just at the hair line, top of my forehead..( which I had missed. ) The cream is so lovely... spreads evenly.. no white caked look , as with some lotions containing natural sun block. This product is a winner... all natural.. priced great with Vitacost.. no scent or other issues to bother my eyes etc.. all good !"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kittyinthewoods
fromHumboldt County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
First time user
 April 21, 2014
"This seems to be an average facial product. It does the job, smells strongly of orange citrus and absorbs well. It doesn't leave my skin greasy or oily and does nicely to moisturize. It's reasonaly priced, the company is cruelty free, and it contains sunscreen so those are all brownie points."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Nice
 April 13, 2014
"Unlike many sunscreens this one has a nice smell and it works well under makeup."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cocolou
fromFrisco, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial
 March 28, 2014
"It is very lightweight and nice smelling. I personally like something slightly heavier, but for warm summer days this should be a better choice. SPF 18"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pab1
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good product
 March 20, 2014
"I have tried a few other products by this company so I thought I would give this face cream a go. Not too thick or thin texture. Does not sit on the skin like some products with spf or have that white ghost appearance. Very easy to rub in and makes my skin feel very smooth. Pleasant light smell. Can only find one downside to the product and that is if I get some on my lips and then lick my lips it tastes unpleasant but this is a really minor niggle. Would recomend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next