Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz

Non GMO. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. Age Defying. Gluten Free. pH Balanced & Hypo-Allergenic. No Paraben Preservatives. No Sulfates or Phthalates. Vegetarian & Cruelty Free. Perfect for sensitive skin this ultra-sheer SPF facial lotion provides essential moisture with broad spectrum SPF protection. Fruit Stem Cells and BioActive 8 Berry Complex help defend against UV and environmental damage while stimulating healthy cell renewal for optimum age defying benefits. Sheer lightweight formula. Comfortable for everyday. Wear alone or under make-up. How Does it Work? Fruit Stem Cells. Malus Domestica Apple/Solar Vitis Grape. Renew Dormant Cells. Repair Damaged Cells. Regenerate Healthy Cells. BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Certified organic portfolio of superfruit antioxidants; Acai Aronia Bearberry Bilberry Black Elderberry Goji Rosehips and Sea Buckthorn. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Soothes inflammation oxygenates and hydrates advances dermal delivery and absorption of active ingredients. Uses. Helps prevent sunburn. If use as directed with other sun protection measures (see Directions) decreases the risk of skin disease and early skin aging caused by the sun.
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
72 out of 75(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHigh Point, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lightweight and smells great!
 May 24, 2016
" I don't usually wear sunscreen each day (bad, I know!) because my sensitive skin is prone to breakouts. This lotion is lightweight, non-greasy, and smells awesome. It's a pleasure to put it on each day. So far I have not noticed issues with breakouts. Another great product from Andalou Naturals. Wish the SPF was a bit higher, but it's better than nothing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good but could be better......
 May 5, 2016
" The texture of this cream is fantastic. It goes on very smoothly and is perfect under makeup. However, I wish it had a higher SPF. Its also not water resistant, so if you sweat on a hot day, it needs to be re-applied. It is rated a 3 on EWG, which is moderate toxicity. That isn't horrible but isn't great either. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy on your Skin
 April 25, 2016
" This product does not cause break outs and feels completely natural on my skin. The light SPF protection is enough for daily use but a stronger sun protection is needed if you are spending the day out in the sun. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBristol, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Light, Non-Sticky Protection
 April 11, 2016
" I hate the sticky, heavy feel of sunscreen on my face, and I'm not too crazy about the fragrance of most sunscreens. I've used Andalou products since their arrival on the market, so I decided to try this one, and I'm a convert. I don't use it every day; I use it spring through fall on days I know I'll be outside longer than to and from a car. It isn't heavy or sticky, the fragrance is delicate, and I feel like I'm protecting my skin from the worst of the sun's rays. I use it as a DAILY lotion, not as the only sunscreen I need on days I'm outside a lot. I love most Andalou products, and this one is no exception. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly Recommend!
 April 9, 2016
" Excellent product! Absorbs easily, light weight and non-greasy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 26, 2016
" This is non greasy and feels really good on my face. I've tried others and they are either too dry or too greasy. I'm sticking with this one and the price is right. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Absorbs quickly by skin and does not flake
 March 7, 2016
" I have been using this lotion on my face for years. I have continued to try others but have always gone back to this one. It has consistent results and works well with my skin. Highly recommended. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Andalou Naturals Products
 March 7, 2016
" I've been using this facial lotion for well over a month now, as well as other Andalou products (love their creamy meyer cleanser, use their shampoo/conditioners etc.) and I can't get over the improvement in my skin! And let me say I've spent a small fortune on more expensive products over the years. Even old acne scars seem to be diminished which is incredible to me. I love, love, love the fact that these products are Non-GMO and good for your skin. The facial lotion isn't heavy at all and my skin feels moisturized. I have my 14 year old using their acne line and seeing a difference there too. Great products! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLouisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best facial lotion
 February 24, 2016
" Best I have ever used and I have tried many products. Goes on very smoothly and works great under makeup and SPF. I am very glad I found these products by Andalou. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice, light Face Lotion
 February 15, 2016
" This is a nice and light face lotion. It absorbs pretty well even after I've applied my serums. It is difficult for me to find the right SPF lotion b/c I have combo skin that is drier in winter months living in Midwest and oilier in summer with humid summers. This is light enough that I think it would work year round. It is TRULY sheer with no white residue and I have olive toned skin so I am a bit darker. I like the faint citrus smell that disappates quickly. Only thing I do wish is that it was a higher SPF, 25+ would be ideal on days when I am out for more than 30-45min. I may try the DIY SPF 30 Booster Andalou offers. This will be great for everyday wear, though. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice natural Face lotion with sunscreen
 January 12, 2016
" I love that Andalou products are generally non-toxic and most are rated well on EWG (Environmental Work Group) Skin-Deep site. I love the fresh sent, the lotion doesn't make me break out and I use it daily. I even bought an extra tube to keep in my car to use as hand lotion. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 11, 2015
" amazing goes on great smells great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
noce cream, hate the smell
 December 9, 2015
" It's a good cream,
Feels nice on the skin.
Good hydration.
Only problem I have is with the smell.
It has a strong smell of oranges which I hate!!!!
I can only smell it while I put it.
Once I'm done I cannot smell it any more (maybe other people can. but as long as I can't smell the oranges I don't care)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromALMA (A mother of one Son, - Live in indonesia)
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
light and smooth
 December 3, 2015
" we (me and my hubby) use it ...and we like this daily moisturizer and keep using this..... "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product
 November 30, 2015
" Not heavy or greasy but moisturizing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrookside, PA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 November 14, 2015
" This is a lovely product. It goes on smooth, is not greasy and has a wonderful fragrance. I like the fact it is has natural ingredients. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not worth the money
 November 12, 2015
" I bought this lotion based on the positive reviews; however, I was really disappointed as it caused my skin to break out on cheeks and forehead. I hardly ever get acne. I decided to give it a fair chance and experimented by putting it on three separate occasions with and without makeup and it still led to breakouts. I will not be buying Andalou products again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
 November 1, 2015
" Will definately repurchase "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this for my sensitive skin
 November 1, 2015
" This is the only daily lotion with sun protection that I can use. Others make my face itch. This is sheer and it smells nice too. I use on face, neck and arms. My skin is dry in places and oily in others and it seems to work well everywhere. it is more sheer than others as well. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 -- 2.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMalibu, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Daily Cream with SPF protection
 September 24, 2015
" The first time I tried this I was hooked. Good smell, nice weight and feel on your face. Definitely a winner for everyday protection. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next