Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz

Fruit Stem Cell Science. Age Defying Fruit Stem Cells. Advanced Fruit Stem Cells. BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Omegas 3-6-9. Cocoa + Shea Butters. Moroccan Argan Oil. Nourishing. Fruit Stem Cell Science Is Age Defying Innovation.  . This moisture-rich body butter blends essential omegas 3-6-9 with cocoa and shea butters to soothe and soften dry skin. Kukui Moroccan argan oil fruit stem cells and anti-oxidants effectively nourish and stimulate healthy cell renewal for an all-over body treatment.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMG10
fromWarren, MI
Age:45-54
Love this Body Cream
 January 6, 2016
"I have dry skin. I love the feel when putting the cream on, it absorbs quickly. I am allergic to smells and many creams give me hives, this cream is wonderful for me. The smell is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
twin4life
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good but not great
 January 2, 2016
"This is a nice body butter type of lotion, but I'm not sure that it's all that much better than my regular body lotion, considering the price. I'm not too keen on the smell; I likely won't purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScarlettStar
Delightful
 December 30, 2015
"This lotion was everything I hoped it would be. Smells wonderful and so moisturizing. I'll buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chicgirl
Divine!
 September 23, 2015
"After doing some research for a good body butter to use at night, I came across the great reviews on this from Beautypedia, makeupalley, and here. So I gave it a try and I am so glad that I did! It smells lovely without adding a whole bunch of fragrance, no greasy residue left on the skin, but still deeply nourishing. I love using a thicker body creams at night and this is now a staple in my routine. I didn't think that I would find anything that could take my CeraVe Cream's place, but this has done just that. Great body butter!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allnaturalmoo
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great lotion!
 August 17, 2015
"Keeps my skin moisturized throughout the day. Smells like sugar cookies! Not artificial fragrance, but real cookies in the oven."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angel1122
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very nice
 August 16, 2015
"smells good,and stem cells, for all of me! andalou- great company!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natalie23
fromPort Orchard, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Incredibly Moisturizing
 May 22, 2015
"I couldn't wait to try out this body butter based on the positive reviews. The review on Paula's Choice was also glowing. This is my first time trying out this skin care line and I have to say that I am impressed. The ingredients in this product are top notch...lots of natural emollient butters and oils. The texture is creamy and luxurious. I like it more than my $28 L'Occitane shea butter hand cream. You get more product for a lot less money! The scent is divine...a mixture of cocoa, coffee and kukui. It is not offensive at all. It also did not irritate my skin or cause my allergies to flare up. It takes a bit to absorb but so do most deeply moisturizing products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
olliver
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 January 31, 2015
"Wonderful smell, warm and yummy. Absorbs quickly, not greasy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123meow
fromNew England
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
rich and creamy
 January 12, 2015
"I have used many lotions in my life, but this one tops them all! The texture is like thick, creamy butter and spreads easily on the skin. It also has incredibly great fragrance and is very low on EWG's toxicity scale. It's a bit of a splurge but it's worth the price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nivi
My dry and aging skin loves it!
 October 31, 2014
"I have tried many brands over the years for my dry skin and now aging skin. The scent is yummy, but isn't overwhelming.
It's creamy and thick, so it helps to warm it up in your hands first. It does take a bit of time to fully absorb, but my skin stays hydrated for hours.
I have been using this for a few months now and I think I finally found my match. Good price compared to others I have tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic in every way!
 September 10, 2014
"I read a review done by Paula's choice that rated this best so I bought it. I agree with the review that it's best in every way; ingredients are fantastic and it works great! Andalou brand is awesome!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoomfish24
fromSan Francicso
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy smelling and very moisturizing
 August 16, 2014
"I have three criteria when selecting lotions.
1. must be very moisturizing (I swim in chlorine so my skin tends to be dry)
2. it must be all pure, non-toxic and non hormone disrupting ingredients. (I generally check on ewg's skindeep website)
3. it must smell good
This lotions nails it!
I will warn that the scent is fairly strong. I happen to LOVE it, but it definitely does have a cocoa smell and a hint of kukui nut.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaPanda82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love!
 July 22, 2014
"andalou does it everytime-they have the best and healthiest beauty products ever! lovely sent and extremely nourishing body lotion!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmerk
fromSouth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 17, 2014
"Love this product. It gives moisture without the greasy feeling. And it's gluten free for us who have an issue with that. I use this daily and hope they keep selling it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellie2
Amazing
 May 25, 2014
"I can't say enough good things about this product.
It is aloe based, that alone sets it apart. It is rich and very moisturizing, it gets absorbed completely does not leave the skin greasy or oily. Skin feels nourished for hours. Smells wonderful. Does not irritate sensitive skin. I absolutely love it, bought it for all my friends and everyone feels the same. I hope they keep this product around forever.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lily05
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best body butter ever!
 May 4, 2014
"This body butter smells so delicious, It literally smells like dessert in a jar! And it works equally well.It sinks in immediately on application without any greasy feeling at all and leaves my skin so soft and moisturized. And to top it all, the ingredients are amazing. Hands down the best body butter ever!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PoloPrincessNYC
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best product on the market
 February 16, 2014
"Aloe, not water based. Amazing ingredients. Nourishes skin like no other product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyBomb
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality ingredients, cruelty-free!
 January 18, 2014
"I really love this body butter! Firstly because the company is cruelty-free! The scent is a lovely cocoa / sandalwood, that's not overpowering once absorbed. A little goes a long. It absorbs quickly and left my skin feeling moisturized & supple. I'd definitely purchase this again. I want to try the passion fruit scent too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaraD
Great Body Butter
 October 27, 2013
"I love the scent of this. The container is a little smaller than expected, but it is very rich and moisturizing without being greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanz880
fromTawas City, Mi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Body Butter
 October 7, 2013
"This cream softens very well and the fragrance is very nice and lasts on the skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next