Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz

Fruit Stem Cell Science. Age Defying Fruit Stem Cells. Advanced Fruit Stem Cells. BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Omegas 3-6-9. Cocoa + Shea Butters. Moroccan Argan Oil. Nourishing. Fruit Stem Cell Science Is Age Defying Innovation.  . This moisture-rich body butter blends essential omegas 3-6-9 with cocoa and shea butters to soothe and soften dry skin. Kukui Moroccan argan oil fruit stem cells and anti-oxidants effectively nourish and stimulate healthy cell renewal for an all-over body treatment.
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaPanda82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love!
 July 22, 2014
"andalou does it everytime-they have the best and healthiest beauty products ever! lovely sent and extremely nourishing body lotion!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellie2
Amazing
 May 25, 2014
"I can't say enough good things about this product.
It is aloe based, that alone sets it apart. It is rich and very moisturizing, it gets absorbed completely does not leave the skin greasy or oily. Skin feels nourished for hours. Smells wonderful. Does not irritate sensitive skin. I absolutely love it, bought it for all my friends and everyone feels the same. I hope they keep this product around forever.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lily05
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best body butter ever!
 May 4, 2014
"This body butter smells so delicious, It literally smells like dessert in a jar! And it works equally well.It sinks in immediately on application without any greasy feeling at all and leaves my skin so soft and moisturized. And to top it all, the ingredients are amazing. Hands down the best body butter ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PoloPrincessNYC
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best product on the market
 February 16, 2014
"Aloe, not water based. Amazing ingredients. Nourishes skin like no other product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyBomb
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality ingredients, cruelty-free!
 January 18, 2014
"I really love this body butter! Firstly because the company is cruelty-free! The scent is a lovely cocoa / sandalwood, that's not overpowering once absorbed. A little goes a long. It absorbs quickly and left my skin feeling moisturized & supple. I'd definitely purchase this again. I want to try the passion fruit scent too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaraD
Great Body Butter
 October 27, 2013
"I love the scent of this. The container is a little smaller than expected, but it is very rich and moisturizing without being greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanz880
fromTawas City, Mi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Body Butter
 October 7, 2013
"This cream softens very well and the fragrance is very nice and lasts on the skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catt71
fromStanley, ND
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great body butter and not too greasy!
 September 12, 2013
"I've tried lots of body butters trying to find one that gives the extreme moisturizing effects of body butter without the greasy residue. I've found a few I like and this is definitely on the list! I got the cocoa butter one and want to try the other scents now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RKZX2
fromRI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
awesome!
 June 6, 2013
"this stuff is so nice. has a pleasant cocoa, coconut scent. not too strong. very nice product. will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaleidoscope
fromUnited States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Moisturizing
 March 22, 2013
"Love the texture and smell of this body butter. It's super moisturizing. My legs always get dry and itchy during the winter months and this product has helped to alleviate those problems."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SMGX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Amazing
 December 28, 2012
"It might be one of those smells you either love or hate, but for me, it's perfect. Earthy and chocolate and vanilla versus sweet or fruity. The lotion itself is very nice and does its job well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitman71
fromWebster Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 July 2, 2012
"I enjoyed this very much. Smells great. My skin thanks me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexe
smells like chocolate pudding
 June 8, 2012
"This product is amazing. It smells like chocolate pudding and is a great moisturizer."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebDi
fromBerlin,NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious Scent
 May 16, 2012
"This is the first time I tried Andalou Naturals Kukui cocoa Body Butter. When I purchased it at a Health Food Store there was a sample container to try. I just couldn't walk away from it once I tried it. After looking at some vitamins, I just had to keep going back to smell the scent again. It's a lovely scent, truthfully, you'll see for yourself, and the texture of the creme is just right. Smooth to apply to feet, hands,heels, ankles, elbows, knees, sinks right in and works right into the skin. Put it on your feet/hands before bed and breathe in the scent....very soothing. A mild cocoa/coffee scent, but the other ingredients just add to this incredibly mild scent. I could literally eat this stuff....hehe. Soon as it's finished, gonna order it from Vita Cost because the cost was a few dollars less than my local health food store."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dollydagger123
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Highly recommended
 February 17, 2012
"This product smells good enough to eat and I love the ingredients. I've already purchased another jar & will continue to use this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Nourishing Kukui Cocoa -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product