Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz

Benefits Dry Curly Textured Hair. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Regenerating Fruit Stem Cells. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. 71% Certified Organic Ingredients. Andalou Naturals Advanced Fruit Stem Cell Science improves follicle longevity and vitality for healthy hair from root to tip.  . Sweet orange revitalizes follicles and healthy circulation. Omega rich Argan oil deeply penetrates each strand repairing and restoring moisture elasticity and strength minimizing split ends and frizz with amazing luster and shine.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 out of 35(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way
 May 25, 2016
" I am loving this shampoo. I have curly hair and it works great for me. I find that a small quantity goes a long way. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Shampoo and Conditioner was a ‘no go’ for me...
 April 22, 2016
" I’ll start off by saying I love Andalou Naturals. I have many of their night creams, both Brightening and Anti-Aging, toners, serums, body creams, etc., etc., I’m also looking forward to Vitacost carrying their full new Coconut Quenching Face line, but this shampoo and conditioner combo just didn’t work AT ALL for me. Like at all.
My hair is curly and somewhat fine so I was excited to see ‘moisturizing’. First I have to say that the smell is divine - like a vanilla orange popsicle, and I’d continue to use it just for the smell, but this made my hair dry and straw-like. So upset. My curls feel destroyed. Not even with the Andalou leave-in conditioner as my third step can help this mess. It’s frizzy and horrid. I never use appliances to dry my hair either and it’s not colored so it’s not damaged in the slightest.
I have tried this on three separate occasions hoping maybe it was just a bad day. Nope.
Needless to say, I’m unfortunately going to toss this entire full set into the trash! :(
If you’re looking for a good all-natural and safe shampoo and conditioner for your fine, curly and dry hair, I recommend the Acure Argan Oil line that smells like almonds.
Oh well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smells really sweet
 January 14, 2016
" I really like the sweet scent this shampoo has and for that reason sometimes I used it for bodywash too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
does the job
 December 28, 2015
" I have been searching an inexpensive natural shampoo that does not lead to heavy build up. This one does the job well without breaking my bank. I'm not crazy about the matching conditioner though. I have very long hair and I shampoo it everyday. This bottle lasts about a month. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 December 6, 2015
" This product does what it says it will do. Cleans great and really good for my hair. This is my favorite shampoo. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Smells like Creamsicle
 November 27, 2015
" I love this shampoo! It works great and smells delicious. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPayson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lathers well
 November 17, 2015
" This shampoo has a nice clean smell and it lathers well. I like the fact that there are no chemicals in it. It does what a shampoo is supposed to do: leaves my hair clean and shiny. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty good shampoo
 October 5, 2015
" I usually use shampoo that is $25 for a little bottle and wanted to stop wasting so much money and thought I'd give this a try and am surprisingly happy with it. It cleans well and doesn't weigh down my hair. My hair styles similar to the expensive shampoo so I'm very happy with this product and will buy again. I like the conditioner as well. Works as well as my expensive conditioner. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really Helped my Fuzzies
 September 4, 2015
" I'm a woman over 60 and my hair had become fuzzy and very dry at the ends. I've used most of one bottle of this and it has really helped with both of those problems. It is more manageable and much less flyaway. I recently ordered another bottle and will continue to enjoy my new found healthy looking hair! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNE Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Moisturizing without sticky weight
 August 6, 2015
" This does awesome things for my hair without weighing it down or leaving it stiff or sticky feeling. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas Panhandle
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Sulfate Free!
 April 29, 2015
" Great for color treated hair. Of all the shampoos for color treated hair I've tried this these products work the best! I've used them for 6 weeks and the only change in color is the new growth at the scalp. I hope added hair growth will be forthcoming. I'm sure it will. Great shine and body. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Moisture Shampoo
 March 29, 2015
" Great smelling, light and moisture rich shampoo. I have crazy wavy hair and this product does not weigh it down. I love the face products so I love this shampoo. Good price for a successful product. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my favorite shampoo now
 December 30, 2014
" Makes my hair very soft, it lathers up nicely, moisturizing. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromAppleton, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Feels rough
 December 28, 2014
" It has been very hard to find a "safe" shampoo that is chemical free and mostly organic that I really like. This one, like many, makes my hair feel rough and dry while I am using it. The smell is strange, not my favorite. My search continues... sigh. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful conditioning shampoo
 August 22, 2014
" This shampoo helps alleviate my frizzy hair because it has Argan oil in it but does not weigh my hair down. It has just the right amount of conditioning. My hair feels so soft and frizz-free. I highly recommend it for fine or coarse hair that needs more moisture.
Another bonus is it's not made with any harsh chemicals. Love it!!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLA, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Moisturizing Shampoo
 July 30, 2014
" Bought it for my 8 y.o. daughter about 4 month ago. She has dry hair hard to brush. These shampoo and conditioner made her dry hair smooth and moisturized, now it easy to brush. Likes fresh fruity scent. Very satisfied with purchase. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Great shampoo
 February 12, 2014
" Great for dry hair does not leave it feeling gunky, but fresh and clean "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
frommn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ok - but leaves my hair with static
 January 25, 2014
" very pleasant light scent, cleans & rinses nicely leaving shiny hair. BUT i have considerably more static in my hair with this product compared to when I alternate with others. So, moisturizing?? Also, tends to leave my hair flat at the crown requiring use of styling products I'd rather avoid. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great shampoo - conditioner is awesome too!
 January 15, 2014
" This shampoo cleans very well without overdrying my already damaged hair. I let a friend bleach wash and dye my hair a lighter color than my natural color (about 2 years ago) and my hair hasn't been the same since. With this product, I can actually comb my hair after getting out of the shower now! I can actually air dry my hair too and it doesn't turn into a huge frizz ball. Get the conditioner as well - the combination of the two is fantastic!
I don't care for the smell too much but I prefer more of the minty smells than fruity smells. It's not enough of a smell to make me stop using it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beat my expectations
 August 23, 2013
" Having a license to buy skin care and hair products wholesale, ( esthetician) I had never seen or heard of this line of products. Tried the most popular and have been very pleased with the shampoo and conditioner. When I want to let my hair dry natural this line gives my wave curls definition and shine. Going straight also leaves my hair conditioned with shine. Will continue to purchase. Great pricing even for a licensed professional. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next