Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz

Benefits Dry Curly Textured Hair. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Regenerating Fruit Stem Cells. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. 71% Certified Organic Ingredients. Andalou Naturals Advanced Fruit Stem Cell Science improves follicle longevity and vitality for healthy hair from root to tip.  . Sweet orange revitalizes follicles and healthy circulation. Omega rich Argan oil deeply penetrates each strand repairing and restoring moisture elasticity and strength minimizing split ends and frizz with amazing luster and shine.
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boston2509
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful conditioning shampoo
 August 22, 2014
"This shampoo helps alleviate my frizzy hair because it has Argan oil in it but does not weigh my hair down. It has just the right amount of conditioning. My hair feels so soft and frizz-free. I highly recommend it for fine or coarse hair that needs more moisture.
Another bonus is it's not made with any harsh chemicals. Love it!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Siracuzi
fromLA, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Moisturizing Shampoo
 July 30, 2014
"Bought it for my 8 y.o. daughter about 4 month ago. She has dry hair hard to brush. These shampoo and conditioner made her dry hair smooth and moisturized, now it easy to brush. Likes fresh fruity scent. Very satisfied with purchase."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxthecat
fromNC
Great shampoo
 February 12, 2014
"Great for dry hair does not leave it feeling gunky, but fresh and clean"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
psTheCat
frommn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ok - but leaves my hair with static
 January 25, 2014
"very pleasant light scent, cleans & rinses nicely leaving shiny hair. BUT i have considerably more static in my hair with this product compared to when I alternate with others. So, moisturizing?? Also, tends to leave my hair flat at the crown requiring use of styling products I'd rather avoid."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rswent
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great shampoo - conditioner is awesome too!
 January 15, 2014
"This shampoo cleans very well without overdrying my already damaged hair. I let a friend bleach wash and dye my hair a lighter color than my natural color (about 2 years ago) and my hair hasn't been the same since. With this product, I can actually comb my hair after getting out of the shower now! I can actually air dry my hair too and it doesn't turn into a huge frizz ball. Get the conditioner as well - the combination of the two is fantastic!
I don't care for the smell too much but I prefer more of the minty smells than fruity smells. It's not enough of a smell to make me stop using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colleenwl
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beat my expectations
 August 23, 2013
"Having a license to buy skin care and hair products wholesale, ( esthetician) I had never seen or heard of this line of products. Tried the most popular and have been very pleased with the shampoo and conditioner. When I want to let my hair dry natural this line gives my wave curls definition and shine. Going straight also leaves my hair conditioned with shine. Will continue to purchase. Great pricing even for a licensed professional."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cshell
fromATX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it! Try it!
 August 12, 2013
"I really love this product. I can not believe how smooth and shiny my hair is after using it. I have even stopped using leave-in treatments. It has been a long time since I have gotten this excited about a hair product. I just wish they would make a body spray with this scent because it is wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lk2dance
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ok
 June 14, 2013
"I was disapponted the shampoo and conditioner was not as moisture rich as I would have hoped. Actually it was just the opposit on my hair it made my hair dry.
The age defying Shampoo and Conditioner is great and provides moisture to my hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rlang
fromAkron, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for dry color treated hair.
 April 12, 2013
"My hair is shoulder length, color treated, soft, and shiny. I have been using this shampoo for at least 6 months and love it. It is very gentle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GinainJapan
fromTohoku, Japan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
average
 April 2, 2013
"I love citrus smell, but this one is more like sherbet. Doesn't really matter, because it doesn't do much for my hair. I'll keep shopping for a great natural brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Smell.... YUM!!!
 February 18, 2013
"I have long (near waist-length), thin hair. I have to be careful with oily shampoos. The Acure brand made my hair greasy, but this one doesn't. I can still only use this shampoo 2 days in a row before I have to use something more "stripping", but this is super gentle on my hair, and would be GREAT for someone with drier hair than mine.
But the smell! Oh man, if you like the smell of orange cream- like a creamsicle- you will LOVE this scent. It smells good enough to eat. A VERY sweet smell, and fruity, so my dad would hate it- so if you don't like fruity/sweet, this wouldn't be a good choice. ;)"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theycallmemom
fromAz
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 December 17, 2012
"I love love love love love this shampoo! Lathers well for a natural shampoo and I feel cleansed..not residue-y when I rinse it. Leaves my hair soft and it smells SOOOO good! Like a cream sickle :) my husband likes it, too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumass
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle cleaning, lovely scent
 November 14, 2012
"I'm very happy with the way this leaves my hair. Very gentle on my color-treated hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MamaAppleseed
fromCharleston, SC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 September 17, 2012
"I've tried a lot of other natural shampoos, but this one is the only one that didn't strip my hair and leave it feelings like straw. I have very thick, lion-mane-like hair, that is often unmanageable, but after a few washes with this (plus it's partner conditioner), my hair feels amazing. The smell definitely takes some getting used to, it's super sweet and I'm used to more subtle, herbal smells. A great shampoo that I'm planning on sticking with. Hopefully they will concoct a different smell that's not so strong : )"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Benson
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
 August 20, 2012
"Perfect for my dry, colored hair! And, I have tried A LOT of different products! This one stands up to its promise! Very moisture rich! Love the conditioner also!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thriving
 July 13, 2012
"Good product that my husband also uses. Finallly a shampoo we can agree on. Makes my hair very happy and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveshampoo
full body shampoo
 May 4, 2012
"smells so good, and leaves my hair full bodies, curls up, poofs out. Moist"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LouiseR
I love this shampoo...
 February 20, 2012
"it makes my hair feel silky and look shiny."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exarreca
fromColu
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Moisturizing Shampoo
 January 6, 2012
"I haven't used a lot of shampoos over the last 3 years as I have been natural during this time and shampoos really dry my hair out. I purchased this from WF aka, whole paycheck and was amazed at the quality of the product. It is very moisturizer like a conditioner would be and my hair did not feel dry or stiff. I love it and am glad I found it on Vitacost. I will be ordering from here next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Andalou Naturals Moisture Rich Shampoo Argan and Sweet Orange -- 11.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product