Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz

Fruit Stem Cell Science. Hypo-Allergenic. Vegetarian & Cruelty Free. Non GMO. Paraben & Sulfate Free. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. How Does It Work? Fruit Stem Cells. Renew Dormant Cells. Repair Damaged Cells. Regenerate Healthy Cells. Bioactive 8 Berry Complex. Certified organic portfolio of superfruit antioxidants.  . Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Soothes inflammation oxygenates and hydrates advances dermal absorption of active ingredients.  . For Normal & Combination Skin. Organic pumpkin rich in beta carotene blended with Manuka honey and citrus glycolic AHA gently dissolve and lift away dull surface cells exfoliating and resurfacing for even tone and smooth texture as Fruit Stem Cell Complex helps revitalize for a brighter more luminous complexion.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
emuskan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nothing special
 March 14, 2016
"i ordered this because i heard a few good reviews but I've been disappointed. this burns badly for the first few minutes, so badly that i want to take it off quick! but after a few it starts to dry and after i wash it off, my skin does feel a little softer, but its very red. this isn't worth it to me, because it doesn't do enough for the amount of discomfort i feel."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
WisconsinMama
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Light Exfoliating Mask
 February 15, 2016
"I love Andalou Products, natural ingredients, cruelty-free and feel good on the skin. This one was okay for me, though. I have used it several times but was hoping it might be a bit stronger. It only has about 1% glycolic (I contacted the company). It tingles for maybe the first minute but after that it has no sensation- which is great, but also probably an indicator as to why I am not seeing as much of a result as I'd hoped. It does smooth skin a bit and make your creams/serums absorb nicely afterward. I am looking for something more between 5-8% glycolic. FYI- I am 37yr old with combo skin and no real skin issues wrinkle/acne-wise. If you want a very mild exfoliation this would be terrific for those with sensitive skin or younger skin to give you a nice glow. I will use this until gone and try something a bit stronger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spcysun
fromSalem, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I LOVE Andalou products!
 January 1, 2016
"I was using another product line that I'm a consultant for. However, I'm thrilled with the quality, and price of the Andalou products. They are naturally fragranced, feel wonderful, and are priced reasonably. I was able to get multiple products here for the same price as 2 or 3 from my other line. I love the mild spicy scent in this product, and it left my skin so soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FourCs
fromNY
Gender:Female
This stuff is fantastic
 December 15, 2015
"This is a great mask, the feel of my skin afterwards is so much smoother... and the effects last a few days. I'm really liking and have only used it a few times. No irritation, no breakout. Really solid ingredients that are clean and a terrific price. My skin is not very sensitive but has a tendency towards dryness. This didn't dry me at all. Highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazmania
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Strong but non-irritating
 October 30, 2015
"All of Andalou excellent and priced affordably. This is no exception. I was surprised at the strength. Nice lift. Clean product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JADE22
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
 August 4, 2015
"I love this mask ! it leaves my face fresh and bright. I use this 3 times per week and my face looks much brighter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gusta
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tingling skin rejuvenation
 January 20, 2015
"I love this mask. It's gentle yet tingles deep into the skin while it cleanses and revives especially after a long day."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice results
 October 24, 2014
"I have sensitive skin, so, I was a bit leary about trying this. I am glad I did. I only need to use it once per week. The benefits are great. My face looks brighter. I notice that it stings a little bit, very little. I have not had any negative reaction."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shorty28
fromArizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
You can feel it working!
 September 27, 2014
"I have used this mask a couple of times now and I really like it! It smells like a pumpkin muffin! It has a natural consistency to it, like you made it in the kitchen yourself. It definitely has a warming/tingling sensation when you apply it. BUT, my skin is not irritated in the least. My skin looks great after using it. I would definitely recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BonsterDC
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Brightening.
 July 8, 2014
"This mask is gentle, all I need to do is to leave it on for 10 minutes and rinse off. I have only used it a couple of times. I can't wait to see how my face would be in a few months when I finish this jar of product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThatsASilentE
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 5, 2014
"What a great enzyme mask.
I have normal skin, although I do have some uneven texture and pigment from the sun, years ago. I'm 32 now.
This mask is stronger than the BioActive 8 Berry Fruit Enzyme Mask.
I don't really have super sensitive skin. Though I wouldn't apply this mask then want to go out for the day. It warms up quite a bit and leaves my face a little red for a while. It doesn't hurt by any means. You feel it working though.
I've been using this once a week along with the Bioactive once a week for over a month now. My skins texture has improved a lot and I feel it looks healthier too.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7sadie
fromPalmetto, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
leaves my face fresh and bright
 June 5, 2014
"love the way this mask leaves my face!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaraD
fromColumbus, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle Peel
 March 23, 2014
"I have sensitive skin, and for me this mask is just the right amount of exfoliation without causing irritation. I also like the smell and high quality ingredients."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bluebirddays
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Different
 June 6, 2013
"Very interesting product. Like the heavy earthy pumpkin smell. Very natural feel. Leaves skin super soft. I'd buy it again. It's different..."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMieir
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 5, 2013
"It makes skin soft and seems to erase dry patches."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Andalou Naturals Glycolic Mask Brightening Pumpkin Honey -- 1.7 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product