Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Body Butter Firming Lavender Shea -- 8 fl oz

Fruit Stem Cell Science. Age Defying Fruit Stem Cells. Advanced Fruit Stem Cells. BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Skin Firming CoQ10. Shea + Cupuacu Butters. Evening Primrose Oil. Firming. Fruit Stem Cell Science Is Age Defying Innovation.  . This luscious body butter blends skin-firming CoQ10 with shea and cupuacu butters to smooth and soften dry skin. Evening primrose lavender fruit stem cells and anti-oxidants effectively nourish and stimulate healthy cell renewal for an all-over body treatment.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Firming Lavender Shea -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Firming Lavender Shea -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julesa
fromPlacerville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bought this for my face
 February 6, 2016
"First, I must say that I do love Andalou products. I looked at the ingredients in this cream and found that it has very close to the same ingredients I put in my own creams. I was hoping to have a less shiny look than what I get from my own cream. This product is perfect! I use it on my eyes, face, and neck. The smell is just right also, definitely not over powering. Andalou has not failed me yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Firming Lavender Shea -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
K8isgreat
fromTampa Bay, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I really like this skin moisturiser!
 November 19, 2015
"This is the first I've tried of body butters, thinking they are too heavy for a Florida climate. But, after shower and massaging it in, soaks in leaving my skin feels nourished and looks healthy. I'm satisfied and smells a wonderful lavender scent as I'm massaging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Firming Lavender Shea -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaPanda82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love andalou!
 November 10, 2015
"great products and great moisturizer"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Firming Lavender Shea -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyCC
fromsouthern NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this!!
 August 19, 2015
"While I cannot attest to the "firming" aspects of this lotion, as I have not been using it long enough to really see any difference. But, I have extremely dry and very sensitive skin, so finding a good lotion that does moisturizes enough, without irritation, is quite challenging. This stuff is pure indulgence! It has a nice, thick and creamy texture, with just a light scent. My skin is SO soft!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Firming Lavender Shea -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kappa
fromHong Kong
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good texture but not impressive fragrance...
 August 18, 2015
"I bought this because I tried a sample before and loved the lavender fragrance. I don't know if Andalou changed the formula or what, the smell of this cream is not as "lavendery" as expected and I'm a bit disappointed. The texture is nice. Not sure about the firming function yet..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Firming Lavender Shea -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VTartist
fromWilmington, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best skin lotion I have ever used
 July 17, 2015
"Excellent hand and body lotion. Really softens all those problem dry skin areas: elbows, feet. Wonderful scents"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Firming Lavender Shea -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsAllergy
fromBoston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 14, 2014
"Have used it now for about 2 weeks on legs and torso. Seems to be firming my skin while lubricating it, which is the desired result. Good price point too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Firming Lavender Shea -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alinemay
fromBrowns Valley, CA
It's the best!
 August 10, 2013
"Love love love this cream - feels so great on my skin. Excellent product, great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Firming Lavender Shea -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tncdel
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
some noticeable positive results
 January 21, 2013
"Fairly effective. No miracles, but I can see a bit of skin appearance improvement."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Firming Lavender Shea -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lionhouse
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Body Butter
 November 16, 2012
"This is great for dry skin. After a shower or anytime it leaves my skin soft and fragrant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Andalou Naturals Body Butter Firming Lavender Shea -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product