Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz

Benefits All Hair Types. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Regenerating Fruit Stem Cells. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. 71% Certified Organic Ingredients. Andalou Naturals Advanced Fruit Stem Cell Science improves hair follicle longevity and vitality for healthy hair from root to tip.  . Citrus gently clarifies and brightens invigorating follicles and circulation. Nourishing sunflower rich in Vitamin E conditions each strand minimizing split ends and frizz protecting color with enhanced body and glorious shine.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beatrix28
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excelent!
 October 20, 2014
"it's a best shampoo I ever used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbh330
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo
 May 18, 2014
"I've been searching for a shampoo and conditioner with a low toxicity rating on the Environmental Working Group website that is color safe. I was pleasantly surprised by this product compared to others I have found that didn't suds well and made my hair "sticky". This shampoo smells great, sudses well, makes my hair soft and shiny and doesn't contain a lot of harmful chemicals. Kudos to Vitacost for carrying this product!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
fresh scent!
 April 8, 2014
"Love the purity of this product which is why I chose this after reviewing it on the EWG's 'skin deep' sight. No toxic ingreds, smells great, and leaves my hair really clean!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
linda1600
fromBoston, MA
love the scent and lather
 March 27, 2014
"This shampoo is nice...great lather to it and a nice refreshing scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofia23
fromHouston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A+
 September 4, 2013
"I was looking for a good,clean and reasonable shampoo for a long time, tried many brands. Settled with Avalon Organics brand, however wanted to try Andalou line and just loved it. This shampoo is great, lathers well with very little quantity and my hair feels clean and shiny. This is my new favorite, planning to try all their products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LISAB1
fromAtl, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not bad
 September 2, 2013
"I was looking for a shampoo that would provide moisture and shine. This is a nice shampoo and I have nothing against it but it is nothing special either. I prefer my discontinued shampoo with royal jelly so the search continues."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louylou
fromDelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the best shampoo I've tried.
 March 28, 2013
"Smells great and lathers well. My hair is shiny, soft and manageable after I use it. I love that it is cruelty free. I will repurchase. I also like Shikai brand shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalRose
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super shiny and conditioning
 February 4, 2013
"Nourishes and coats the hair, leaving it shiny and conditioned."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jggirl72004
fromPelzer, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 November 12, 2012
"I love the way this shampoo makes my hair feel! I would definitely buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wichester
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
the best shampoo I've ever used
 March 28, 2012
"I love this shampoo. It gives my hair body, softness & tons of shine. I also love that it doesn't have stuff in that will harm me. Just a little bit goes a long way & it makes a lot of suds. I bought the conditioner, it's great too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
otohara
fromDenver, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing
 January 2, 2012
"I've never used a shampoo before that made my hair feel this way.
Fragrance is ever so slight, which is another plus.
I will look to more Andalou products since the shampoo is so impressive."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.