Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz

To Nourish and Protect. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Age Defying Fruit Stem Cells. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. Vegan and Cruelty Free. Fruit Stem Cell Science® improves follicle longevity and vitality for healthy hair from root to tip.  . Citrus gently clarifies and brightens invigorating follicles and circulation. Nourishing sunflower rich in Vitamin E conditions each strand minimizing split ends and frizz enhancing color and body with brilliant shine.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice Sahampoo
 April 20, 2016
" We have used this for years. I have dry hair, hubby has normal to oily hair yet this performs well for both of us. Light fragrance, but pleasant. Have used for several years. it's GF too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 November 10, 2015
" High quality shampoo without harsh ingredients. Makes my hair shine! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
 September 18, 2015
" Love this shampoo. Cleans well without stripping, and smells mildly of freshly squeezed orange juice, in a good way. One of my favorite natural shampoos. Andalou is fast becoming one of my favorite brands. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Incredible Shampoo!
 September 10, 2015
" I've tried so many all natural/organic shampoos over the last few years I couldn't even count them all up. So many left my hair feeling unwashed, heavy and with a residue after less than 24 hours. My hair never felt clean. It was so bad I was ready to go back to SLS shampoos since although toxic, at least they were giving me residue-free hair. Alas, my last attempt (thankfully!) was Andalou Naturals. I have to say I was blown away. It suds up extremely well and actually cleans my hair. I used the complementary conditioner and blow dried my hair as normal and was floored with the results! My hair was light, not weighed down, and extremely soft and shiny! I can also get away with 2 days of not washing my hair - that wasn't the case with the other natural hair products I was using. Give this shampoo a chance, I promise you will not be disappointed!! "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excelent!
 October 20, 2014
" it's a best shampoo I ever used. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo
 May 18, 2014
" I've been searching for a shampoo and conditioner with a low toxicity rating on the Environmental Working Group website that is color safe. I was pleasantly surprised by this product compared to others I have found that didn't suds well and made my hair "sticky". This shampoo smells great, sudses well, makes my hair soft and shiny and doesn't contain a lot of harmful chemicals. Kudos to Vitacost for carrying this product!!! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
fresh scent!
 April 8, 2014
" Love the purity of this product which is why I chose this after reviewing it on the EWG's 'skin deep' sight. No toxic ingreds, smells great, and leaves my hair really clean! "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBoston, MA
love the scent and lather
 March 27, 2014
" This shampoo is nice...great lather to it and a nice refreshing scent. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A+
 September 4, 2013
" I was looking for a good,clean and reasonable shampoo for a long time, tried many brands. Settled with Avalon Organics brand, however wanted to try Andalou line and just loved it. This shampoo is great, lathers well with very little quantity and my hair feels clean and shiny. This is my new favorite, planning to try all their products. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromAtl, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not bad
 September 2, 2013
" I was looking for a shampoo that would provide moisture and shine. This is a nice shampoo and I have nothing against it but it is nothing special either. I prefer my discontinued shampoo with royal jelly so the search continues. "
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the best shampoo I've tried.
 March 28, 2013
" Smells great and lathers well. My hair is shiny, soft and manageable after I use it. I love that it is cruelty free. I will repurchase. I also like Shikai brand shampoo. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super shiny and conditioning
 February 4, 2013
" Nourishes and coats the hair, leaving it shiny and conditioned. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPelzer, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 November 12, 2012
" I love the way this shampoo makes my hair feel! I would definitely buy it again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
the best shampoo I've ever used
 March 28, 2012
" I love this shampoo. It gives my hair body, softness & tons of shine. I also love that it doesn't have stuff in that will harm me. Just a little bit goes a long way & it makes a lot of suds. I bought the conditioner, it's great too! "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing
 January 2, 2012
" I've never used a shampoo before that made my hair feel this way.
Fragrance is ever so slight, which is another plus.
I will look to more Andalou products since the shampoo is so impressive. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Andalou Naturals Brilliant Shine Shampoo Sunflower and Citrus -- 11.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product