Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz

Natural Plant-Based Performance Protein. Prepare. Sustain. Recover. Improve Strength Build and Repair Muscle Reduce Recovery Time Between Training. Dairy Gluten and Soy Free No Sugar Added. 26g Protein. 5000 mg BCAAs. 5000 mg Glutamine. Good for your body and the planet Vega is the clean plant-based choice to fuel your healthy active lifestyle-without compromise.  . Recharge and Repair So You Can Do It All Again Sooner.  . • Complete synergistic alkaline-forming protein blend featuring 5500 mg of BCAAs. • Improves strength and exercise performance. • Repairs and builds muscles. • Reduces recovery time between training.  . Vega Sport is the first all-natural plant-based performance enhancement system specifically developed to help athletes perform at their best - before during and after training and competition. Formulated by Brendan Brazier professional Ironman triathlete and best-selling author on performance nutrition Vega Sport products are 100% plant-based dairy gluten and soy free and contain no artificial flavors colors or sweeteners.
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Review 1 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Freebird22
Great tasting, healthy dose of protein
 August 27, 2014
"I thought this was a great product. Packed full of protein and nutrients. Also, I really enjoy the consistency and the flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pepep
All around good product
 July 9, 2014
"There is very little bad to say about this product, it's natural, full of vitamins, and is great for recovery. The only downsides are that it doesn't mix well with water in a shaker bottle, and when you put it in a shake it gets really REALLY thick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nrthrngyrl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic energy and easy to digest
 May 2, 2014
"Great product. As a vegetarian, I am always looking for high quality foods and supplements and this one is the best I've stumbled on. Great ingredients and easily absorbed for fantastic nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NOGal
fromPetal, Ms.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protein profile
 March 19, 2014
"Of all the vegan proteins on the market today this by far tastes the best. It mixes well, too, just a little pricey,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mykel
fromChula Vista, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good source of muscle-building protein
 March 17, 2014
"I am a 64 year old guy in a wheelchair due to an injury when I was 21. I excersize to keep in condition so that the necessary effort of daily living is not a burden. It is wonderful to be healthy and active even in a wheelchair. With Vega Sport supplements I have confidence that my nutrition meets my active lifestyle needs."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VegaReviewer
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good vegan alternative to whey protein, pricey
 February 27, 2014
"As with all Vega products I use, this comes with a high price tag. Seems like a quality product and great alternative to whey protein whatever your reason for considering a vegan alternative. I enjoy the taste with unsweetened almond milk alone or with a flax, fruit post-workout recovery shake. The flavor has a bit of a salty signature, not off-putting to me at least and there is a higher sodium content than one might be used to in a protein supplement. I'm avoiding animal protein supplements for allergy reasons, and I think this a decent alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GPROTEIN1
fromBRONX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST THING EVERR!!!!
 February 7, 2014
"I love this protein shake
I mix this in my morning shake with my green home made juice
and I also drink it after a long workout just with almond milk. I love the vanilla flavor, I have yet to try any other flavor, therefore can not comment on them. It helps my muscles recover and Im in less pain the next day...I used other of the Vega products and I have no complains so far
it taste great and best thing ever...NO ANIMAL PRODUCTS!!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess7843
fromSyracuse, New York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best plant based protein powder out there!
 January 22, 2014
"I absolutely love the Vega Sport Vanilla Performance Protein Powder! It's got a great Vanilla flavor that mixes well into Oatmeal, Fruit smoothies or tastes great just mixed by itself with water or Almond Milk. It's very smooth and not chalky or clumpy. I workout hard 6 days a week and this is my go to source for protein after. It fills me up and tastes fantastic, I'm hooked on Vega for life!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fewcarbs
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and good nutrition
 January 6, 2014
"Wish the cost was less but I use it in combo with other supplements and real food! Great for a mid workout boost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sadie13
fromWashington, D.C.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good tasting, high quality
 December 5, 2013
"I am a vegan and a marathoner, and a big fan of Vega. It does assist in recovery, and actually tastes quite good! I will have it mixed just with water after a long run or tough strength training workout, or mixed in with a green smoothie for breakfast. There is no soy or even hemp protein in it, so if you want to diversify your plant proteins, that is an excellent feature."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dlb3
 September 25, 2013
"I was looking for a vegan alternative protein supplement. This meets my needs. Test and texture is adequate. Kind of pricey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmeisbaer
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good tasting protein powder
 August 25, 2013
"I am vegan and started crossfit a few months ago. For a quick, healthy breakfast or snack I mix water or almond milk, VEGA protein powder, banana and spinach. Delicious!!!
Yes, it's a bit pricey, but worth every penny. It has no fillers, no added sugar, only the best ingredients.
So glad I found Vitacost - I used to pay much more for this product at my local Whole Foods.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IronRN
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great protein
 July 30, 2013
"Love the taste! Love the amount! Love the pureness of the product! Not loving the price too much but you get what you pay for!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperMarioCycling
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent protein powder
 July 29, 2013
"Pretty much all of VEGA's products are top notch. Their protein powders mix fairly well and are better absorbed than over-processed protein isolates like soy and whey (worst possible protein you could ingest). Isolated and superprocessed, other proteins will dissolve completely, but with that, they aren't as good for you. Vega's protein tastes very good as well. IMO, its best in "shake-like" smoothies (like making a vanilla shake out of it) rather than just mixing it with water and drinking it down. Although that works, I prefer to drink it like a dessert after a workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrayPyre
fromGreen cove spring, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great protein
 May 3, 2013
"This stuff actually tastes good mixed with just water! I recently discovered I am allergic to dairy and had to find a replacement for my whey protein. I've had the regular Vega before and liked it so I figured I'd try the sport. It's got everything I need and the carbs are low."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JediV
fromSydney
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Vegan Protein!
 March 7, 2013
"Brendan Brazier's Vega Sport Protein Vanilla is simply the best vegan/vegetarian protein supplement available. It tastes fantastic! There is no bitter stevia aftertaste or chalky texture. The blend of proteins is perfectly balanced, so the rice protein, for example, doesn't dominate the texture as in other veg proteins. With the full spectrum of amino acids, BCAAs and glutamine, plus great flavor and texture, Vega Sport is everything you want in a post-workout protein shake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happierwithcapsules
fromClark, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very happy with Pea Protein
 March 3, 2013
"My friend recommended this product I am very happy with the taste and the excellent ingredients and nutrients from this product. I add it to my morning shake which I have 4-5 times per week. I throw in some other goodies, hemp seeds, chia seeds, coconut butter, flax seeds, banana and blueberries or strawberries and some almond or other nut butter - sometimes some almond milk or hemp milk. I bought the chocolate as well. I want to get the other VEGA protein products. This is really for recovery but I use it for breakfast. My teenagers love it too! The mix above is from Dr Hyman's Advanced Diet in the Blood Sugar Solution. I have been on it for about a month and enjoying this so I haven't really fooled around with other shake combinations but plan to do that in the future. Good Luck and enjoy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heureux
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Favorite Protein Powder.
 January 15, 2013
"This stuff mixes better than any other protein powder I've used. No clumping! It tastes great and does not leave any bad aftertaste. I like how Vega Sport cares more about quality than quantity in their products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product