Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz

Plant-Based. 25g Protein. 5000 mg BCAAs. 5000 mg Glutamine. Prepare/ Sustain/ Recover. Improve Strength Build and Repair Muscle Reduce Recovery Time Between Training. Gluten Free. No Sugar Added. Good for your body and the planet Vega™ is the clean plant-based choice to fuel your healthy active lifestyle-without compromise.  . Recharge and repair so you can do it all again sooner. Complete synergistic alkaline-forming protein blend featuring 5000 mg of BCAAs. Improves strength and exercise performance. Repairs and builds muscles. Reduces recovery time between training. Vega Sport is the first all-natural plant-based performance enhancement system specifically developed to help athletes perform at their best-before during and after training and competition. Vega Sport Performance Protein is plant-based and gluten free and contains no artificial flavors colors or sweeteners.  
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
40 out of 41(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Review 1 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dandelion5602
Really Good Vegan Protein
 December 23, 2015
"This is my husband's go to recovery shake. He can tell a huge difference in soreness if he forgets to take it after a workout. I enjoy the flavor & it goes well in smoothies. No grainy texture either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bandrunner61L
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great source of protein.
 December 13, 2015
"I was introduced to Vega through a relative.I don't eat red meat and I eat a minor amount of chicken and fish. Vega works for me, and taste great! I prefer vanilla to chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeteA60
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Blends well with shakes
 December 9, 2015
"Taste is good, blends well when used in a protein shake, texture is a little gritty when compared with a whey-based protein, but overall a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philk
Good taste, Texture, and Efficacy
 December 6, 2015
"The Vega brand once again brings a good product to the table. I like the inclusion of enzymes for better absorption. This powder has decent ingredients and is not loaded with sugar but still has a pleasant taste to it. I definitely recommend it if you are looking for a good whey alternative without sacrificing efficacy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbr4pwr
fromLake Havasu, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Tasting!
 December 4, 2015
"I have tried all 3 flavors and love them all. This protein powder is the best tasting and cleanest I have found. It mixes with ease and really helps with recovery. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrMachine
fromSLO, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Vegan Protein
 November 25, 2015
"I've tried every soy-free vegan protein there is; I find this one to be the best. It mixes well and goes down well. Priced well also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinjaWarrior
fromTokyo, JP
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Product tastes great and feel good energy
 October 27, 2015
"This is a high quality product that delivers energy and has a great taste. No aftertastes or residue like feeling in the mouth that other protein drinks have. Like that it is all natural and does not rely on artificial ingredients or chemicals for efficacy.
VEGA is the best that I've had and a bargain for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sega
fromFresno, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
tastes good and seems to give me more enery
 September 25, 2015
"good taste and seems to help muscles recover from exercise"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
skiwell
fromBozeman, MT, United States
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
did not like
 April 26, 2015
"hard to mix, gritty and taste is not great"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamster101365
I love Vega products!
 April 25, 2015
"This powder works great for a recovery and muscle build."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rcomfortdds
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Product
 April 23, 2015
"This product tastes great,mixes well and yields nice results. Very satisfied and comfortable on my vegan stomach. I've already reordered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best protein
 April 17, 2015
"i love the vega protein, especially the vanilla flavour. it's a very clean proteing, and appropriate for vegans and vegetarians, but delicious and effective for all athletes!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
famma
fromFincastle, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 4, 2015
"Easy to use. Mixes well with water and frozen fruit. Makes a wonderful meal replacement or just a "pick-me-up" snack. Needless to say I'll be purchasing more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flygirl9211
fromtexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth & Creamy
 February 22, 2015
"I generally stay away from protein powders because I hate the chalky taste in my mouth. This was recommended by my chiropractor and I LOVE IT! My husband is a fan also!
We use it in our morning shakes everyday. Got my girlfriend hooked on it and so smooth she adds it to her oatmeal for extra protein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPip
fromhuntsville, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best tasting plant based protein
 November 17, 2014
"I've never ever enjoyed plant based proteins. Whey, however, absorbs too quickly when I want a protein shake that is just a meal replacement cause I'm on the go, not a recovery shake.
Since trying vega sport, I actually have not gone back to whey at all. I enjoy the taste and it hold me off a lot longer than whey.
Best price is vitacost too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCCGIRL
Excellent
 November 9, 2014
"This is a great product! From the consistency to the flavor to the performance, excellent for one who avoids soy and lactose. Suits my bodybuilding needs wonderfully, and blends well with water."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dfr3sh
fromUnited States
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
favorite protein powder
 September 19, 2014
"Not only does this taste amazing there are no harmful or unnecessary ingredients. Plant based all clean protein is a win win in my book"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
smashb77
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
THE Best Veggie Protein Powder!
 September 11, 2014
"This is by far the best-tasting non-dairy protein powder I've found. I've tried several other brands that had great reviews and claimed to taste great, and I wanted to return them they were so bad. This protein powder tastes great, mixes well and I actually even prefer it to whey protein powder for a quick shake in the morning. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because it is a little grainy in smoothies, however I think that is just due to the nature of the protein source."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Freebird22
Great tasting, healthy dose of protein
 August 27, 2014
"I thought this was a great product. Packed full of protein and nutrients. Also, I really enjoy the consistency and the flavor!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vega Sport Performance Protein Vanilla -- 29.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pepep
All around good product
 July 9, 2014
"There is very little bad to say about this product, it's natural, full of vitamins, and is great for recovery. The only downsides are that it doesn't mix well with water in a shaker bottle, and when you put it in a shake it gets really REALLY thick."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next