Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels

Natural support for healthy weight management and lean muscle mass with no harmful stimulants!*. What is Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex? Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex is a dietary supplement featuring conjugated linoleic acid (CLA) a naturally occurring fatty acid. When used as a part of a regular diet and exercise program CLA supports healthy weight management. How does Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex support health? Can promote a healthy weight when included as part of a regular diet and exercise program*. Positively affects fatty acid oxidation*. Why choose Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex? Contains no harmful stimulants. Supplies 1000 mg of CLA oil per single-softgel serving. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 40(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good
 February 19, 2016
" great product and price! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWoburn, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Fantastic Product!!
 February 17, 2016
" This is one of the best values out there for a very beneficial item for weight loss. Works very well with a good diet and exercise. And it does not upset your stomach in any way! Highly recommend! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromdfw, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Worked, but slowly
 February 12, 2016
" This product worked slower than other brand I took 5 years ago. Took almost the whole bottle before starting to see result. Will try the Tonalin registered trademark kind and compare the difference. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality CLA at a good price
 August 13, 2015
" CLA is very effective for burning fat and building muscle. With dietary changes, I used CLA to lose 100 lbs over 2 years. "
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrush Prairie, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
CLA works!
 August 3, 2015
" CLA is reported to help lose body fat and it is working for me. I was not particularly overweight at 147# and 5'8" but at 60 years old, I have some belly fat...a "raised glazed doughnut" around my navel. It is shrinking after 3 weeks of 1 capsule of CLA daily. I took my measurements in the beginning and have lost 1" off my waist, 1/2" off hips and 3#. I'm very happy with this product and will continue to use it. :) "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
CLA
 June 30, 2015
" ive been using this as a dietary supplement and its seems to be working ok, my appetite seems to be a little curbed and i have been taking it together with Forskolin, so maybe the two together are a good combination "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CLA
 April 25, 2015
" I like this product! it's really easy to digest compare to other brand.
I think with a good diet and exercice it can help to lose weight.
the price is the best on the market.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 13, 2015
" Fast shipping, great product! Works well when paired with a nutritional diet and exercise. :) "
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the softgels!
 February 12, 2015
" This I have been taking for over a year now and love them! I used to buy from GNC but got tired of the sales pressure ever ytime I walked into the store. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromlas vegas, nv
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nothing spectacular
 January 19, 2015
" Served it's purpose for the price point. "
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Very nice product
 January 14, 2015
" I'm very satisfied with this product and it exceeded my expectations.It has a nice value. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent quality product
 December 18, 2014
" This product is excellent in quality and a great deal for the price. You could pay so much more for the same thing. Vitacost comes through again. I take this everyday and wouldn't be without it! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 11, 2014
" This product is great. Despite the fact that it tastes a little nasty when first placing it in the mouth, it does not leave any aftertaste. I have noticed that I sweat more when I workout. Overall, I would say that it is a great product and I've lost a total of 18 pounds (exercise & eating properly mostly, but the CLA's playing a role too)!!! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAustin,TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product
 December 5, 2014
" This product did not work at all completely by itself. But when I started taking Garcinia Cambogia and 7Keto plus some digestive enzymes I started noticing some response. Then I turned up my exercise program and I'm dropping weight way faster than I had tried before without these supplements. For a body that is 44 I need all the help I can get. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromE. Lansing, MI
Age:75+
Gender:Female
It really works to help get rid of body fat.
 December 1, 2014
" I use CLA, along with eating more protein and GOOD fat like coconut oil and REAL butter, and eating a bit less. The CLA was recommended to me by a pharmacist and a dr. to help rid body fat. It really works. The body needs fat and we've taken too much out of our diets, so the body stores it, thus, fat bellies! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGibbstown, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
CLA
 November 10, 2014
" This product is great for heart health. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMt Shasta, CA
Recommended for the FF diet
 September 10, 2014
" This product is recommended as a supplement on the FF diet and Vitacost is a good place to get it for a reduced price. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
less cellulite
 September 6, 2014
" I try a lot of supplements to help fight aging fat since I am 45 now and want to stay trim since I run a lot of races but, I like to eat. I haven't come across many magic pills but, I can say two summers ago, I stated getting a little more cellulite on my legs and remembered CLA seemed to help keep some fat off. I started to take it again and it just helps. I take it on an empty stomach 1 hr before running. Works for me. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I need this--most people do
 July 16, 2014
" Again--from my NutrEval testing (by Genova Diagnostics), I need this type of fatty acid. CLA helps the body in several ways (I don't have time right now to discuss them) and most people over 40 do not get enough of this in their diets. "
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost CLA-1000 Complex -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSE WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Another great product
 June 2, 2014
" Helps me feel better while losing weight. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next