Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules

Probiotic supplement featuring 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora prebiotics for optimal functioning of the digestive and immune systems.*. What is Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 is a synbiotic or supplement that contains both probiotics and prebiotics that work together to promote digestion and support the immune system.*. It features a proprietary blend of 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora FOS a highly concentrated source of prebiotics or non-digestible carbohydrates that support healthy levels of beneficial bacteria in the intestines.*. Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 includes a unique delivery system VIABLEND® Gastric Acid Bypass Technology which protects live bacteria from the harmful effects of stomach acid and carries them to the intestine.  . How do probiotics support health? Probiotics are live “friendly” microorganisms similar to those found in the body. Taking probiotics can replenish the supply in your intestines of good bacteria which may become depleted due to poor diet medication health concerns and aging.*. Probiotics support immune response (a large percentage of cells of the immune system are located in the digestive tract).*. Why choose Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Delivers 15 different strains and 35 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of viable probiotics (at time of manufacture) per two-capsule serving. Includes 200 mg (per serving) of NutraFlora FOS which acts as a natural prebiotic that helps promote healthy levels of beneficial bacteria within the intestines*. Survives stomach acid and intestinal bile unlike lesser-quality probiotic formulas. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.827 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
51 out of 52(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DOGLoveinKY
fromCrestwood, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Probiotic for Us
 August 30, 2014
"We have used this brand and strength for a few years. After comparing it to other strengths and brands, we come right back to Vitacost time and again. This one is the best for us!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dontmesswithtx
fromTx
great value
 August 13, 2014
"Probiotics are expensive! Viticost is great quality at a great price. Can't get this many billion at anywhere near this price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AusPitBull
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works Great
 August 13, 2014
"Very happy with product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nazz
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Probiotc!
 August 11, 2014
"I am very pleased with this probiotic & grateful to Vitacost for providing it. It doesn't make you too gassy, while aiding in proper digestion & absorption of nutrients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rebelhealthcitizen
Gender:Male
Great product
 July 9, 2014
"This product seems to work as well as other more expensive products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladymambo
fromPalmdale
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 7, 2014
"I am very happy to find this brand because I used to drive over 18 miles to get one that needed to be refrigerated, however this one does not! And is cheaper, but serve the same effect! How good is that?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dMcCaleb
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Happy to have found this product.
 May 14, 2014
"I have felt this product has met or exceeded its labeled purpose.
Will order again...
Dmc
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyful236
fromStrongsville, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost Brand Probiotic caps
 May 4, 2014
"I have had others with less billions CFU and this one is better. I only take one each night at bedtime and my digestive system is in better condition than it was several months ago. I recommend everyone have this product in the fridge when needed beside each night when I retire to bed. This makes the body system regular and handles diarrhea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jeanjackie
fromCleveland, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 April 22, 2014
"After trying a lot of different probiotics that were reasonably priced, this is one of the few that works and it works well. High concentrate and multiple varieties and reasonably priced. I will not be without this product or one like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthydancemom
fromChicato IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Probiotic
 April 21, 2014
"I really like this product. Price is very reasonable. I have been using probiotics for a long time and find with supplement of of the best I have tried so far. I will repurchase!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dadams
fromSouthwest Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Another excellent product
 April 6, 2014
"Take a probiotic every day, and this Vitacost product is excellent. I rotate through a few blends and this is in the rotation. Another excellent product from Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitturner28
fromPittsfield, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great quality and price
 March 28, 2014
"My Dr. recommended Vitacost, I have been extremely happy with the quality, quick service and price! So much less expensive than anywhere else!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fraktalik
fromYtown, OH
Good bacteria for every belly
 March 26, 2014
"Probiotics are a must for everyone, in my opinion. Vitacost has a great selection at great prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seniors
fromMiami, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's not a bad product but it takes two pills
 March 25, 2014
"Everyone is different, but for me it took a minimum of two pills per day. I don't like to take pills so it's not for me but it does work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ralani
fromReno Nevada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is my favorite probiotic.
 March 21, 2014
"I have been extremely pleased with this brand of probiotic. I used to have so many stomach issues, they seem to have all taken a permanent vacation. Needless to say, I am thrilled. The price as well as the product is excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellydeelite
fromWinchester, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
 January 21, 2014
"This pro biotic is great!! great price great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConniePK
Probiotics being a must-take supplement
 January 5, 2014
"These are the most potent, inclusive probiotic we have found for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SFNM
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 January 1, 2014
"I use many of the Vitacost brand products and this is one of the best. The Vitacost quality is as good or better than brand name products and less expensive. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Very good probiotic
 November 23, 2013
"This probiotic works well for me and is reasonable compared to many others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 - 35 Billion CFU** -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irisheyes42us
fromKingston Mo.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
small capsules
 November 10, 2013
"easy to swallow, and work well! great value for the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next