Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nail Skin & Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets

Nutrient-packed formula to support healthy hair.* With essential vitamins and minerals plus MSM B vitamins horsetail extract and more! What is Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula?  . Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula is a premium-quality blend of essential vitamins and minerals—plus herbs amino acids and other nutrients—to help nourish and support healthy hair.* Some key ingredients include:. MSM (methylsulfonylmethane): An organic form of sulfur a mineral found in many body tissues. Although most exists in muscle and joints sulfur is also present in keratin a structural protein that makes up hair. L-Cysteine: A naturally occurring sulfur-containing amino acid found in many protein-rich foods. L-cysteine is also a component of keratin. L-Methionine: Another sulfur-containing amino acid (used by the body to manufacture L-cysteine). Also functions as an antioxidant. Horsetail extract: Ancient herb that contains silica an organic form of the mineral silicon. Silicon is a trace mineral found in the outer shaft of hair strands. Inositol: A vitamin-like substance found in cell membranes throughout the body. As an antioxidant inositol helps protect healthy cells throughout the body—including hair follicle cells—from free radical damage. Canola Oil Lecithin: Provides 20% phosphatidylcholine (a fat compound found in cell membranes) and other unsaturated fatty acids. B Vitamins: Water-soluble compounds essential for normal growth and development. Play a part in nervous system function cellular energy production and much more. How does Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula support health? . Supplies 14 essential vitamins and minerals. Good source of MSM (organic sulfur). Sulfur is an important constituent of keratin a structural protein in hair. Supplies horsetail extract a natural source of the trace mineral silicon found in hair. Supplies antioxidants (vitamin C vitamin E zinc l-methionine horsetail extract etc.) to help protect healthy cells from free radical damage. Why choose Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula? Multi-nutrient formula with vitamins minerals herbs and more. Features OptiMSM® a high-quality non-allergenic non-toxic form of MSM. Convenient serving size: two tablets daily. Contains 45 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
33 out of 40(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
New2GF
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 26, 2014
"I now take this product instead of another pricier product with the same ingredients. It is has vitamins, minerals, and herbs that are good for hair and nails. I now no longer need to take a B vitamin as well. I have notice my nails and hair are growing faster."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mbondare
Good Product. Horrible taste
 June 24, 2014
"I really like this product as a whole. It is one tablet for everything that I want to take for my hair, generally I feel more energetic when I take this supplement, and the price is great. However I find the taste absolutely horrible and find that I tend to gag due to the taste of this supplement. Overall great buy, I am willing to put up with the taste once a day for the benefits I see from this supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 23, 2014
"Took for 3 months, didn't notice a difference except for the extremely yellow urine. Will not be re-ordering."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
FloridaGeezer7
fromTampa, Floria
 June 12, 2014
"The tablets are too big to swalow ! even one at the time !"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tinamom
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 June 3, 2014
"Cancer survivor. Although I didn't lose all my hair Ilost a great deal of it . Extremely excited to see new growth all around my crown!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Didouche
fromParis
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 20, 2014
"Very good product. Easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gapeachdiva
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome
 May 16, 2014
"I get skeptical about some things that claim to make your hair and nails longer and stronger, but when I read the ingredients for this, I saw that it was all natural and I live by natural therapies such as herbs, vitamins and minerals. I started taking this 4/19 and now almost a month later, my nails are longer, stronger and even look healthier. My hair has grown 2 1/2 inches and it is much healthier as well. I live in Ohio and we recently had a very long and brutally cold winter which causes my nails and hair to get brittle. I am on the road to recovery. This was a great discovery and I will continue to buy this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alfrun
fromFrance
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 6, 2014
"Very efficient on hair and nails. The only thing I don't really like is the size of the tablets! They are quite uge and difficult to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherrykee
fromIL
Gender:Female
Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins
 May 1, 2014
"I have been taking this for year and wanted to try vitacost brand it seems to be better then the other I have taken not an after taste like to the store bought brands. At 57 my hair and nails still look great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHuntsville, Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful!!!!
 April 25, 2014
"These vitamins are the best......My hair and nails are growing like crazy!!! I will be taking these pills for life :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizabeth03
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Happy
 April 3, 2014
"I'm having issues with thinning hair and started taking this 3 weeks ago, along with 6 Biotin tablets daily (hair and nails). Both Vitacost brands, as they were recommended by my dermatologist. I'm starting to see a difference in my hair and nails, but know it's too early to tell, but I'm feeling confident with this combination, along with extra strength Rogaine for men (also recomended by dermotolgist). Yes, I am a 45 year old female taking this. Feeling happy about results already. The pill is a bit large, but I'm getting it down without any problems."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAONaime
fromJerusalem
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice supplement for your hair and nails
 April 3, 2014
"After about two weeks of daily use I definitely noticed improvement in my hair , it really made it look better thicker and glower in some way , the price is perfect and there were no adverse effects to the vitamins ,will definitely buy on a regular base and do recommend you give it a try"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jagi
Very good cost benefit ratio
 March 18, 2014
"These vitamins really seem to have improved the health of my hair. Much less hair loss!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ValerieMaryland
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
used religiously and did not work!
 March 13, 2014
"It is not in my habit to write negative reviews about products. But I need to say this: I bought 2 jars of these pills, took them faithfully for several months and did not notice a different in the fullness of my thinning hair.
In addition, the pills are very large and difficult to swallow. A few times they got stuck in my throat. They also have a nasty after taste.
Every other product I have purchased from Vitacost has been amazing.
Thank you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hirosan
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great !wait and see
 February 22, 2014
"it seems like my hair texture changed. feels healthier. I will continue and see. the size of tablet is large but manageable."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mgabay
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
hair health
 December 13, 2013
"I know a lot about ingredients and what is good for the hair (lots of research) . These pills have a lot of great ingredients and amounts. I have noticed new hair growth in the front of my scalp and hair length and I am excited to see what the next few months bring."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SamL
fromMurrells Inlet, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not the best...
 December 13, 2013
"I was disappointed in these vitamins. Not because they did not work, I can't say whether they will or won't. They were too large and had a strong odor,,, I could not take them. I was sorry, because I was hoping they would help with my hairl"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Divatgirl
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great for hair & nails growth
 November 22, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I will be using this product for life. I noticed a 100% change in my hair growth, thickness and texture. My nails are long and strong and my skin looks amazing at 51. What can I say, Vitacost products are superb."
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crochetwriter
fromCarmichael, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B
 November 15, 2013
"Excellent product. Works fantastic and is easy to take"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curious
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good B vitamin combo
 October 22, 2013
"I like this combination instead of a regular B vitamin complex."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next