Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,279)
Calcium(3,247)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,820)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,392)
Omega-3(4,470)
Probiotics(4,430)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,045)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,138)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nail Skin & Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets

Nutrient-packed formula to support healthy hair.* With essential vitamins and minerals plus MSM B vitamins horsetail extract and more! What is Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula?  . Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula is a premium-quality blend of essential vitamins and minerals—plus herbs amino acids and other nutrients—to help nourish and support healthy hair.* Some key ingredients include:. MSM (methylsulfonylmethane): An organic form of sulfur a mineral found in many body tissues. Although most exists in muscle and joints sulfur is also present in keratin a structural protein that makes up hair. L-Cysteine: A naturally occurring sulfur-containing amino acid found in many protein-rich foods. L-cysteine is also a component of keratin. L-Methionine: Another sulfur-containing amino acid (used by the body to manufacture L-cysteine). Also functions as an antioxidant. Horsetail extract: Ancient herb that contains silica an organic form of the mineral silicon. Silicon is a trace mineral found in the outer shaft of hair strands. Inositol: A vitamin-like substance found in cell membranes throughout the body. As an antioxidant inositol helps protect healthy cells throughout the body—including hair follicle cells—from free radical damage. Canola Oil Lecithin: Provides 20% phosphatidylcholine (a fat compound found in cell membranes) and other unsaturated fatty acids. B Vitamins: Water-soluble compounds essential for normal growth and development. Play a part in nervous system function cellular energy production and much more. How does Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula support health? . Supplies 14 essential vitamins and minerals. Good source of MSM (organic sulfur). Sulfur is an important constituent of keratin a structural protein in hair. Supplies horsetail extract a natural source of the trace mineral silicon found in hair. Supplies antioxidants (vitamin C vitamin E zinc l-methionine horsetail extract etc.) to help protect healthy cells from free radical damage. Why choose Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula? Multi-nutrient formula with vitamins minerals herbs and more. Features OptiMSM® a high-quality non-allergenic non-toxic form of MSM. Convenient serving size: two tablets daily. Contains 45 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
23 out of 28(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAONaime
fromJerusalem
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice supplement for your hair and nails
 April 3, 2014
"After about two weeks of daily use I definitely noticed improvement in my hair , it really made it look better thicker and glower in some way , the price is perfect and there were no adverse effects to the vitamins ,will definitely buy on a regular base and do recommend you give it a try"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jagi
Very good cost benefit ratio
 March 18, 2014
"These vitamins really seem to have improved the health of my hair. Much less hair loss!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ValerieMaryland
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
used religiously and did not work!
 March 13, 2014
"It is not in my habit to write negative reviews about products. But I need to say this: I bought 2 jars of these pills, took them faithfully for several months and did not notice a different in the fullness of my thinning hair.
In addition, the pills are very large and difficult to swallow. A few times they got stuck in my throat. They also have a nasty after taste.
Every other product I have purchased from Vitacost has been amazing.
Thank you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hirosan
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great !wait and see
 February 22, 2014
"it seems like my hair texture changed. feels healthier. I will continue and see. the size of tablet is large but manageable."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mgabay
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
hair health
 December 13, 2013
"I know a lot about ingredients and what is good for the hair (lots of research) . These pills have a lot of great ingredients and amounts. I have noticed new hair growth in the front of my scalp and hair length and I am excited to see what the next few months bring."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SamL
fromMurrells Inlet, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not the best...
 December 13, 2013
"I was disappointed in these vitamins. Not because they did not work, I can't say whether they will or won't. They were too large and had a strong odor,,, I could not take them. I was sorry, because I was hoping they would help with my hairl"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Divatgirl
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great for hair & nails growth
 November 22, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I will be using this product for life. I noticed a 100% change in my hair growth, thickness and texture. My nails are long and strong and my skin looks amazing at 51. What can I say, Vitacost products are superb."
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crochetwriter
fromCarmichael, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B
 November 15, 2013
"Excellent product. Works fantastic and is easy to take"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curious
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good B vitamin combo
 October 22, 2013
"I like this combination instead of a regular B vitamin complex."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1119choc
fromChi Town
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!!!!
 September 10, 2013
"I love these vitamins there cheaper!!!!! I use to use maxi hair vitamins there prices kept rising and the Vitacost brand has the same as maxi hair."
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leydi
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I can see the difference!
 July 30, 2013
"This a great vitamin product and very specific if hair is your focus. I see an improvement in my hair's overall appearance already and haven't finished my first bottle yet. I bought one bottle first as a test and just placed an order yesterday for four more bottles. I recommended it to two friends who have also purchased. I also have seen other hair/skin vitamins that have warning labels because they contain a chemical that is known in the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects and other reproductive harm, however, this product is NOT like that and I feel comfortable using this vitamin and knowing that it contains safe ingredients, and will continue to use. =)"
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tvv1stedlog1c
fromWilkes-Barre , PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair and Nails are SO much Stronger
 July 25, 2013
"Definitely worth it! Hair and nails and incredible."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shanzi
fromBoulder, CO
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 May 28, 2013
"I moved from GA to CO 9 months ago and felt like my hair was in a holding pattern/not growing. Maybe it was due to the change in climates? Hard to tell, but I started taking this supplement and I feel like it's made a huge difference. I recommend this to everyone.
Excellent price as well!
"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1DKG
fromHardy, Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
These tabs are loaded with great stuff!!!!
 March 27, 2013
"I've tried so many other hair supplements and have finally found the one that really works. It's easy to swallow and doesn't have a bad taste. The price is certainly right! I will continue to buy this from Vitacost. Thanks!!"
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrrags1
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's a little too soon
 March 2, 2013
"It's a little too soon to recommend or to dis this product. I read other reviews and it seems that a lot of people are overcome by the smell. If you are used to taking B-vitamins then you are already used to the smell. The size of the tablets isn't all that extraordinary either. I am hoping that this product will work because the alternative costs around $10,000-$12,000!"
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saskia
Great value!
 January 30, 2013
"Anybody else notice that the vitamins & their potencies are exactly the same as the country life maxi hair... and this is half the price!! Well done vitacost!"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMT
fromSouth Pasadena
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM and B Vitamin
 January 29, 2013
"I recently had a gastric bypass operation and need a potent vitamin. This vitamin fits the bill plus makes my hair look great."
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Researchmom
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Helps with Hair Loss...
 January 17, 2013
"I tried using this product because I have had progressive hair loss over the past year. The tablet size & odor is not a problem for me. I had other tests done to rule out a number of issues. I normally do not believe in vitamins, but decided to try these. I guess for me, my hair loss was related to a nutritional deficiency, despite normal blood testing. After about 3 weeks, it has made a world of difference. It's been a few months now & I no longer loose as much hair while shampooing & combing my hair out. I am so relieved & I actually see new hair growth which is another plus. This product has helped & adding vitamins is the only change I've made! I bought 3 bottles so I don't run out. I hope this can help someone else in a similar situation :)"
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jadeann
fromKnoxville TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Ultra Hair Formula
 January 16, 2013
"Both my husband and I are 62 years old and have noticed a tremendous difference in our hair since we have been using this product. My husband's hair is returning to his natural color, and my hair is getting thicker! Yay, we love this!"
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesertWildflower
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
healthy nails, healthy skin, healthy hair
 October 17, 2012
"I've been taking this supplement for approx 8 weeks. My thin peeling and stubby nails have grown longer and stronger. My hair has started growing again and the drastic thinning has greatly decreased. This supplement is exactly the same potent formula as the name brands. The two cons in my opinion are that the pills are quite large and the dosage is 2 per day. They have a strong vitamin smell. I recommend taking them with food and spacing your dosage 1 at breakfast, 1 at lunch. I feel that despite these issues that the result is well worth the effort."
+25points
29of 33voted this as helpful.
1 2 next