Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,062)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(181)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,489)
Coconut Oil(4,005)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(436)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,652)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,598)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(747)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,181)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(438)
Melatonin(1,224)
Minerals(8,786)
Multivitamins(12,251)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,219)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,069)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(134)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(611)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nail Skin & Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets

Nutrient-packed formula to support healthy hair.* With essential vitamins and minerals plus MSM B vitamins horsetail extract and more! What is Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula?  . Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula is a premium-quality blend of essential vitamins and minerals—plus herbs amino acids and other nutrients—to help nourish and support healthy hair.* Some key ingredients include:. MSM (methylsulfonylmethane): An organic form of sulfur a mineral found in many body tissues. Although most exists in muscle and joints sulfur is also present in keratin a structural protein that makes up hair. L-Cysteine: A naturally occurring sulfur-containing amino acid found in many protein-rich foods. L-cysteine is also a component of keratin. L-Methionine: Another sulfur-containing amino acid (used by the body to manufacture L-cysteine). Also functions as an antioxidant. Horsetail extract: Ancient herb that contains silica an organic form of the mineral silicon. Silicon is a trace mineral found in the outer shaft of hair strands. Inositol: A vitamin-like substance found in cell membranes throughout the body. As an antioxidant inositol helps protect healthy cells throughout the body—including hair follicle cells—from free radical damage. Canola Oil Lecithin: Provides 20% phosphatidylcholine (a fat compound found in cell membranes) and other unsaturated fatty acids. B Vitamins: Water-soluble compounds essential for normal growth and development. Play a part in nervous system function cellular energy production and much more. How does Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula support health? . Supplies 14 essential vitamins and minerals. Good source of MSM (organic sulfur). Sulfur is an important constituent of keratin a structural protein in hair. Supplies horsetail extract a natural source of the trace mineral silicon found in hair. Supplies antioxidants (vitamin C vitamin E zinc l-methionine horsetail extract etc.) to help protect healthy cells from free radical damage. Why choose Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula? Multi-nutrient formula with vitamins minerals herbs and more. Features OptiMSM® a high-quality non-allergenic non-toxic form of MSM. Convenient serving size: two tablets daily. Contains 45 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.074 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
44 out of 54(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ivitacost
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
did not notice any difference
 January 16, 2016
"I did not notice any difference in my hair with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eladnm
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good product overall
 December 12, 2015
"don't expect any miracles but i have noticed a diffrence. keep in mind i'm a 31y old male."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhillyE
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Supplement That Really Works
 October 27, 2015
"This supplement is great, it really works. My nails have always been soft and break easily. Recently my hair started falling out or breaking and became thin. Since taking this supplement for several months I have noticed my nails are much stronger and break less. My hair seems to be stronger and grow faster. Definately, in combination with some hair and scalp products, my hair doesn't break or fall out nearly as much as it did for a while there. It's back to what I would consider normal.
The one minor con is that the pill is a medium-large size, not as big as some horse pills I've taken in the past, but certainly not small. It also doesn't have a smooth coating like some vitamins do, so it doesn't slide down as easily as others with a coating. It's pretty easy for me to take, as long as I drink a good amount of water with it. If you have a hard time swallowing pills, it might be an issue."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pillar
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good overall product
 May 22, 2015
"It is a two tablet serving and I take one in the morning and one in the evening."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MsWit
fromWashington, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste triggers gag reflex
 May 11, 2015
"I was very hopeful that these would help with my brittle nails and baby fine hair. Unfortunately, I can't get past the taste after taking them for two weeks.
I must admit, my gag reflex is pretty sensitive, so these may do well for anyone that doesn't have this problem.
Hopefully, I can find an alternative, but I am a little hesitant. Wish everything was a soft gel!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPhoenix
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These have helped my hair
 April 12, 2015
"This is my 2nd or 3rd purchase of the Ultra Hair Formula.
My hair has been starting to thin and I've see more hair in my brush than I like, the past year or so. So I started researching options, and with Vitacost being my go to supplement dealer, this little bottle caught my attention.
My first purchase of these I truly didn't have great expectations, but the ingredients are good for a multitude of things so it was worth the cost of the experiment. I took them twice a day, along with my other supplements.
I have since repurchased. These aren't magic pills, but I have noticed changes in my hair. I've gained a little volume, maybe there are fewer hairs in my brush, and my hair is definitely growing faster and longer. (My hair stylist also noticed)
"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
thehippirevival
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
can't tell yet
 March 3, 2015
"I have only been using this product for under a month. i can't really tell if it's working yet. the pills are NOT as big as some other people make them out to be. they're the same size as any other multi."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
behealthy123
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's Working For Me!
 December 21, 2014
"I was experiencing more than usual hair loss, daily. It had become noticeable. I've been using the product for 2 months now and the hair loss has diminished. Some days there is no hair in the drain. I've also noticed new hair growth. My hair stylist has even confirmed that he can see the new growth.
To me the pills are not that large and I've had no issues with taking the product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for hair health
 December 8, 2014
"I have these vitamins for 2 months now and I have noticed that my hair is healthier and is growing."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JFKR
this product is for human???
 November 23, 2014
"this product is for human but is smells amd looks like some pills for dogs!!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LDLA
not satisfied
 November 23, 2014
"taking the pills for 3 weeks now, don't see any improvement"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thining
fromMesa, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a GREAT Product!
 October 6, 2014
"My hair use to be very thin on the top of my head, but since I've started using this product, my hair has grown in very thick and you can't tell that my hair is thin at all!!
I love this product."
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
New2GF
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 26, 2014
"I now take this product instead of another pricier product with the same ingredients. It is has vitamins, minerals, and herbs that are good for hair and nails. I now no longer need to take a B vitamin as well. I have notice my nails and hair are growing faster."
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mbondare
Good Product. Horrible taste
 June 24, 2014
"I really like this product as a whole. It is one tablet for everything that I want to take for my hair, generally I feel more energetic when I take this supplement, and the price is great. However I find the taste absolutely horrible and find that I tend to gag due to the taste of this supplement. Overall great buy, I am willing to put up with the taste once a day for the benefits I see from this supplement."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Deeta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 23, 2014
"Took for 3 months, didn't notice a difference except for the extremely yellow urine. Will not be re-ordering."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
FloridaGeezer7
fromTampa, Floria
 June 12, 2014
"The tablets are too big to swalow ! even one at the time !"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tinamom
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 June 3, 2014
"Cancer survivor. Although I didn't lose all my hair Ilost a great deal of it . Extremely excited to see new growth all around my crown!"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Didouche
fromParis
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 20, 2014
"Very good product. Easy to swallow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gapeachdiva
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome
 May 16, 2014
"I get skeptical about some things that claim to make your hair and nails longer and stronger, but when I read the ingredients for this, I saw that it was all natural and I live by natural therapies such as herbs, vitamins and minerals. I started taking this 4/19 and now almost a month later, my nails are longer, stronger and even look healthier. My hair has grown 2 1/2 inches and it is much healthier as well. I live in Ohio and we recently had a very long and brutally cold winter which causes my nails and hair to get brittle. I am on the road to recovery. This was a great discovery and I will continue to buy this product."
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Ultra Hair Formula with MSM & B Vitamins -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alfrun
fromFrance
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 6, 2014
"Very efficient on hair and nails. The only thing I don't really like is the size of the tablets! They are quite uge and difficult to take."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next