Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz

Sugar Free. Fat Free. Natural Fresh Roasted Peanut Flavor. Rich Natural Flavor. Smooth and creamy Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread is made with natural fresh roasted peanut flavor. Delicious on crackers or toast. Switch & save over 500 calories when you make a healthy PB&J with your favorite Walden Farms Calorie Free Fruit Spread. Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."
Overall rating:
2.189 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
22
11 out of 37(30%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
braflynn
I never return things but....
 April 29, 2016
"This was bad. Awful. Even while dieting. Not worth eating.
The caramel syrup on the other hand... I can eat a whole jar of."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GARRSDAD
fromRancho Cucamonga,California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This is the worst excuse for peanut butter.
 March 27, 2016
"After one teaspoon the rest went to the land fill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ntsquirel
fromAkron, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great taste, especially for a no calorie food.
 March 26, 2016
"I have mixed this with protein shakes, plain Greek yogurt, cottage cheese, and the like with great success. Easy to work with as well. One of many fine products by Walden Farms."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
elsie808
fromhawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
this product doesnt taste close to peanut butter
 March 16, 2016
"i love very single item that waldenfarms have except the peanut butter. Everything else taste like the real thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clickster
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Taste, guilt free!
 February 3, 2016
"Hard to believe it is a zero calorie, sugar and carb product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IPgal
fromGilroy, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps satiate my desire for peanut buter
 February 2, 2016
"Although a little runny and the first taste reminding me that it's not true peanut butter, this nut spread works for those times when I need to have that flavor and spreading quality of a nut butter. I spread it on my protein waffles, pancakes, and protein toast. 1 T. goes a long way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sha4
fromMD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Terrible! Shouldn't Have Changed Formula
 January 31, 2016
"Walden Farms 'Peanut Spread' used to be pretty tasty, but evidently the formula was changed--it now has a terrible taste! I had been buying in quantity for a long time, but I'm going to have to throw 4 new jars and two jars I opened yesterday away. I even tried spreading it on very thin, but the terrible taste still came through. Walden Farms needs to go back to the original formula!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fitnesslife
too salty. feels manufactured and processed.
 December 21, 2015
"Is it supposed to be that salty?
Do not except a peanut Butter. Its a spread.
I guess the other products are much worth it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lfpbloverskinny
fromunion county, nj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretty good for 0 calories
 November 13, 2015
"This is definitely not peanut butter but it makes a good sauce for other things. I mix it with a little water and lots of splenda or trivia and it satisfies my cravings and adds moisture and flavor to crackers, low calorie muffins and yogurt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jayjay251
fromRichlands North Caroliina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
walden farms whipped peanut butter
 October 24, 2015
"this is nasty, taste like an old stale cigarette. maybe have to mix it with something else to kill the taste, would not buy this again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kivas
fromPrescott AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Hidden Treasure
 October 7, 2015
"This creamy delight makes a luscious dip by adding chocolate syrup or your favorite PB complement. I mix a half jar with the syrup and keep it in the fridge for bananas, berries or even PB cracker sandwiches. I think you'll like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momja
fromBellingham, Wa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great peanut spread !!!!
 October 6, 2015
"I always loved peanut butter, can't eat it because of the calories and fat, this product makes me feel like i'm eating peanut butter, thanks Walden Farms, you make a wonderful produuct."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Normally I love Walden Farms...
 September 3, 2015
"Every other Walden Farms product I've tried I've liked until this one. It is honestly nasty in my book. It does not taste like peanut butter. I threw it away after I tried it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
atwistoffashion
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yuck!
 August 4, 2015
"Ok, I love most of Walden Farms products. But this was awful. Think before you order this. It is the consistency of jello and tastes nothing like peanut butter. Even for zero calories, this is not worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
agarb
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The worst peanut butter ever!!!!
 July 11, 2015
"Disgusting! It went straight to the trash. I never tried a peanut butter so terrible. Decided to give it a try because has no calories but is high in sodium."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nursealb
only works as an ingrediant
 June 19, 2015
"This is a weird product. The texture is off and the taste is too. It works okay in a smoothie with banana to cover the odd flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CJHA
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 13, 2015
"The taste was so bad I could not eat it. What a waste of money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
beachdogca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
disgusting- has aftertaste
 April 24, 2015
"tastes like chemicals- horrible"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromNEW YORK, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
don't get tricked by the name
 April 16, 2015
"It is the most disgusting thing I've ever tried!! And even though I thought it is too good to be truth I bought it anyway to reassure myself, but boy was I wrong!! Not that only doesn't taste like pb at all it doesn't taste like anything you could eat at all! If I could not givw it any stars that's what sumary of my review would be.
DON'T EVER BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PBornotPB
fromVermont
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Blech!!
 February 27, 2015
"This is plain gross. First it looks like something you'd find in a diaper. Second, it's just gross. It tastes nothing like peanuts...very "salty". Give me PB2 anyday over this failed attempt at peanut butter. The only Walden Farms product I've liked so far is their caramel syrup. I think I've given up on this company. I'll eat the higher calorie food instead and account for it....at least it's real food!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next