Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz

Sugar Free. Fat Free. Natural Fresh Roasted Peanut Flavor. Rich Natural Flavor. Smooth and creamy Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread is made with natural fresh roasted peanut flavor. Delicious on crackers or toast. Switch & save over 500 calories when you make a healthy PB&J with your favorite Walden Farms Calorie Free Fruit Spread. Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
3 out of 12(25%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aiku
fromatlanta,ga
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Omg its horrible...
 November 1, 2014
"it tastes like creamy, salty, dirt with a hint of Styrofoam...I trashed it...even my brother couldn't eat this, and he eats anything...I wish I had looked at the reviews first..nothing near peanuts with this stuff.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
alicia121
fromBloomfield NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
gritty and flavorless
 October 30, 2014
"This is gritty and does not taste like peanuts at all"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhess
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 August 5, 2014
"I love this product. I cannot have regular PB because of dietary restrictions, and this is a wonderful alternative!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gourmet
Where were the peanuts?
 July 17, 2014
"Could not taste the peanuts. Too sweet"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AROSE123
GROSS
 June 30, 2014
"DO NOT BUY!
WASTE OF MONEY!
ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING, THREW IT OUT!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Laila39
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes like chemicals. I gagged.
 May 30, 2014
"I bought this even though the reviews were horrible thinking that it can't be that bad. It's really that bad. Don't buy it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dermdoll
fromMcKinleyville Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not a good taste
 March 23, 2014
"I would not buy this as it does not taste good and has a pasty taste"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mayz
fromNorth carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product has no common properties w/peanut butter
 February 9, 2014
"I started the HCG Diet and am doing well. To make things interesting I was directed to try some Walden Farms products. Through trial and error I've found the Bacon Ranch and Blue Cheese dressings to be okay, the pancake syrup is indistinguishable from most Zero calorie syrups on the market in taste except it's "gloppy" when it's poured, but the peanut butter was VILE! The color and texture were off. The taste is so foreign and unidentifiable I threw out the new jar immediately! I'd rather do without! Blah!!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
IMHOpinion
fromIndianapolis IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bad taste
 January 15, 2014
"This product tastes nothing like peanuts. I'm not sure what to compare it to, but the taste is not good. I guess it really tastes like ground vegetables."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NCGram
fromHudson, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good if mixed...
 December 6, 2013
"When I first tried this product, I thought it was a bit too
gel-like; not creamy like most peanut butters. However,
if you mix it with powdered Peanut Butter (such as VitaCost
PBSlim), it's much better. 1 jar Waldens, 7 tablespoons
PBSlim, 3 Tbsp. Water; stir vigorously. YUMMY and only
about 8 calories per Tablespoon!
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightingal
fromBranson, mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quite tasty
 November 5, 2013
"Especially with celery!!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gretchstars
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GROSS
 November 3, 2013
"I had to throw this away. It is not good."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.