Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz

Sugar Free. Fat Free. Natural Fresh Roasted Peanut Flavor. Rich Natural Flavor. Smooth and creamy Walden Farms Whipped Peanut Spread is made with natural fresh roasted peanut flavor. Delicious on crackers or toast. Switch & save over 500 calories when you make a healthy PB&J with your favorite Walden Farms Calorie Free Fruit Spread. Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."
Overall rating:
1.826 / 5
1.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
16
4 out of 23(17%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
atwistoffashion
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yuck!
 August 4, 2015
"Ok, I love most of Walden Farms products. But this was awful. Think before you order this. It is the consistency of jello and tastes nothing like peanut butter. Even for zero calories, this is not worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
agarb
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The worst peanut butter ever!!!!
 July 11, 2015
"Disgusting! It went straight to the trash. I never tried a peanut butter so terrible. Decided to give it a try because has no calories but is high in sodium."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nursealb
only works as an ingrediant
 June 19, 2015
"This is a weird product. The texture is off and the taste is too. It works okay in a smoothie with banana to cover the odd flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CJHA
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 13, 2015
"The taste was so bad I could not eat it. What a waste of money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
beachdogca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
disgusting- has aftertaste
 April 24, 2015
"tastes like chemicals- horrible"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromNEW YORK, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
don't get tricked by the name
 April 16, 2015
"It is the most disgusting thing I've ever tried!! And even though I thought it is too good to be truth I bought it anyway to reassure myself, but boy was I wrong!! Not that only doesn't taste like pb at all it doesn't taste like anything you could eat at all! If I could not givw it any stars that's what sumary of my review would be.
DON'T EVER BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PBornotPB
fromVermont
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Blech!!
 February 27, 2015
"This is plain gross. First it looks like something you'd find in a diaper. Second, it's just gross. It tastes nothing like peanuts...very "salty". Give me PB2 anyday over this failed attempt at peanut butter. The only Walden Farms product I've liked so far is their caramel syrup. I think I've given up on this company. I'll eat the higher calorie food instead and account for it....at least it's real food!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
WCABDEFENSE
fromCorona, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Pass on This
 February 22, 2015
"I use Walden Farms products. The dressings and BBQ sauces are fabulous. I ordered the Peanut Flavored Spread with equal anticipation/excitement, but it this endeavor is a complete FAIL. There is an overbearing chemical taste which mutes any hint of peanut. The whipped consistency is the best attribute, but that is only useful in photographs. The Cinnamon Raisin flavor is slightly less nasty, but that is hardly an endorsement. It was a great idea, but unsweetened real PB is still a much better choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kdali
fromIN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
so gross!
 February 8, 2015
"Had a weird chemical taste (shocking, right?) and was just so awful I returned it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ruderic
fromMiami
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Does not taste like peanut butter.
 January 31, 2015
"While I enjoyed the chocolate syrup, the peanut spread tasted like a card board spread with splenda. Not recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boxxx
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have been using this product for many years
 December 9, 2014
"/I love peanut butter and this has been a great replacement, no fat/calories/sugars. Even though the texture is not much at all like the real stuff, I am impressed and grateful Walden Farms has made the effort. The price is a bit steep though` ($~5), and I can go through a whole jar in no time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aiku
fromatlanta,ga
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Omg its horrible...
 November 1, 2014
"it tastes like creamy, salty, dirt with a hint of Styrofoam...I trashed it...even my brother couldn't eat this, and he eats anything...I wish I had looked at the reviews first..nothing near peanuts with this stuff.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
alicia121
fromBloomfield NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
gritty and flavorless
 October 30, 2014
"This is gritty and does not taste like peanuts at all"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhess
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 August 5, 2014
"I love this product. I cannot have regular PB because of dietary restrictions, and this is a wonderful alternative!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gourmet
Where were the peanuts?
 July 17, 2014
"Could not taste the peanuts. Too sweet"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AROSE123
GROSS
 June 30, 2014
"DO NOT BUY!
WASTE OF MONEY!
ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING, THREW IT OUT!
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Laila39
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes like chemicals. I gagged.
 May 30, 2014
"I bought this even though the reviews were horrible thinking that it can't be that bad. It's really that bad. Don't buy it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dermdoll
fromMcKinleyville Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not a good taste
 March 23, 2014
"I would not buy this as it does not taste good and has a pasty taste"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mayz
fromNorth carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product has no common properties w/peanut butter
 February 9, 2014
"I started the HCG Diet and am doing well. To make things interesting I was directed to try some Walden Farms products. Through trial and error I've found the Bacon Ranch and Blue Cheese dressings to be okay, the pancake syrup is indistinguishable from most Zero calorie syrups on the market in taste except it's "gloppy" when it's poured, but the peanut butter was VILE! The color and texture were off. The taste is so foreign and unidentifiable I threw out the new jar immediately! I'd rather do without! Blah!!!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Whipped Peanut Spread -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
IMHOpinion
fromIndianapolis IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bad taste
 January 15, 2014
"This product tastes nothing like peanuts. I'm not sure what to compare it to, but the taste is not good. I guess it really tastes like ground vegetables."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next