Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz

Refreshing. Feel refreshed with Desert Essence Organics Coconut Lime Hand and Body Lotion. Contains Coconut Oil to deeply nourish while Organic Aloe and Vitamin E smooth skin.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JoysR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 22, 2014
"Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotions are really good they keep you moisturized the Coconut Lime is the second fragrance
I've tried it smells good, the lime scent is stronger than the coconut, my 3 year old daughter really loves the way it smells, this scent does wear off some so you may need to reapply just for another burst of scent
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mojoab
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 May 3, 2014
"This has a great smell. It also moisturizes my skin pretty well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheeky7
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Desert Essence Organic Body lotions are the best!
 April 27, 2014
"We have tried the Tropical coconut and regular coconut which the whole family enjoys. The coconut lime is very nice as it leaves a nice layer of some sort of organic oil that penetrates the skin quickly, leaving your skin with such a healthy glow ~ It smells like black licorice to me, which I just love. All their lotions are awesome;)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robolina
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really nice lotion
 April 26, 2014
"Lasting, excellent moisturizing. The coconut lime fragrance is not over-powering. I kept testing it before I bought it, and finally I just caved and got it. It's now my favorite lotion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
christmasgirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 April 9, 2014
"I love most Desert Essence Organics lotions and this has become one of my favorites. It moisturizes well and is not greasy. The fragrance doesn't seem to last as long as the other kinds (coconut, sweet almond, or vanilla chai), and that is why I gave it only 4 stars, but it is delicious to smell while it does last!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Another great Desert Essence product
 December 30, 2013
"Nice scent, great ingredients, I have yet to find a Desert Essence product I do not like"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pbnana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great buy! Recommend it
 June 16, 2013
"This stuff is delicious. It's not overpoweringly coconut, but has a smoother scent. I've never had a Desert Essence product that smelled bad or artificial and this is no exception. This lotion is wonderful and has even been nice recently for my sunburn. You can use it winter or summer. I used it after shaving my legs, and my boyfriend said they practically felt like plastic because they were so smooth."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seriously
fromL.A. California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 April 26, 2013
"This does not smell like coconut lime to me. It's more like a light candy wafer smell. It does a decent job of moisturizing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trailchic42
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 5, 2012
"Very thick lotion, smells amazing!! The only thing that would bump it up for 5 stars for me would be if it came in a pump, but it may be too thick for that!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Marshab13
fromOlympia, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice lotion formula
 June 27, 2012
"This is a good lotion overall, love that it's cruelty free and organic. Unfortunately it doesn't smell authentically like coconut and lime - the other ingredients must be coming through to make it smell a little off. It's not a big deal, I still use it and it still smells good, just not the island vacation smell or delicious cocktail drink you expect when you read coconut lime. That's ok- still a good lotion"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Coconut Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meshach
fromWhittier, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 13, 2012
"Love this scent. It is delicious :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.