Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(819)
Amino Acids(1,729)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,745)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,421)
Coconut Oil(3,791)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,544)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(420)
Magnesium(2,028)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,806)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,077)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,631)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(131)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(109)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,004)
Vitamin C(2,874)
Vitamin D(2,642)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(306)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(374)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules

Microcrystalline Hydroxyapatite. Potassium Citrate & Natural MK-7. UP-Formulated. Promotes Bone Density. Gluten Free. BONE-UP® provides ossein hydroxyapatite complex (OHC) (from free-range Australian/New Zealand calves) which includes the superior combination of the inorganic calcium lattice of microcrystalline hydroxyapatite (MCHA) within an organic protein milieu rich in naturally occurring growth factors. The OHC is combined with vitamin D3 and vitamin K2 as MK-7 (a more bioavailable form of vitamin K) to support the deposition of calcium into the bones as well as to assist in building up the organic bone matrix. Potassium citrate is also added for optimal osteo support.
Overall rating:
4.958 / 5
5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sueski
fromRichmond, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to use.
 August 19, 2015
"This product is very easy to use. The capsules are easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitfull
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Used for years. Comprehensive formula with MK-7.
 August 11, 2015
"Works well. No back pain. No artery clogging due to MK-7 gets the nutrients into the bones where you need it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMMMMMM
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 11, 2015
"Excellent source of what our bones need. All women should be using this item and not the synthetic, harmful brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
A little pricey.
 December 23, 2014
"I was referred to this product by a Nurse Practiner/Nutrionist I met on an airline. Have been using it for a year now. Only thing I don't like is the 6 pills you have to take to meet the daily calcium requirement. Otherwise it is a great product. Will continue to order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
marmot
fromFitzgerald,GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bone builder
 October 17, 2014
"My doctor approved this product to strengthen m 74-year-old bones, which showed some thinning. Seems to work. Had bad fall last week and nothing broke."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alternativepassion
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent alternative to store brand calcium
 July 30, 2014
"Bone-Up offers you your daily calcium plus extras...Love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildflower555
fromcalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
recommended by doctor
 July 16, 2014
"What is great about this product is that it is highly absorbable form of calcium. I have been on this product for over 20 years and have positive bone strength because of it. I never switch to a different brand to save a few dollars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bookyme
fromMartinsburg, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 17, 2014
"I was having difficulty finding a replacement for a CHA product that I have used for years. Since Jarrow's formula is a capsule, I definitely notice quicker results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parky
fromEasthampton, MA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best calcium, great size.
 April 15, 2014
"That about sums it up - this is the best calcium I've ever taken, which has been over 15 years or so. This one has other things that contribute well to the availability of the calcium, and it enhances my overall health. The bottle is big and lasts longer; thank you Jarrow! I wouldn't be without this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mountain59
fromphoenix
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the best calcium supplement on the market
 February 4, 2014
"Bone up contains all the bone supporting minerals we need. At a very reasonable price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TiaChiGirl18
fromTama, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 October 1, 2013
"The Jarrow Bone Up Calcium Formula is a high quality calcium supplement that provides calcium in a form that is easily absorbed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayjay5
fromArlington, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 9, 2013
"i think this is the best calcium supplement we can get because of the source of the calcium and the inclusion of appropriate amounts of other nutrients which facilitate proper absorption of the calcium Also a good value and I trust Jarrow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
intelligent product
 June 11, 2013
"Jarrow really did their research on coming up with a supier formulation here. Research indicates that the vitamin K contained in this is needed to properly direct the calcium into the bones where it is needed and not the soft tissues. I have not had a bone density scan done since using this product regularly but someone I know claims this formula helped to build their bone denisty. The fact that you take six a day is also good. The body cannot utilize more than about 500 mg of calcium at one time. Divided doses is the way to go."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPicky
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps Nails
 June 4, 2013
"A few months ago a doctor told me to use a different calcium supplement. My fingernails began chipping and breaking, but I didn't make the connection. Because this formula is less expensive, I switched back to it after about a month. My nails are in very good condition once again, and they grow very long very fast. It must be well-absorbed."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilda1
fromBuffalo, Mn
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good quality
 April 28, 2013
"It's hard to know what goes on inside your body after you take any product but with Bone Up, this 66 year old Gramma feel strong & healthy. I have taken this product for a year now & it works well for me."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eldgar5
fromMartinsburg, WV
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jarrow Bone Up is convenient
 April 1, 2013
"Looked around for bigger bottles of bone support minerals and vitamins and Jarrow is quite good. Finding the larger bottle allows me to keep a back up supply for my wife and I and with a slightly larger bottle I can keep more days of pills on hand.
I am trying to avoid buying supplements every month and many formulations simply don't come in sizes that allow that without having a pile of bottles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nux77
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Bone-Up® Calcium - Recommend for Osteoporosis
 January 16, 2013
"I've been taking this product for years. This product was highly recommended to me - the combination of ingredients aside from the Calcium, I've read, make Bone Up more effective than straight Calcium.
6 Capsules per day are recommended. I split the dose & take 3 AM and 3 PM. I also take Strontium at mid-day as this is supposed to help bone density."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NannetteM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 29, 2012
"I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS.... NEVER HAVE ANY ACHES OR BACKACHES OR KNEE AND JOINT PAINS.... SO, SEEMS TO BE DOING ITS JOB. A +"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megaray
fromRoswell, GA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
About my 6th bottle...
 October 20, 2012
"THe formulation seems designed enhancing the benefits of calciums supplementation. So far so good. Althrough 6 caps is alot of pills.. I spread them out from noon until bedtime."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NTNT
fromSacramento
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This works.
 April 27, 2012
"After taking this for 1-2 weeks, my fingernails got stronger. When I tried to clip my nails, I notice it was harder to clip because it was harder or denser. What can I say? It works."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next