Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules

Microcrystalline Hydroxyapatite. Potassium Citrate & Natural MK-7. UP-Formulated. Promotes Bone Density. Gluten Free. BONE-UP® provides ossein hydroxyapatite complex (OHC) (from free-range Australian/New Zealand calves) which includes the superior combination of the inorganic calcium lattice of microcrystalline hydroxyapatite (MCHA) within an organic protein milieu rich in naturally occurring growth factors. The OHC is combined with vitamin D3 and vitamin K2 as MK-7 (a more bioavailable form of vitamin K) to support the deposition of calcium into the bones as well as to assist in building up the organic bone matrix. Potassium citrate is also added for optimal osteo support.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bookyme
fromMartinsburg, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 17, 2014
"I was having difficulty finding a replacement for a CHA product that I have used for years. Since Jarrow's formula is a capsule, I definitely notice quicker results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parky
fromEasthampton, MA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best calcium, great size.
 April 15, 2014
"That about sums it up - this is the best calcium I've ever taken, which has been over 15 years or so. This one has other things that contribute well to the availability of the calcium, and it enhances my overall health. The bottle is big and lasts longer; thank you Jarrow! I wouldn't be without this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mountain59
fromphoenix
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the best calcium supplement on the market
 February 4, 2014
"Bone up contains all the bone supporting minerals we need. At a very reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TiaChiGirl18
fromTama, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 October 1, 2013
"The Jarrow Bone Up Calcium Formula is a high quality calcium supplement that provides calcium in a form that is easily absorbed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayjay5
fromArlington, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 9, 2013
"i think this is the best calcium supplement we can get because of the source of the calcium and the inclusion of appropriate amounts of other nutrients which facilitate proper absorption of the calcium Also a good value and I trust Jarrow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
intelligent product
 June 11, 2013
"Jarrow really did their research on coming up with a supier formulation here. Research indicates that the vitamin K contained in this is needed to properly direct the calcium into the bones where it is needed and not the soft tissues. I have not had a bone density scan done since using this product regularly but someone I know claims this formula helped to build their bone denisty. The fact that you take six a day is also good. The body cannot utilize more than about 500 mg of calcium at one time. Divided doses is the way to go."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPicky
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps Nails
 June 4, 2013
"A few months ago a doctor told me to use a different calcium supplement. My fingernails began chipping and breaking, but I didn't make the connection. Because this formula is less expensive, I switched back to it after about a month. My nails are in very good condition once again, and they grow very long very fast. It must be well-absorbed."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilda1
fromBuffalo, Mn
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good quality
 April 28, 2013
"It's hard to know what goes on inside your body after you take any product but with Bone Up, this 66 year old Gramma feel strong & healthy. I have taken this product for a year now & it works well for me."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eldgar5
fromMartinsburg, WV
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jarrow Bone Up is convenient
 April 1, 2013
"Looked around for bigger bottles of bone support minerals and vitamins and Jarrow is quite good. Finding the larger bottle allows me to keep a back up supply for my wife and I and with a slightly larger bottle I can keep more days of pills on hand.
I am trying to avoid buying supplements every month and many formulations simply don't come in sizes that allow that without having a pile of bottles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nux77
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Bone-Up® Calcium - Recommend for Osteoporosis
 January 16, 2013
"I've been taking this product for years. This product was highly recommended to me - the combination of ingredients aside from the Calcium, I've read, make Bone Up more effective than straight Calcium.
6 Capsules per day are recommended. I split the dose & take 3 AM and 3 PM. I also take Strontium at mid-day as this is supposed to help bone density."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NannetteM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 29, 2012
"I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS.... NEVER HAVE ANY ACHES OR BACKACHES OR KNEE AND JOINT PAINS.... SO, SEEMS TO BE DOING ITS JOB. A +"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megaray
fromRoswell, GA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
About my 6th bottle...
 October 20, 2012
"THe formulation seems designed enhancing the benefits of calciums supplementation. So far so good. Althrough 6 caps is alot of pills.. I spread them out from noon until bedtime."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NTNT
fromSacramento
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This works.
 April 27, 2012
"After taking this for 1-2 weeks, my fingernails got stronger. When I tried to clip my nails, I notice it was harder to clip because it was harder or denser. What can I say? It works."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Longstemmedrose
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product!
 December 31, 2011
"After reading a lot about the best bone building materials, I chose this product because it really seemed to have fantastic ingredients toward that end. Better than any others I could find, and seemed much more cutting edge. e.g. it included D3 WAY before it became one of the wonder vitamins, etc."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product