Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,087)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,344)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules

Microcrystalline Hydroxyapatite. Potassium Citrate & Natural MK-7. UP-Formulated. Promotes Bone Density. Gluten Free. BONE-UP® provides ossein hydroxyapatite complex (OHC) (from free-range Australian/New Zealand calves) which includes the superior combination of the inorganic calcium lattice of microcrystalline hydroxyapatite (MCHA) within an organic protein milieu rich in naturally occurring growth factors. The OHC is combined with vitamin D3 and vitamin K2 as MK-7 (a more bioavailable form of vitamin K) to support the deposition of calcium into the bones as well as to assist in building up the organic bone matrix. Potassium citrate is also added for optimal osteo support.
Overall rating:
4.871 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Calcium
 April 10, 2016
" This is my opinion, but I believe this is the best calcium out there that is absorbed properly by the body. There are many factors that have to take place when absorbing the maximum amounts of calcium. The body can only absorb 300 mgs of calcium at a time. I do wish they could take out some of the unnecessaries listed in the "other ingredients" "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEugene, OR
Great product but needs extra Magnesium
 March 8, 2016
" I was not absorbing enough Calcium to build bone and my Naturopath put me on this instead. So far, it's is working well, BUT, I needed to add addition Magnesium supplement to prevent nasty cramps in my feet and calves. Now it is perfect! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product
 January 15, 2016
" A good calcium product with co-factors needed for proper absorption. Reasonably priced. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 2, 2016
" Recommended to me by my nutritionist, I feel I'm doing my body good by taking my calcium in this bio-available form. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best product
 November 9, 2015
" Very very good Calcium product. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFairfax, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I hope it will help my bones
 October 22, 2015
" I take 6 capsules every day and I hope it will make my bones
stronger.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps my bones strong...
 September 26, 2015
" And energy up with the Vitamin D. This is a great combo of all the supplements needed for strong bones and indoor living (most of us don't get enough sunlight, the best source of Vitamin D). After breaking my pelvis clean in half, as well as 7 other smaller bones, in a 2012 bicycle crash, I figured it was time for some supplements. 8 months later I highsided my motorcycle and only broke a few ribs, so I guess it does it's job.
As a woman in her 40's who enjoys extreme sports and doesn't always eat enough Kale, this supplement is critical to my survival. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRichmond, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to use.
 August 19, 2015
" This product is very easy to use. The capsules are easy to swallow. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Used for years. Comprehensive formula with MK-7.
 August 11, 2015
" Works well. No back pain. No artery clogging due to MK-7 gets the nutrients into the bones where you need it. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 11, 2015
" Excellent source of what our bones need. All women should be using this item and not the synthetic, harmful brands. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little pricey.
 December 23, 2014
" I was referred to this product by a Nurse Practiner/Nutrionist I met on an airline. Have been using it for a year now. Only thing I don't like is the 6 pills you have to take to meet the daily calcium requirement. Otherwise it is a great product. Will continue to order. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFitzgerald,GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bone builder
 October 17, 2014
" My doctor approved this product to strengthen m 74-year-old bones, which showed some thinning. Seems to work. Had bad fall last week and nothing broke. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent alternative to store brand calcium
 July 30, 2014
" Bone-Up offers you your daily calcium plus extras...Love this product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
recommended by doctor
 July 16, 2014
" What is great about this product is that it is highly absorbable form of calcium. I have been on this product for over 20 years and have positive bone strength because of it. I never switch to a different brand to save a few dollars. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMartinsburg, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 17, 2014
" I was having difficulty finding a replacement for a CHA product that I have used for years. Since Jarrow's formula is a capsule, I definitely notice quicker results. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEasthampton, MA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best calcium, great size.
 April 15, 2014
" That about sums it up - this is the best calcium I've ever taken, which has been over 15 years or so. This one has other things that contribute well to the availability of the calcium, and it enhances my overall health. The bottle is big and lasts longer; thank you Jarrow! I wouldn't be without this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromphoenix
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the best calcium supplement on the market
 February 4, 2014
" Bone up contains all the bone supporting minerals we need. At a very reasonable price. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTama, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 October 1, 2013
" The Jarrow Bone Up Calcium Formula is a high quality calcium supplement that provides calcium in a form that is easily absorbed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArlington, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 9, 2013
" i think this is the best calcium supplement we can get because of the source of the calcium and the inclusion of appropriate amounts of other nutrients which facilitate proper absorption of the calcium Also a good value and I trust Jarrow. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Bone Up® Superior Calcium Formula -- 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
intelligent product
 June 11, 2013
" Jarrow really did their research on coming up with a supier formulation here. Research indicates that the vitamin K contained in this is needed to properly direct the calcium into the bones where it is needed and not the soft tissues. I have not had a bone density scan done since using this product regularly but someone I know claims this formula helped to build their bone denisty. The fact that you take six a day is also good. The body cannot utilize more than about 500 mg of calcium at one time. Divided doses is the way to go. "
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next