Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eye Area Therapy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz

Pure and Natural Honey Girl Organics are Made with the Honey of Bees Fed on the Sun-Kissed Tropical Flowers on the North Shore of Oahu. This luxurious soothing balm will soften moisturize and repair your skin. It is gentle enough to use on the delicate tissue around the eyes. This all-natural cream reduces fine lines while protecting skin from the harsh elements. This organic skincare nourishes the skin to bring out its natural radiance.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Review 1 for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very rich
 September 20, 2014
"I find this product goes quicker than I expected. But I love the experience and the feel of the product. It smells good too. The olive oil separates a bit, but I still like how it feels. Have not tried it yet on the eyes, but on the neck and face, it works well. Have not noticed any significant improvement, but I prefer to use up a jar before making that determination and I am about half way through it. Good ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momly
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A honey of a face cream
 September 13, 2014
"Honey Girl is a reliable go-to facial moisturizer and skin softener, with a general feel-good, relaxing texture and subtle fragrance. I wouldn't be without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
XReviewer
Not Quite Perfect
 July 11, 2014
"I really liked the formulation and application of this product. It was a great cream you only needed a little of, but it was an old batch or something? After a while I noticed some black growth on the cap where the cream touched it. The spots kept growing and I stopped using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinyTNC
fromWildomar,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Cream
 May 21, 2014
"Love it!!! You only need one cream for both your face and eye area.
Feels incredible, love the results!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vikinga
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous Organic emolient face cream
 October 5, 2013
"I decided to try this product because it was mostly organic and did double duty as both face and eye cream. I am not disappointed. It is somewhat rich which I like, but an oily skin might not. I think it will be great here in the dryer months. I tend to use it as only eye in the daytime, but all over at night. It does need a few minutes to soak in, but feels great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockstr
fromHillsborough, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 21, 2013
"Love my Honey Girl face and eye cream. Love the consistency, the fragrance, and the way it makes my skin feel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paze
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Really rich and mosturizing
 May 31, 2013
"And half of it is how you feel when you put it on, feeling that there is no chemicals, all nature, coming from beautiful Hawaii.. And the result is fantastic by the way.. Great for dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wordofwisdom
fromAz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 24, 2013
"My skin have a nice glow to it, It's hot in Az and you need a good skin cream and you only need a little. And I love there products and I am very happy with what I receive.i love the jar the cream came in very nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCeeW
fromSeoul, Korea
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Effective and yummy, goes a long way!
 April 15, 2013
"I love this company's products, and this one in particular is my favorite. I use it in the morning and evening during the dry time of year, when it's a challenge to keep my face moist. It absorbs well and you only have to use a small amount. A single jar lasts a long time. I love the smell and feel of it, and the ingredients are very simple and natural.
Note: This cream might be too heavy for people with oilier skin. When my skin is oilier in the warmer and more humid months, I use only a tiny bit around my eyes and on the parts of my skin that aren't in the T-zone, and I use it mostly as a night cream."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3blue
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't Be Without This One!
 December 29, 2012
"I was delighted to see that Vitacost offers this facial cream -- it is made in Hawaii and not all "natural" stores carry it here on the Mainland. No yucky unnatural preservatives here -- wonderful scent and feel -- and I really notice a difference in my skin when I use it regularly. I'm hooked on this one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful as a Night Creme
 October 23, 2012
"My mom gave me a jar of this to try, and I was amazed how smooth and bright my skin looked after using this for a couple of weeks. I used it only as a night creme; I have combination/dry skin, and this is a very moisturizing, nourishing creme that looks a bit oily when first applied.
The only minor quibble I had with it is that the scent is pretty strong, and doesn't fade quickly. I didn't find it offensive (it's a sort of sweet, floral honey scent), but Boyfriend really didn't like the smell on me. I'll probably try the Extra Sensitive version next time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clouddancing
fromLancaster, Ma.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS ORGANIC HONEY GIRL !!!!!
 October 5, 2012
"VERY, VERY MOISTURIZING. GOOD FOR MY MATURE DRY SKIN. A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY. LOVE THAT YOU CAN USE THIS CREAM UNDER YOUR EYES, TOO. IT'S LIKE GETTING 2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1. YOU'VE GOT TO LOVE TO SHOP AT VITA COST. GREAT PRICES AND FREE SHIPPING!!! NOW THAT'S SMART SHOPPING. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LADP
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's OK.
 August 27, 2012
"I really wanted to love this stuff. It was just ok.
It goes on nice, but it is greasy.... so much so, that if I didn't completely tie my hair back, it was greasy in the morning as well.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuLuQ
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 20, 2012
"Love love love Honey Girl products, especially this one. I have used several kinds of $100+ creams, but this one stands out. Will repurchase it many many times!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Westiegirl
Best Product Used on my Face
 April 27, 2012
"My sister first brought this back from Hawaii. I loved it the first time I used. It is medicinal and soothing at the same time. I would highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Honey Girl Organics Face and Eye Crème -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 February 3, 2012
"Nice organic product and gets the job done with leaving skin very moist and supple."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.