Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,046)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nail Skin & Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets

Nourish hair skin and nails from within! Advanced nutritional support includes B vitamins MSM antioxidants and more. What is Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula? Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula is a premium supplement combining B vitamins MSM and several other nutrients for hair skin and nail health.* Included are:. Vitamin B6: An essential vitamin that supports many vital body functions. It’s necessary for the function of more than 100 enzymes involved in protein metabolism and it’s required for the formation of hemoglobin which is important for oxygen circulation throughout the body.*. MSM (methylsulfonylmethane): An organic source of sulfur a mineral involved in the production of collagen the main structural component of skin connective tissue and cartilage. Also an antioxidant. Silica: From bamboo (Bambusa vulgaris) the richest natural source of this mineral. Silica is a component of connective tissue. L-Cysteine: An amino acid (protein building block) naturally produced by the body. It also functions as an antioxidant. Choline & Inositol: Similar to B vitamins these nutrients comprise cell membranes and play a part in nervous system health. PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid): Another nutrient sometimes categorized with B vitamins PABA is involved in the production of folic acid which is necessary for cellular health. How does Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula support health? Supplies 150% of the Daily Value for vitamin B6. Supplies amino acids antioxidants and more. Provides MSM organic sulfur a mineral that contributes to the formation of connective tissue.*. Provides vitamin B6 which helps with protein metabolism.*. Includes antioxidants that scavenge free radicals offering protection for the skin helping it maintain a youthful appearance and glow.*. Why choose Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula? Supplies a unique combination of nutrients in one convenient formula. Easy-to-swallow tablets. Can be taken by women or men. Contains 60 servings per bottle. High quality at an incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
0
24 out of 34(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tablet hard to shallow
 May 26, 2016
" Did improve hair, skin, and nails. Tablets hard to shallow and I normally do not have a problem taking pills. I will not buy again due to tablet size. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nails at last
 March 15, 2016
" I took a chance on this product on a BOGO Sale. Well to my surprise my nails are not only growing, but are no longer breaking and peeling. They are stronger and not tearing like in the past. I'm excited to see how long they will grow! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromkent, wa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 March 8, 2016
" Great product. Great deal. Love when you can get the B1G1 deals also. Nails grow super quick and I love my skin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBradenton, Fl
great product
 February 12, 2016
" this product has produced great results for my hair esp. I would def recommend it....and actually have! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWilmington DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow - fast results!
 January 8, 2016
" I have been taking biotin twice a day for year, hoping it would help my thin weak fingernails improve. I never saw much in the way of results, so last month I thought I'd give this a try. WOW. Within 2 weeks, my nails were growing again! I am by nature a skeptical person, so it takes a lot to impress me. But this hair-skin-nails formula impressed me (and so did the low price)! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWofford Heights, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Product
 December 27, 2015
" A friend turned me on to this product, as i've been having problems with my nails being thin. I tried one bottle and didn't seem to see any difference. She told me to try it a bit longer and now, I can actually see a difference in my nails. I'm hooked! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has a very funny smell
 December 22, 2015
" I've been taking these pills for over 2 months now and I can't say that I've noticed a considerable change in my hair nor my nails.
I did notice that the pills smell very odd, and are quite big!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMontpelier, VT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A little big and a bit stinky.
 December 14, 2015
" Although I like that you only have to take on pill, it is rather large in size and has a bit of a foul odor. It does not however leave an unpleasant taste in your mouth. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOrlando,FL
Gender:Female
Excellent addition to your hair care!
 April 5, 2015
" If you are looking for an all around good vitamin to take for your hair, Vitacost Hair, Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and Vitamin B is an excellent one to try. Only one daily easy to take and at a very good price! Just an extra bonus, the vitamin B does give you a little added pick-me-up!!! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No change so far.
 February 22, 2015
" I have not noticed a change in my hair, nails or skin so far. Another pill that is very large and could use a coating to make it easier to swallow. I will not purchase them again. "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanton, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
As good as expected
 December 17, 2014
" I have only been using this product for a month or so and I believe it fulfills a need. I ordered three months supply and I hope to notice a difference, I will reorder a few days before running out if I find that it has helped. "
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVeradale, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love the results
 September 23, 2014
" Ever since I've started using these pills I was able to notice my nails getting thicker. My skin was dry and cracking but now it's perfect. I've been using them for a month and as of right now I'm waiting to see a change on my hair. I would definitely recommend these pills, good investment. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromthomaston, ct
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great addition to my supplement regimine!!
 July 25, 2014
" Hair skin and nails did wonders for my thin brittle nails. The ridges are smoothed out and the nails grow at a rapid rate now. It doesn't work over night, but after a couple weeks the changes were apparent! I have recommended this supplement to many and will continue to do so. For the price why not have it all! "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromClemson, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hope it works
 February 26, 2014
" I really just began taking this supplement and am really hoping it will work. "
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Vitacost Hair, Skin & Nails Formula
 February 14, 2014
" I've tried a few different formulas but this brand is the best so far! My hair was thinning and falling out at a fast rate to a point where I had to keep my hair at a shorter length than usual. After trying Vitacost Hair, Skin and Nails Formula for two months I noticed a big difference in my hair and nails. After eight months I have hair 3 inches past my shoulders and my hair feels strong and I feel better about my looks! I love this product! "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best hair and nail supp yet
 January 22, 2014
" I've used hair and nail supplements for about 9 years, usually about 1-2 years apiece. This one has made a more noticeable effect in strengthening my nails than the others, including the Vitacost formula that comes in a capsule. I recommend it highly. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarmichael, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Hair, Skin and Nails Formula
 July 19, 2013
" Excellent product, works as it should. I recommend it. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No improvements
 May 8, 2013
" I bought 2 bottles for my nails because they are very britttle but they keep on peeling. I dont see no improvements at all "
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromindianapolis,in
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
vitacost hair skin and nails
 May 8, 2013
" i have been taking these for a while and i just love them it is helpping my hair grow my nails are getting stronger and longer the only bad thing about these is the size of the pill it is so hard to swallow and gets stuck in my thoart every once in a while but if u have trouble getting ur hair and nails to grow i would say try this it works so great "
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works Great!!!
 April 18, 2013
" Have 3 nails on my right hand which have pitted and chip very easily.Have a yellow discolouration to them and feel like you could almost pull them off as they felt loose. Noticed results in a couple of weeks, strength in them is starting to come back and colouration more pinkish now and seeing the pitting slowly dissappear!!! "
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next