Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,279)
Calcium(3,247)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,820)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,392)
Omega-3(4,470)
Probiotics(4,430)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,045)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,137)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nail Skin & Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets

Nourish hair skin and nails from within! Advanced nutritional support includes B vitamins MSM antioxidants and more. What is Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula? Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula is a premium supplement combining B vitamins MSM and several other nutrients for hair skin and nail health.* Included are:. Vitamin B6: An essential vitamin that supports many vital body functions. It’s necessary for the function of more than 100 enzymes involved in protein metabolism and it’s required for the formation of hemoglobin which is important for oxygen circulation throughout the body.*. MSM (methylsulfonylmethane): An organic source of sulfur a mineral involved in the production of collagen the main structural component of skin connective tissue and cartilage. Also an antioxidant. Silica: From bamboo (Bambusa vulgaris) the richest natural source of this mineral. Silica is a component of connective tissue. L-Cysteine: An amino acid (protein building block) naturally produced by the body. It also functions as an antioxidant. Choline & Inositol: Similar to B vitamins these nutrients comprise cell membranes and play a part in nervous system health. PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid): Another nutrient sometimes categorized with B vitamins PABA is involved in the production of folic acid which is necessary for cellular health. How does Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula support health? Supplies 150% of the Daily Value for vitamin B6. Supplies amino acids antioxidants and more. Provides MSM organic sulfur a mineral that contributes to the formation of connective tissue.*. Provides vitamin B6 which helps with protein metabolism.*. Includes antioxidants that scavenge free radicals offering protection for the skin helping it maintain a youthful appearance and glow.*. Why choose Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula? Supplies a unique combination of nutrients in one convenient formula. Easy-to-swallow tablets. Can be taken by women or men. Contains 60 servings per bottle. High quality at an incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
13 out of 20(65%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
19191919
fromClemson, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hope it works
 February 26, 2014
"I really just began taking this supplement and am really hoping it will work."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jnetteNYC
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Vitacost Hair, Skin & Nails Formula
 February 14, 2014
"I've tried a few different formulas but this brand is the best so far! My hair was thinning and falling out at a fast rate to a point where I had to keep my hair at a shorter length than usual. After trying Vitacost Hair, Skin and Nails Formula for two months I noticed a big difference in my hair and nails. After eight months I have hair 3 inches past my shoulders and my hair feels strong and I feel better about my looks! I love this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madeleinesmom
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best hair and nail supp yet
 January 22, 2014
"I've used hair and nail supplements for about 9 years, usually about 1-2 years apiece. This one has made a more noticeable effect in strengthening my nails than the others, including the Vitacost formula that comes in a capsule. I recommend it highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crochetwriter
fromCarmichael, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Hair, Skin and Nails Formula
 July 19, 2013
"Excellent product, works as it should. I recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lakeda
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No improvements
 May 8, 2013
"I bought 2 bottles for my nails because they are very britttle but they keep on peeling. I dont see no improvements at all"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromindianapolis,in
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
vitacost hair skin and nails
 May 8, 2013
"i have been taking these for a while and i just love them it is helpping my hair grow my nails are getting stronger and longer the only bad thing about these is the size of the pill it is so hard to swallow and gets stuck in my thoart every once in a while but if u have trouble getting ur hair and nails to grow i would say try this it works so great"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayts
fromNew Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works Great!!!
 April 18, 2013
"Have 3 nails on my right hand which have pitted and chip very easily.Have a yellow discolouration to them and feel like you could almost pull them off as they felt loose. Noticed results in a couple of weeks, strength in them is starting to come back and colouration more pinkish now and seeing the pitting slowly dissappear!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayt
fromNashville,TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this product
 February 26, 2013
"helps my nails, hair and skin. great that you only have to take one tablet."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anirabra
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product!
 January 25, 2013
"It really works! My hair is growing and seems to be getting thicker too. I recommend it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sugarshackchick
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product for Healthy Nails
 November 25, 2012
"This worked great to grow my nails and strengthen them. Within 2 weeks the length of my nails looked like I got tips at the salon. Within a month they were long where people asked if they were fake. It didn't do anything for my hair which was disappointing for me, my hair is still shedding and breaking off. I think I am going to add & try Vitacost's Biotin and also collagen to this equation. However, I had my 13 year old daughter take them as well, it grew her hair. My 21 year old daughter's hair grew in the middle where it had been difficult in gaining length. For the price it's a great product."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamsie
fromEverett, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 October 11, 2012
"I tried this product because my nails were splitting and have become a fan. It's true they stink, but I can live with that. One unexpected bonus has been that my eyelashes have also quit breaking."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carnac
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It works for me!
 September 4, 2012
"I have been plagued by cracking nails, so I thought I'd try this product. All was working well, until I ran out of it while out of the country. I purchased another brand, but it did not work. After comparing the ingredients, I noticed that Vitacost brand has MSM and I can't help but believe that makes the difference. I take one every morning faithfully and my nails are growing much stronger. Make sure you give it some time so that you can see the results."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy55
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Everthing I wanted, & nothing I didn't want
 August 16, 2012
"Hi, I have taken other hair vitamins in the past that also had other daily vitamins with them.The problem was they were always lacking something I wanted or had dosages that were higher than I wanted and I had to take 2 - 3 a day.
These vitamins are exactly what I was looking for I take 1 day along with my daily multi. This way I get all of the multi vitamins and minerals in my daily plus the benefits of the ingredients for hair, skin and nails, that are not in my multi. It's a perfect combination.
These vitamins contain choline, inositol, and cysteine, a difficult combination to find in dosages that are not mega doses,and all in one vitamin combined. I don't like to take vitamins that are mega doses. They also contain the added benfits of silica ( bamboo silica) and paba. I was looking for a hair vitamin without the silica or paba but since the dosages in this formula are not mega doses either , I had no opposition to taking them. The extra B6 is also a plus.
They are large , but no larger than my daily multi. They appear to have a slight coating and I have absolutely no problem swallowing them. When you open the bottle they are a little strong smelling, some people have a problem with that . I don't , and actually I really don't understand why people always smell their vitamins before taking them. I use a pill/medicine holder that goes from Sunday through Saturday. I just place the vitamins I want to take for each day in their given compartment, and you notice no vitamin smell at all.
The best things for me are ingredients and dosages I want. 1 a day formula a huge plus and better yet a price that I can afford.I have a limited budget for vitamins. I hope vitacost doesn't change this formula it is perfect.
I have been only taking for a few weeks but my nails are getting stronger, my hair is not sheding excessively and the areas where my hair was growing in but at a standstill and very short compared to rest of hair,(due to stress/surgery/& menapause appears to be starting to grow. I will continue to take these and hopefully my results will continue to be better and better. Good work vitacost.
"
+26points
27of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
StarliteBaby1
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
it's OK
 June 19, 2012
"I wasn't impressed with this product. I bought specifically for my hair saw no difference at all. They smell horrid, pewwee People often complement my skin always have so I can't say it helped my skin any. I took these for 3 months and I have been off of them now 3 months and no change in anything. I won't buy these again."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Friendly
fromCalgary, Alberta
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Size
 May 30, 2012
"These tablets are so large I find them so hard to swallow.
I am sure they would be goo for me if smaller,
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
goffstownmom
fromgoffstown, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells (and Tastes) Awful
 April 25, 2012
"I guess I can't really review based on it these work or not, I haven't even been able to get through half the bottle...they smell SO bad, I find myself constantly re checking the ingredients for fish...Im not sure if they are supposed to smell this bad, i have never taken an MSM vitamin before..."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
elead
fromCameron, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Really didn't help my hair in anyway
 March 27, 2012
"I have tried other suplements for my hair that I unfortunatley cannot purchase in my area anymore. This product did not hold up as well as other things I have tried"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Results
 February 25, 2012
"I purchased this vitamin to help with thinning hair. So far no results. However, if you want your nails to grow faster than this will work for you. I'm cutting my nails more often. The tablets are very large so if you normally cut your vitamins in half, you will need to cut these in thirds. The vitamin doesn't upset my stomach so that is a plus. Perhaps, I will see results the longer I take them."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Formula with MSM and B Vitamins -- 60 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product