Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,062)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(181)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,488)
Coconut Oil(4,005)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(436)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,652)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,598)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(747)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,180)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(438)
Melatonin(1,224)
Minerals(8,786)
Multivitamins(12,251)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,219)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,067)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(134)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(611)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop MSM or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets

Organic source of sulfur an important mineral for joint health.* Suitable for vegetarians. What is Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane? Methylsulfonylmethane or MSM is an organic source of sulfur a mineral found naturally in plants and protein-rich foods such as meat eggs and legumes. Sulfur is also present in every cell of the body. It’s necessary for the production of collagen the main structural component of cartilage and connective tissue.  . How does Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane support health? Supports joint health.*. Sulfur contributes to the formation of connective tissue.*. Why choose Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane? Delivers more MSM in a single tablet than other brands. Suitable for vegetarians. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.935 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
24 out of 31(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Krago
fromWilliams, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Seems to help.
 October 16, 2015
"This a good sized bottle and good dosage per pill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogurt
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow
 September 15, 2015
"I know that sulfur helps the body, yada, yada, yada. I've taken it before and just got out of the habit when I ran out. Fast forward several years. My BF started mixing it up for me in the morning with some organic lemon juice. 3 weeks later I mentioned to him that my knees had stopped aching and I wasn't sure what had changed. Obviously forgetting about the msm, he reminded me that I was drinking it ever morning. He now drinks it as well. More than 5 weeks now and I am now building up running with my lab/greyhound mix. Won't forget from now on as I add squats and other leg exercises back into my routine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBudesti
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
don't know yet
 September 9, 2015
"i don't know yet if there is any effect from taking msm because i'm overall healthy but i trust the brand and even though at first the tablets look big..i have no trouble taking them since i first take some water in that makes all tablets slide. otherwise i can't even swallow the smallest of the pills. the order shipped extremely fast considering it was shipped internationally...always pleased with vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jomalu
fromWNY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
can't swallow these
 July 29, 2015
"I guess I'm not actually going to know if these work or not because I can't swallow them. I am a pretty good pill taker and don't have trouble with any pills except for these. I split them in thirds and I still can't do it. I guess I'm going to have to grind them up because my knees do ache and everyone says they work."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
MSM
 June 20, 2015
"When I forget to take these I will have some discomfort in my knee. So I will keep on taking them."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yardman
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Joint Formula
 July 23, 2014
"This is part of my joint formula....1 msm 2 to 3 glucosamine and 3 shark cartilage with a measure of vitamin c to activate. 5 stars to keep me going."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thayil
fromIndia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product....
 July 1, 2014
"I have been searching for the right product with affordable price. I could notice the difference in my condition within short period. Vitacost products highly recommended."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CathiC
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
These Pills are HUGE!
 May 4, 2014
"I cannot swallow these even after purchasing a pill splitter to make them 1/2 size. I end up having to grind them. If you have trouble swallowing pills, I would suggest you find an alternate. I stopped taking them after a week or two."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dxbvvm
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Too big
 April 30, 2014
"Tablets are too big to comfortably swallow."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindylou87
fromLong Island, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for joint pain and increased flexibility
 April 6, 2014
"I have been taking Vitacost brand MSM for the past 4 months regularly, it was recommended to me by an acupuncturist. As a result I have noticibly less pain in my hip joint and wrists. In addition, I have noticed that I increased flexibility in my joints. I like the Vitacost brand because it has a higher dosage than other brands, and it definitely works."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lj60
fromKY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
bang for the buck
 October 24, 2013
"Works good."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorica
fromInsiN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Definitely better than a pricey, more famous brand
 October 4, 2013
"This really made me feel better than a brand I won't mention, but that has a good reputation (and I was taking a lot of that brand). When I didn't take the VC brand for a couple of days I noticed a real downturn."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amys
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Joint stiffness
 September 28, 2013
"This paired with glucosamine has helped my joint stiffness in my fingers."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
geobud
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
nothing yet
 September 13, 2013
"have used this for 2 weeks and feel no different yet."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
luvgreen
fromTN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 18, 2013
"ok but pill rather large"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rickoh68
fromHolley, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Achy joints, some relief
 April 14, 2013
"I gave this product 4 stars because I haven't taken it long enough but so far I've had some relief from achy joints I also take hyaluronic acid ( from vitacost ) which also seems to help."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geemyker
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great value, does the job
 March 23, 2013
"I got these for my wife. She isn't a placebo person, in that if something doesn't work, she drops it. She tried going without MSM for a month after running out and noticed joint pain returning. I shopped around and found these to offer the best value, so we're both happy!"
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
risy
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
way too many empty capsules
 March 3, 2013
"very disturbed by latest bottle-every week i find more empty capsules-- makes me wonder!!!"
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoccerGirlie
Can't find 1500 mg MSM on the shelf...
 January 20, 2013
"I take my MSM every day! I can tell when I forget it take it. I started off taking MSM sold at the local food co-op. Once I found VitaCost and their brand of MSM and realized it was cheaper and had a higher amoung of MSM in it, I thought I'd give it a shot. I fell in love with it. I won't ever buy MSM from anywhere else again!"
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost MSM Methylsulfonylmethane -- 1500 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1feistychick
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
MSM 1500mg Tabs
 January 16, 2013
"I've only been using the Vitacost brand of this product for a couple weeks, but have noticed no decrease in the health benefits from the more expensive brand I used to use. I'm all for saving what money I can and Vitacost has given a terrific price here without sacrificing quality. I'm very pleased and will keep searching the website to find more healthful bargains!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next