Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz

Age Defying Fruit Stem Cells. Non GMO. For Active & Oily Skin. Renew. Repair. Regenerate. pH Balanced & Hypo-Allergenic. Gluten Free. No Paraben Preservatives. No Sulfates or Phthalates. Vegetarian & Cruelty Free. Fruit Stem Cell Complex and citrus Kombucha rich in skin friendly probiotics and aminos replenishes beneficial microflora. Clarifying willow bark and aloe vera gently foam to whisk away excess oil and dull surface cells maintaining a healthy moisture barrier for clean clear skin. Gently and non-drying for a healthy complexion. Treatment Blemish Vanishing Gel. Moisture Night Beta Hydroxy Complex recovery Cream. Protect Day Oil Control Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF 30. Moisture Day Acai + White Tea Oil Free Moisture. Repair Willow Bark Pure Pore Serum. Tone Aloe + Willow Bark Pore Minimizer. Scrub Lemon Sugar Facial Scrub. Purify Blue Geranium Creamy Clay Mask. Exfoliate Kombucha Enzyme Exfoliating Peel. Cleanse Blemish Vanishing Gel  . How Does it Work? Fruit stem cells:. Malus Domestica Apple Solar Vitis Grape. Renew Dormant Cells. Repair Damaged Cells. Regenerate Healthy Cells . Bio Active 8 Berry Complex.  . Certified organic portfolio of superfruit antioxidants; acai Aronia bearberry bilberry black elderberry goji rosehips and sea buckthorn.  . Certified Organic Aloe Vera  . Soothes inflammation oxygenates and hydrates advances dermal delivery and absorption of active ingredients
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hapahaole
fromStamford, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this line of products
 March 29, 2015
"I have been using 4 products from Andalou Naturals for over a year and love every one of them. This Citrus Kombucha cleanser has a slight, very pleasant scent and a small squirt lathers up very well. My face feels clean and soft and not dry at all after washing. It may seem a little pricey but the bottle lasts me about 2 months and that's using it twice a day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happywithmypurchase
fromToronto
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great cleanser!
 February 16, 2015
"Wonderful cleanser! I've purchased it several times already and I'm very satisfied with my purchase. The Andalou product line is a huge favourite for me because of the healthy ingredients, because it doesn't perform animal testing - as a vegan, that's VERY important to me, and, definitely because their products work.
This cleanser is no different! I highly recommend it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Len79
Gender:Female
Great smell, have reordered several times
 February 8, 2015
"I absolutely love the smell of this one, so fruity and light. It doesnt foam too much, and leaves your skin feeling moist and fresh. I love it enough to reorder it several times, so i definitely recommend giving it a go."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Char218
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this gentle cleanser
 October 30, 2014
"I was previously using the "Creamy Cleanser" from the Brightening line which I did love, but I LOVE this one even more. It helped clear up my skin further. Not sure if its the probiotics and kombucha or what but it definitely helped. Will continue to buy this cleanser. I love Andalou Naturals products. The Chia & Omega scrub is great too!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nashap
fromMiami Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite cleanser ever!
 April 20, 2014
"I'm addicted to this cleanser. I cleanses my skin deeply and I need it because I wear makeup every day for work. And it keeps it clean and clear from breakouts."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennie1972
fromUS / Sweden
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Discovered this through others' reviews!
 April 18, 2014
"I tried this because other reviews were so positive, and it does seem to be a really nice product. I generally don't believe most daily facial cleansing products can have dramatic effects on skin - topical cleansing is simply cleansing, after all, not a process by which skin is transformed. Cleansers remove superficial "dirt" and oils from only the uppermost skin layers, despite claims otherwise. (Of course, chemical skin treatments may have various effects, but that's separate from cleansing.)
This is a good one. Some facial cleansers can be too harsh, overly scented, too emollient/creamy, etc. This one is nicely balanced, smells good, and cleans well without an overly detergent effect."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmb60
fromLiverpool, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the fresh smell
 February 23, 2014
"Recently switched my face care system when the previous changed their formulation & labeling...made it confusing so I searched for another natural system. I had already used Andalou under eye cream so decided to try the facial system. I love this cleanser...it's natural, fresh, clean smelling and works well to remove oil and dirt yet still gentle. A small amount goes a long way when following directions as labeled. Love it along with the toner & moisturizer."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vallonekid
Great for pregnancy related acne
 February 17, 2014
"I have been using this face wash and very happy with it. I broke out horribly while pregnant and this product reduced it by about 50% in 2 weeks (really the only product that helped with my situation at all), really can't say enough about how happy I was to find this. I also use Acure Organics toner (the rest of that product line made me breakout really bad) and I also use Andalou Naturals Claifiying lotion, which I also love."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItsALLgoood
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product feels really good.
 November 30, 2013
"This makes my skin feel clean. You only need a little. I've used it wetting my face first and also dry. It's great.
I will try their other products.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalFan
fromMid Atlantic
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for troubled or oily skin
 October 18, 2013
"This is a great facewash for my 40 something oily, acne prone skin. It cleanses thoroughly without drying, and is lightly/pleasantly scented. No complaints at all, will likely repurchase. I really like using this with the Andalou clarifying toner, the recovery night cream, and the white tea acai oil free moisturizer under my foundation. Keeps me pretty clear. I also use Mycelle and Mad Hippie products - I rotate them, and that seems to be the best solution for my skin."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KansasBond
fromBaldwin City, Ks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Andalou
 August 23, 2013
"I like this facial wash, it does not dry out my skin or leave a film. It also washes off all eye make up with out drying out the delicate eye area."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleepykid
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good for oily skin, skin prone to break outs
 January 17, 2013
"I suffer from very oily skin so it's difficult to find a cleanser that thoroughly cleans without completely destroying my face. This one does the job pretty well. Lathers up nicely and washes away all the dirt/oil/debris without leaving any type of residue. It also helps wash away my whiteheads (prob due to the salicylic acid). My face stays clean and doesn't get stripped so I'm not an oil slick by noon. I just ordered their willow bark toner as well. These 2 products should hopefully keep my face clear."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teacherlady
fromLexington, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The perfect balance!
 July 18, 2012
"As a middle aged, white female, I've always had a hard time to find a cleanser that controls the oils in my t-zone without over-drying the sides of my face. After I wash with this, my face feels clean, yet not dry. After 2 weeks of use, my skin is cleaning up and looks so much better! I'm hooked!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product