Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz

For Normal Oily Skin. Andalou Naturals Advanced Fruit Stem Cell Science renews skin at the cellular level blending nature and knowledge for visible Clarifying results. Advanced Fruit Stem Cells Vitamin C citrus complex and rejuvenating Kombucha enzymes boost healthy microflora for improved immunity creating gentle clarifying foam to effectively neutralize germs and bacteria. For clear pores and a healthy clean complexion. Results: Clarifying
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nashap
fromMiami Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite cleanser ever!
 April 20, 2014
"I'm addicted to this cleanser. I cleanses my skin deeply and I need it because I wear makeup every day for work. And it keeps it clean and clear from breakouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennie1972
fromUS / Sweden
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Discovered this through others' reviews!
 April 18, 2014
"I tried this because other reviews were so positive, and it does seem to be a really nice product. I generally don't believe most daily facial cleansing products can have dramatic effects on skin - topical cleansing is simply cleansing, after all, not a process by which skin is transformed. Cleansers remove superficial "dirt" and oils from only the uppermost skin layers, despite claims otherwise. (Of course, chemical skin treatments may have various effects, but that's separate from cleansing.)
This is a good one. Some facial cleansers can be too harsh, overly scented, too emollient/creamy, etc. This one is nicely balanced, smells good, and cleans well without an overly detergent effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmb60
fromLiverpool, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the fresh smell
 February 23, 2014
"Recently switched my face care system when the previous changed their formulation & labeling...made it confusing so I searched for another natural system. I had already used Andalou under eye cream so decided to try the facial system. I love this cleanser...it's natural, fresh, clean smelling and works well to remove oil and dirt yet still gentle. A small amount goes a long way when following directions as labeled. Love it along with the toner & moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vallonekid
Great for pregnancy related acne
 February 17, 2014
"I have been using this face wash and very happy with it. I broke out horribly while pregnant and this product reduced it by about 50% in 2 weeks (really the only product that helped with my situation at all), really can't say enough about how happy I was to find this. I also use Acure Organics toner (the rest of that product line made me breakout really bad) and I also use Andalou Naturals Claifiying lotion, which I also love."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItsALLgoood
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product feels really good.
 November 30, 2013
"This makes my skin feel clean. You only need a little. I've used it wetting my face first and also dry. It's great.
I will try their other products.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalFan
fromMid Atlantic
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for troubled or oily skin
 October 18, 2013
"This is a great facewash for my 40 something oily, acne prone skin. It cleanses thoroughly without drying, and is lightly/pleasantly scented. No complaints at all, will likely repurchase. I really like using this with the Andalou clarifying toner, the recovery night cream, and the white tea acai oil free moisturizer under my foundation. Keeps me pretty clear. I also use Mycelle and Mad Hippie products - I rotate them, and that seems to be the best solution for my skin."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KansasBond
fromBaldwin City, Ks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Andalou
 August 23, 2013
"I like this facial wash, it does not dry out my skin or leave a film. It also washes off all eye make up with out drying out the delicate eye area."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleepykid
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good for oily skin, skin prone to break outs
 January 17, 2013
"I suffer from very oily skin so it's difficult to find a cleanser that thoroughly cleans without completely destroying my face. This one does the job pretty well. Lathers up nicely and washes away all the dirt/oil/debris without leaving any type of residue. It also helps wash away my whiteheads (prob due to the salicylic acid). My face stays clean and doesn't get stripped so I'm not an oil slick by noon. I just ordered their willow bark toner as well. These 2 products should hopefully keep my face clear."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teacherlady
fromLexington, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The perfect balance!
 July 18, 2012
"As a middle aged, white female, I've always had a hard time to find a cleanser that controls the oils in my t-zone without over-drying the sides of my face. After I wash with this, my face feels clean, yet not dry. After 2 weeks of use, my skin is cleaning up and looks so much better! I'm hooked!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Andalou Naturals Cleansing Gel Citrus Kombucha -- 6 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product