Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels

500 mg Omega-3s DHA + EPA. Heart Healthy Alternative to Fish Oil. From a Sustainable Plant Source. NO Fishy Aftertaste. 2 month supply. Introducing Ovega-3 an all-vegetarian DHA + EPA Omega-3 supplement from a safe and natural plant source (algae); not fish. With 500 mg of total omega-3s Ovega-3 provides the same heart healthy benefits of traditional fish oil but without the unpleasant fishy aftertaste associated with some fish oils. Most people think that fish are the original source of DHA and EPA but it's really the algae they eat that naturally contain these important omega-3s. Ovega-3 has gone directly to the source and bypassed the fish. You can be sure that Ovega-3 is 100% free of PCBs and mercury because it is sourced from plants that are grown outside of the ocean. As one of the highest quality omega-3 supplements available Ovega-3 is also from a sustainable source and does not deplete the ocean's supply of fish.
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
41 out of 42(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Review 1 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STech
fromEugene, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product...never in stock
 June 26, 2015
"Provides the best DHA per capsule of any product on the market. It's widely available elsewhere so I don't understand why it's never in stock at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tdl01
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent, with one caution
 May 31, 2015
"This is the Omega 3 supplement that I would recommend of the ones I've tried. In addition to having both EPA and DHA in good balance it has absolutely no fishy odor either in the bottle or subsequent to taking it. This is because the active factors are masked by sufficient quantities of other acceptable ingredients. That, however, means that the capsules are huge. So huge, in fact, that each time I take one I find it a little scary."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
suzij
fromoklahoma
Gender:Female
good source of epa/dha
 November 9, 2014
"This has a good amount of epa/dha per capsule.
I need epa/dha for dry eyes. I like the algae omega by Nordic Naturals better, but it's more expensive, and I have to take more capsules to get the same dose.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMorganna
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My mom uses this.
 October 2, 2014
"She could not have anything that could repeat on her or smelled fishy, and also, I didn't want her to have all the possible Mercury and other under water contaminants from a fish based Omega (also I am a vegetarian)... so i got her this and she's been using it for about two years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renee22
fromSanta Clara, CA
Gender:Female
Ovega 3
 September 10, 2014
"I was very happy when I found these. You need to be choosy when it comes to purchasing Omegas. This brand does not have a bad after taste. It contains both EPA&DHA, which is the combination that offers the most benefits. The mg's are perfect and so is the cost for the level of Omegas and quantity. Love also they are GMO free! Also, vege caps are a much healthier choice."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QualityCounts2
fromCentral Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Approved by ConsumerLabs
 September 6, 2014
"I have a subscription to ConsumerLabs which tests supplements for quality. Ovega passes their tests and is also one of the cheapest sources of vegetarian Omega 3s. Also it doesn't smell at all and I don't burb up anything after taking it. I've been using it for more than 2 years so hopefully it is doing some good for my long term health."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
La19
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 August 30, 2014
"I can't stand fish oil because of the smell, taste, and burps associated with the pill. However, I know I don't get enough Omega 3's. This supplement is the best! It has a slightly strange odor at first but I am used to it now. I would rather algae smell over fish any day. I love that one pill is all you need!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homemom2
fromvirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
vegan product
 August 14, 2014
"Glad to find a vegan Omega 3 product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csh161
fromBrookville, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 August 4, 2014
"I'm vegan, so I'm so happy to find an Omega-3 that I can use. So many times you may find a good product, but the capsule is gelatin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovenow
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 May 24, 2014
"I love this DHA that comes from plants, not fish. Rarely find one that's vegetarian. Thank you for carrying it, & please keep carrying it. Daily DHA is very important for brain function. Easy to swallow too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminlover01
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great vegetarian supplements!
 May 21, 2014
"It's nice to have vegetarian omega 3 pills that work just as great as the standard omega 3 fish pills. I would definitely recommend this everyone, vegetarian or not. It's a great supplement to everyone's diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auntsparkle
soothes severe dry eye
 May 16, 2014
"I developed severe dry eye after my stint in Iraq 11 years ago and I've tried every kind of eye drops with no relief. My eyes feel dry and gritty, like my eyelids are composed of sandpaper. But since I started taking 1 capsule every morning I've experienced tremendous soothing results. If I forget to take it for a day or 2 my eyes itch like h e double hockey sticks, reminding me of just how powerful this stuff is at alleviating dry eye symptoms."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rmadrid
fromOrange County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great vegetarian alternative to get your Omega-3's
 April 21, 2014
"Prior to finding this product, I had a hard time locating a vegetarian source of DHA's to take with my prenatal vitamins. Not only is the oil from an algal source, but the gel cap is also made without gelatin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lior
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Product for Vegan
 April 3, 2014
"No fishy taste, easy to swallow.
Get $10 off your 1st purchase of $30 or more at Vitacost, my favorite place to buy health and wellness products!
Click here, register and get the Coupon:
https://www.vitacostrewards.com/Oat3mQq
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaylorRD
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Dietitian's Vegan EPA/DHA Supplement of Choice!
 February 12, 2014
"I personally use and recommend this product to all of my vegan clients."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthymeandu
fromAbingdon, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Omega 3 supplement EVER
 January 28, 2014
"No fishy taste, easy to swallow. I would use this product even if I weren't a vegetarian."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amkkk
fromoregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 December 30, 2013
"very easy to swallow and no fish burp. This is a pure algae product and has a high DHA. I take one of these with a high quality fish oil to boost my DHA intake without all of it being fish oil"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DesertPatience
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product for vegans
 December 19, 2013
"Offers the benefits of omega 3 without a fishy taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MegLove3
No worries about contamination from the ocean
 December 5, 2013
"I love that I found a natural omega 3 supplement. I'm pregnant and didn't want to take fish oil that might have contaminants in it. That would almost defeat the purpose of taking them at all. They are dark so feel like they are not thinned out at all, just pure omegas from algae, which is where the fish get it from. So there is no need to be killing fish for this."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for I-Health Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamastasia
fromOverland Park, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for the whole family
 November 15, 2013
"This product is great! Not only for myself and my husband, but my kids love it too and even chew it because they love the flavor. While I wouldn't do that - I'm glad they are taking their DHA everyday.
It was great to find a product that had the level of daily DHA we needed in one pill"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next