Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels

500 mg Omega-3s DHA + EPA. Heart Healthy Alternative to Fish Oil. From a Sustainable Plant Source. NO Fishy Aftertaste. 2 month supply. Introducing Ovega-3 an all-vegetarian DHA + EPA Omega-3 supplement from a safe and natural plant source (algae); not fish. With 500 mg of total omega-3s Ovega-3 provides the same heart healthy benefits of traditional fish oil but without the unpleasant fishy aftertaste associated with some fish oils. Most people think that fish are the original source of DHA and EPA but it's really the algae they eat that naturally contain these important omega-3s. Ovega-3 has gone directly to the source and bypassed the fish. You can be sure that Ovega-3 is 100% free of PCBs and mercury because it is sourced from plants that are grown outside of the ocean. As one of the highest quality omega-3 supplements available Ovega-3 is also from a sustainable source and does not deplete the ocean's supply of fish.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
32 out of 33(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Review 1 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovenow
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 May 24, 2014
"I love this DHA that comes from plants, not fish. Rarely find one that's vegetarian. Thank you for carrying it, & please keep carrying it. Daily DHA is very important for brain function. Easy to swallow too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminlover01
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great vegetarian supplements!
 May 21, 2014
"It's nice to have vegetarian omega 3 pills that work just as great as the standard omega 3 fish pills. I would definitely recommend this everyone, vegetarian or not. It's a great supplement to everyone's diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auntsparkle
soothes severe dry eye
 May 16, 2014
"I developed severe dry eye after my stint in Iraq 11 years ago and I've tried every kind of eye drops with no relief. My eyes feel dry and gritty, like my eyelids are composed of sandpaper. But since I started taking 1 capsule every morning I've experienced tremendous soothing results. If I forget to take it for a day or 2 my eyes itch like h e double hockey sticks, reminding me of just how powerful this stuff is at alleviating dry eye symptoms."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rmadrid
fromOrange County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great vegetarian alternative to get your Omega-3's
 April 21, 2014
"Prior to finding this product, I had a hard time locating a vegetarian source of DHA's to take with my prenatal vitamins. Not only is the oil from an algal source, but the gel cap is also made without gelatin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lior
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Product for Vegan
 April 3, 2014
"No fishy taste, easy to swallow.
Get $10 off your 1st purchase of $30 or more at Vitacost, my favorite place to buy health and wellness products!
Click here, register and get the Coupon:
https://www.vitacostrewards.com/Oat3mQq
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaylorRD
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Dietitian's Vegan EPA/DHA Supplement of Choice!
 February 12, 2014
"I personally use and recommend this product to all of my vegan clients."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthymeandu
fromAbingdon, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Omega 3 supplement EVER
 January 28, 2014
"No fishy taste, easy to swallow. I would use this product even if I weren't a vegetarian."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amkkk
fromoregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 December 30, 2013
"very easy to swallow and no fish burp. This is a pure algae product and has a high DHA. I take one of these with a high quality fish oil to boost my DHA intake without all of it being fish oil"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DesertPatience
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product for vegans
 December 19, 2013
"Offers the benefits of omega 3 without a fishy taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MegLove3
No worries about contamination from the ocean
 December 5, 2013
"I love that I found a natural omega 3 supplement. I'm pregnant and didn't want to take fish oil that might have contaminants in it. That would almost defeat the purpose of taking them at all. They are dark so feel like they are not thinned out at all, just pure omegas from algae, which is where the fish get it from. So there is no need to be killing fish for this."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamastasia
fromOverland Park, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for the whole family
 November 15, 2013
"This product is great! Not only for myself and my husband, but my kids love it too and even chew it because they love the flavor. While I wouldn't do that - I'm glad they are taking their DHA everyday.
It was great to find a product that had the level of daily DHA we needed in one pill"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnita
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Alternative to Fish Oil!
 September 10, 2013
"Ovega-3 has good amounts of DHA an EPA as compared to other brands. I read that he algae in this is what fish have in them and that's what gives us the benefit. No need to take fish oil! The Softgels are easy to swallow and I don't notice an aftertaste. Vitacost has often sold this for a reasonable price (9/2013)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdgal
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Finally!
 August 23, 2013
"I've been waiting for years for a veggie epa/dha. High quality product. I use it in conjunction with methyl-folate, dhea and pregnelone for a genetic condition. Yay! Thank you Amerifit Nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceanbreezeme
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just what I wanted
 June 18, 2013
"Vegan capsules, with no strange after taste, and a reasonable amount of Omega-3 fatty acids; fit the bill and I'm a happy camper."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Huggy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
had to throw it away
 April 3, 2013
"Smells and tastes worse than fish oil. Some softgels leaked and contaminated the whole lot. Tried a second bottle with same results. Yuck."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Springbrz
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 March 25, 2013
"If you are looking for a vegan and gluten free Omega-3 that has 500mg of EPA/DHA then I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
supahstah
fromBrooklyn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good but HUGE
 March 8, 2013
"No fish burps, no stomach upset, but dang, these capsules are almost painfully huge."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegan1984
fromWoodinville, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vegan DHA and EPA
 March 7, 2013
"Looking for a vegan source of Omega-3s? If so, try this one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larry108
fromJacksonville FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
fabulous for vegetarians who want high quality Ome
 March 3, 2013
"As a vegetarian I was not interested in taking fish oil or other products derived from animals and yet I was well aware of the benefits of Omega 3 oils that are high in DHA and EPA. It made sense that one should be able to derive such high quality oil from plant sources but it took Amerifit to do it and do it right. I have been taking these for manh months now and will continue to do so."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amerifit Nutrition Ovega-3™ -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OsMommy
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love these Omega-3s!
 February 19, 2013
"No fishy aftertaste, easy to take. I highly recommend these!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next