Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz

The Heart of the Wheat Kernel. Natural Raw. A Natural Source of Folic Acid. Friend of the Heart. Kosher.   Wheat Germ is the heart of the wheat berry. It has a delicious nutty flavor and is packed with nutrition. For a scant 60 calories and one and a half grams of unsaturated fat a two tablespoon serving will provide two grams of dietary fiber thirteen percent of recommended daily value of folic acid ten percent of recommended daily value of phosphorus magnesium and zinc and fifteen percent of your vitamin E and thiamin requirements. It is a cholesterol and sodium free food and its fat is unsaturated. You can use Wheat Germ to replace up to one half cup of flour when baking cookies muffins and breads. Use it as a topping for fruit pies fruit salads yogurt and ice cream or as a nutritious breading for chicken or fish and as filler for meatballs and meatloaf.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent
 May 26, 2016
" Use it every day in protein my smoothie.
A toast to Jack Lalanne.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product is not organic
 November 18, 2015
" Very good product but it is not organic. Why doesn't Bob offer an organic raw, wheat germ? "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCumberland, RI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Boost your health
 September 29, 2015
" Great nutritional addition for the morning oatmeal. Adds to, and boosts, health benefits of most of your foods.
Only drawback is taking a few minutes out of a day to toast it. The product I received was raw wheat germ, but I do take the little bit of time to toast it for a nuttier flavor.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnyc
tastes better if you toast it
 May 31, 2015
" Lightly, low temp in your oven. I wish it were organic, but it's good value and a good product. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLawernceville, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great source for natural Fiber!!
 February 15, 2015
" This product is excellent!!! I place the recommended daily tablespoons in my oatmeal. It's a great natural source of fiber!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Low cost vitacost
 January 20, 2015
" My husband and I make granola every week and the recipe includes wheat germ. I like buying it from vita cost because it's cheaper than my grocery store and we go through a decent amount of it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good For Baking
 September 7, 2014
" I replace part of the flour in all of my recipes with wheat germ... breads, cakes, pancakes. Always delicious. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The only kind of Germ for me!
 February 23, 2014
" Wonderfully fresh and "raw", toasted is better.
The recipe for corn bread on the package is "spot on" .
Add to your cereal, smoothies, breads and it will become a staple for your home as it has for ours.
The price is always right wth Vitacost! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good-tasting wheat germ
 December 18, 2013
" I like my chicken slathered in yogurt and coated with wheat germ. This wheat-germ is tasty and affordable. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiddleburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good price at a good price
 October 8, 2013
" Great product and great service... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Flushing
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 September 23, 2013
" I have been using this as a recommendation from my nutritionist and I love it. I add it to every meal and I'm getting the nutrients I need!!!!! "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNaples, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ
 August 24, 2013
" Ordering from Vitacost is very convenient . . . orders are always filled accurately and the product is shipped promptly . . . I usually order Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ and the quality I receive for the price I paid is outstanding! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcalif
Gender:Female
Use for daily juice drink
 July 27, 2013
" Excellent use for fiber added to daily juice drink. I add it to my fresh made carrot and fruit slushy it is great. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVancouver, BC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good product
 July 29, 2012
" I add it to cereal. Need to try other things with it. No complaints. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBETHEL, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
5 STARS !!!!!
 July 12, 2012
" GREAT PRODUCT AND PRICE !!!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Wheat Germ -- 32 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product