Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Whole Wheat Flour -- 48 oz

From U.S. No. 1 Hard Red Wheat. Friend of the Heart. All Natural. Kosher. Bob's Red Mill finely ground 100% Organic Whole Wheat Flour is freshly milled on cool and slow turning century-old stone-buhr millstones from U.S. No. 1 dark northern hard red wheat. It contains all of the wheat berry's healthy and natural elements - the germ the oil and the fiber.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Whole Wheat Flour -- 48 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Whole Wheat Flour -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marsbaby
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Great flour
 January 1, 2014
"I love using this flour to make homemade biscuits. Good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Whole Wheat Flour -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sourdoughbaker
fromEnterprise, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Change in suppliers?
 June 30, 2013
"I had been using this with good results in 100% whole grain sourdough bread. The last bag just didn't have the same level of gluten. I'm really disappointed because this was my top choice short of grinding my own flour for bread. For other baking it would probably be OK."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Whole Wheat Flour -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babyboss
fromMountain View, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
High Quality Great Tasting
 March 21, 2013
"This is a very good quality whole wheat flour that I use to make Chapati/ Roti/ Parantha every single day. You can smell the uncooked flour when unpacking it and tell that it is a very good quality flour- smells fresh and rich- I am trying to describe it to the best of my abilities- in short growing up I knew what good wheat flour smelled like and this flour smells similar.
The aroma of the chapati that I make is mouth watering and fresh and will surely appeases olfaction. It tastes delicious and feels highly satisfying to the stomach. It also has good fiber content.
Try it!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Whole Wheat Flour -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CompassionateVegan
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Quality & Price
 February 9, 2013
"I use this flour to make whole wheat bread that is so delicious, nutritious & affordable! Would recommend to everyone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Whole Wheat Flour -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bswissy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great flour, great price
 February 3, 2013
"I use this to make my own 100% whole wheat bread for my family. It works great, and the price is right! I trust Bob's Red Mill products and will continue to buy this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Whole Wheat Flour -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheAccidentalVegetarian
fromFort Greely, Alaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Only Flour I Use!
 January 17, 2013
"This flour is great and the only one I use to make our whole wheat bread. Always a moist but firm loaf is the result. My husband and I can't eat any other breads now-we're hooked and feel this flour is the reason our bread is so good. Hey! it's healthy too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Whole Wheat Flour -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbmama
fromNew Rochelle, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great value and quality
 July 1, 2012
"I use this and the cake flour to make foods for my daughter that are healthier and tastier. I also like their baking soda, baking powder and other baking supplies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Whole Wheat Flour -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feedthebodygoodstuff
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Good stuff
 January 28, 2012
"Great product! Excellent value! Bob's products are always good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Whole Wheat Flour -- 48 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product