Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Wheat & Wheat Flour or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs

100% Stone Ground. America's Best Baking Flour. Bread • Brownies • Muffins • Cookies. Pancakes • Rolls • Buns. Bagels • Pizza Crust. USDA Organic. Kosher. Premium organic baking flour stone ground from America's highest quality dark red wheat. It contains all the precious oil from the wheat germ fiber from the what bran and protein from the inner endosperm - nothing added or removed. For every whole grain baking delight from rustic breads and hearty rolls to wholesome pancakes and nutritious muffins. Perfect results time and time again.  . Dear Friends. There is something wonderful about baking. Watching dough rise in a warm oven. The aroma of fresh baked cookies wafting through the house. The beauty of a carefully frosted cupcake. All glorious especially when shared with your dear ones. Baking is a creative expression an expression of love. Just as you would choose your words carefully in a heartfelt note to a loved one you should also choose the best ingredients when you bake. That's why we work so hard to bring you the very best baking flour - because it is so much more than just food. Flour is a way to share your talent your bounty your heart. May these precious gifts shine through in everything you bake.  ~ Bob Moore
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
quality whole wheat flour
 March 16, 2016
" I am new to baking with whole grain flours but this is the best whole wheat flour I have used out of the three tried. Label reads "America's Best Baking Flour" which seems appropriate. I used it for muffins. Better texture and flavor than the others used. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Whole Story
 February 4, 2016
" With an array of product brands for one's whole wheat flour choice, consider Bob's Red Mill as one of the best. Combined with Vitacost savings how can one go wrong! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFostoria, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
whole wheat flour
 February 1, 2016
" This product is very good! All the Bob's Red Mill products are very good. It came at a decent amount of time too. I can't wait to use it to make bread! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 January 6, 2016
" It's tasty and smells nice "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromn.c.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great bread
 December 4, 2015
" This makes great whole wheat loaf bread. Rises well, soft texture. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite flour.
 October 31, 2015
" I love this flour, I love it's organic and it's cheaper from VitaCost than anywhere around here. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for Bread
 September 24, 2015
" I made bread for the first time in my life a month ago using this flour and other than the bread being too dense, the bread was good. I was pleased with the quality of the flour. I will use it again bread and in other recipes. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCape Cod, Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite for whole wheat bread
 August 10, 2015
" I use this every week to bake great whole wheat bread with seeds. This flour makes delicious bread. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for all baking.
 May 12, 2015
" I use this mixed with other flours for really good baking. My kids live it in pancakes, just whip it up with eggs and a bit of milk, dairy or non-dairy, and bake with olive oil spray on the stove top.
I don't use flavorings because we use pure maple syrup on top and that's the best flavoring you can get!
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality Flour ....
 November 15, 2014
" Delicious, quality flour. I mix it with other flours for baking. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 May 9, 2014
" My husband loves the flavor of this flour, whether I use it in cooking or baking. By far our favorite flour I use. I think all the health benefits are self explanatory. Red wheat is so good for you and it's not chemically processed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Organic product at good price
 April 24, 2014
" I love this product because it is organic and I pay a lot less than I would pay in my grocery store "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Great flour
 January 1, 2014
" I love using this flour to make homemade biscuits. Good quality. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromEnterprise, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Change in suppliers?
 June 30, 2013
" I had been using this with good results in 100% whole grain sourdough bread. The last bag just didn't have the same level of gluten. I'm really disappointed because this was my top choice short of grinding my own flour for bread. For other baking it would probably be OK. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMountain View, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
High Quality Great Tasting
 March 21, 2013
" This is a very good quality whole wheat flour that I use to make Chapati/ Roti/ Parantha every single day. You can smell the uncooked flour when unpacking it and tell that it is a very good quality flour- smells fresh and rich- I am trying to describe it to the best of my abilities- in short growing up I knew what good wheat flour smelled like and this flour smells similar.
The aroma of the chapati that I make is mouth watering and fresh and will surely appeases olfaction. It tastes delicious and feels highly satisfying to the stomach. It also has good fiber content.
Try it!
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Quality & Price
 February 9, 2013
" I use this flour to make whole wheat bread that is so delicious, nutritious & affordable! Would recommend to everyone! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great flour, great price
 February 3, 2013
" I use this to make my own 100% whole wheat bread for my family. It works great, and the price is right! I trust Bob's Red Mill products and will continue to buy this. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Greely, Alaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Only Flour I Use!
 January 17, 2013
" This flour is great and the only one I use to make our whole wheat bread. Always a moist but firm loaf is the result. My husband and I can't eat any other breads now-we're hooked and feel this flour is the reason our bread is so good. Hey! it's healthy too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Rochelle, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great value and quality
 July 1, 2012
" I use this and the cake flour to make foods for my daughter that are healthier and tastier. I also like their baking soda, baking powder and other baking supplies. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Good stuff
 January 28, 2012
" Great product! Excellent value! Bob's products are always good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next