Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs

100% Stone Ground. America's Best Baking Flour. Bread • Brownies • Muffins • Cookies. Pancakes • Rolls • Buns. Bagels • Pizza Crust. USDA Organic. Kosher. Premium organic baking flour stone ground from America's highest quality dark red wheat. It contains all the precious oil from the wheat germ fiber from the what bran and protein from the inner endosperm - nothing added or removed. For every whole grain baking delight from rustic breads and hearty rolls to wholesome pancakes and nutritious muffins. Perfect results time and time again.  . Dear Friends. There is something wonderful about baking. Watching dough rise in a warm oven. The aroma of fresh baked cookies wafting through the house. The beauty of a carefully frosted cupcake. All glorious especially when shared with your dear ones. Baking is a creative expression an expression of love. Just as you would choose your words carefully in a heartfelt note to a loved one you should also choose the best ingredients when you bake. That's why we work so hard to bring you the very best baking flour - because it is so much more than just food. Flour is a way to share your talent your bounty your heart. May these precious gifts shine through in everything you bake.  ~ Bob Moore
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelle3
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 May 9, 2014
"My husband loves the flavor of this flour, whether I use it in cooking or baking. By far our favorite flour I use. I think all the health benefits are self explanatory. Red wheat is so good for you and it's not chemically processed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marieb28
fromIllinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Organic product at good price
 April 24, 2014
"I love this product because it is organic and I pay a lot less than I would pay in my grocery store"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marsbaby
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Great flour
 January 1, 2014
"I love using this flour to make homemade biscuits. Good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sourdoughbaker
fromEnterprise, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Change in suppliers?
 June 30, 2013
"I had been using this with good results in 100% whole grain sourdough bread. The last bag just didn't have the same level of gluten. I'm really disappointed because this was my top choice short of grinding my own flour for bread. For other baking it would probably be OK."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babyboss
fromMountain View, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
High Quality Great Tasting
 March 21, 2013
"This is a very good quality whole wheat flour that I use to make Chapati/ Roti/ Parantha every single day. You can smell the uncooked flour when unpacking it and tell that it is a very good quality flour- smells fresh and rich- I am trying to describe it to the best of my abilities- in short growing up I knew what good wheat flour smelled like and this flour smells similar.
The aroma of the chapati that I make is mouth watering and fresh and will surely appeases olfaction. It tastes delicious and feels highly satisfying to the stomach. It also has good fiber content.
Try it!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CompassionateVegan
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Quality & Price
 February 9, 2013
"I use this flour to make whole wheat bread that is so delicious, nutritious & affordable! Would recommend to everyone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bswissy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great flour, great price
 February 3, 2013
"I use this to make my own 100% whole wheat bread for my family. It works great, and the price is right! I trust Bob's Red Mill products and will continue to buy this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheAccidentalVegetarian
fromFort Greely, Alaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Only Flour I Use!
 January 17, 2013
"This flour is great and the only one I use to make our whole wheat bread. Always a moist but firm loaf is the result. My husband and I can't eat any other breads now-we're hooked and feel this flour is the reason our bread is so good. Hey! it's healthy too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbmama
fromNew Rochelle, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great value and quality
 July 1, 2012
"I use this and the cake flour to make foods for my daughter that are healthier and tastier. I also like their baking soda, baking powder and other baking supplies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feedthebodygoodstuff
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Good stuff
 January 28, 2012
"Great product! Excellent value! Bob's products are always good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic 100% Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour -- 3 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product