Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill High Fiber Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 40 oz

Friend of the Heart. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified. A deliciously smooth high fiber cereal milled from the highest quality farm-fresh oats in the world. Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Cereal is milled to contain a high concentration of the natural fiber found in oats.  . Diets rice in whole grain foods and other plant foods in low in total fat saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill High Fiber Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 40 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill High Fiber Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oaki
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reliable Brand
 May 7, 2015
"I've made oat bran a heart healthy part of my diet and Red Mill fits the bill. Purchasing through Vitacost makes it even more cost effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill High Fiber Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acidophilus
fromMojave Desert, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal is the BEST!
 November 24, 2014
"I have a bowl of oat bran every single morning & it is truly a comfort food for me. Bob's Red Oat Bran is one of the best I've found on the market. It's reasonably priced. It's also delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill High Fiber Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
972evau
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Maybe better for baking than breakfast?
 August 5, 2014
"The texture of Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Cereal is good for baby food, and I myself like a coarser textured cereal, like oatmeal, perhaps.The recipe for oatmeal bran muffins is on the container and I might try it out, because I bought the 40 oz. size and it isn't to my liking. I gave four stars for basically being good and healthy, tho."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill High Fiber Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItzyBitzy
fromShelbyville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great in cold cereal mix, great price
 June 15, 2014
"I put this with old fashioned oats, nuts, blueberries, stevia and almond milk and it makes a great cereal. The price is better than I can find in any grocery. Thanks Vitacost!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill High Fiber Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovzhorses
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super !
 November 15, 2013
"I purchase this for use on the Dukan diet instead of the Dukan name brand oat bran, works the same! It isn't quite as finely ground as the Dukan brand but other than that, I see no difference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill High Fiber Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RP1212
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
 March 21, 2013
"I used to buy oat bran in the grocery store 'til I found this. It's great as a hot cereal and I even put in smoothies straight from the bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill High Fiber Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BohemianBaby
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Creamy
 January 1, 2013
"Totally love it. I have tried the many of Bob's red Mill hot cereals and this is my absolute favorite. Totally creamy and great for the kids too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill High Fiber Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ldrgil
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 July 27, 2012
"If you are on the Dukan diet, this is the Oat Bran to buy!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill High Fiber Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 40 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product