Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz

A Cold or Hot Whole Grain Cereal. Non-GMO Project Verified. Kosher. Originally developed in the late 1800's by a Swiss nutritionist Muesli is a delightful cereal made from a blend of whole grains dried fruit nuts and seeds. Bob's Red Mill is dedicated to providing a highly nutritious whole grain cereal that's very tasty so we've combined whole grain rolled oats wheat rye triticale and barley along with sweet and chewy dates and raisins sunflower seeds almonds and walnuts for a high energy Muesli you're sure to love. Try Old Country Style Muesli hot cold or right out of the bag. See the back of the package for preparation tips and a delicious recipe.
Overall rating:
4.912 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 34(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sdrums
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 April 13, 2016
"I love this cereal. I eat ¼ cup with milk at breakfast and sometimes before I go to bed. It tastes good, has lots of vitamins, minerals and fiber in it, and is easy to transport should you want to take it on vacation with you! Highly recommend this cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mousemargo
fromwisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
mmm mmm good
 April 10, 2016
"Absolutely wonderful. Only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is because I could not find the walnuts. Lots of everything else but scarce on the almonds and walnuts. Like that there is no added sugar. Added my own hemp seeds to round it out. Going to add chia seeds, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chocoaddict
fromMorehead City, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this mix!
 December 29, 2015
"Great healthy cereal with lots of fruit and nuts. I usually eat it with plain yogurt and a few blueberries. Yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Y1234
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent
 December 29, 2015
"Great product. Great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrggen23
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Quality product, for a fair price!
 November 28, 2015
"A very good product made from a blend of whole grains, dried fruit, nuts and seeds. I mix it with oatmeal and/or yogurt. It provides a 'kick-start' to begin the day and keeps me satisfied to mid/late afternoon. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drjack2424
fromdeltona fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Muesli at its best
 July 19, 2015
"Bob's Red Mill makes truly excellent fresh products and this doesn't disappoint. I highly recommend both this product and Bob."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bookdoctor
fromHouston, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very generous with the fruit and nuts
 April 26, 2015
"Bob's muesli is the perfect variety breakfast in one bowl, unless you can't be satisfied without meat.
I eat it cooked in almond milk and 1% milk.
The only downside - it is not gluten free for those with celiac disease.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSergeant Bluff, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy Breakfast
 February 18, 2015
"I love the oats, seeds, & raisins in this mix! I wasn't sure about it at first, especially as a cold "cereal," but I love Bob's Red Mill Muesli with Almond milk for breakfast. Just heed the serving size if you are concerned about carbs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 February 4, 2015
"This has been my favorite cereal for years. I mix it with plain yogurt, a little maple syrup or honey, and some frozen berries and take it to work -- by time the berries have thawed, the cereal has soaked long enough. 1/3 or 1/2 cup is a better serving size for me to make it to lunch."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
301MD
fromBoonsboro, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good grains!
 January 26, 2015
"Like the crunch in this cereal; even after soaking in soy or almond milk for several days in the fridge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neveah
fromFresno, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Muesli Cereal
 January 23, 2015
"This stuff is the best ever, it is yummy and healthy at the same time! We eat it by itself as a snack, or in milk as a cereal. I like to add pecans and granola to it, also from Bob's Red Mill, and it is a healthy snack. In the BIG city where I live I could only find it in one store and it was three times the price as VitaCost! I have let lots of my friends try it and they all love it! And I can't believe how fast the shipping is...I order it and it's at my home the next day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jagger
fromSummerton, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum
 December 11, 2014
"I love this cereal for breakfast because it's hearty and healthy and fills you up. I tried the cookie recipe on the package and they are so good. I'll be buying this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AskElle
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 November 22, 2014
"I fell in love with this product a number of years ago, I like to cook it in with my steel cut oats, yum! The local stores stopped carrying it, even whole foods. Thanks Vita Cost, soglad I can count on you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cville
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Hearty breakfast
 November 16, 2014
"Great combination of healthy ingredients. Like it better heated with some milk and just a little brown sugar. Need at least two servings(half cup) to feel full."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HaffieHorses
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best cereal ever!
 October 28, 2014
"Love this stuff! My daughter and I started eating this for breakfast about a month ago, and have it every day. Gives me more energy and I feel full longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
972evau
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for breakfast
 August 5, 2014
"I eat this cereal maybe twice to three times a week, and I love it.
It's easy to prepare. I usually make it the night before, pour on the almond milk and refrigerate til the am, when I consume it with a fervent lust because it is so good. I eat this cereal with a tablespoon of Bob's flax seed meal.Bob's got a great thing going with this Swiss cereal!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnowGypsy
fromKS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy & Tasty!
 July 31, 2014
"I have been buying this product for a few years. I generally mix it with the thick oats by the same company. It is a tasty and healthy mix. We never eat it dry. Just drop it in boiling water and let it sit for about 5 minutes. Makes good cookies too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
armchairshopper
fromNew York State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A favorite
 June 7, 2014
"This muesli is a favorite for family members not avoiding gluten. It's delicious and low in sugar. The 40-oz. size is convenient and economical. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenBoomer
Great Product
 May 1, 2014
"I start everyday with this as my base. Add fresh berries, yogurt, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli Cereal -- 40 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danifromnyc
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste's great!!!
 April 17, 2014
"I soak the muesli over night in almond milk and enjoy it in the morning. Its filling and tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next