Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz

All Natural. Kosher. Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries are the finest available anywhere. They contain no sugar oil or additives of any kind. They're simply sweet and plump blueberries that are great for snacking on right out of the bag. They are also a wonderful addition to muffins breads pancakes waffles yogurt and cereals.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunshinePie
fromOntario
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
perfect product
 November 11, 2014
"These are absolutely wonderful. No complaints. They have to be a bit drier than their sugary counterpart for preservation, but that is a fine trade off for me to keep the sugar out - and concentrated apple juice is the same thing - sugar.
Only caveat is that they are extremely expensive for tiny amount.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyCurls
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So Good
 October 15, 2014
"If I can't have fresh, local, organic, these are my second best choice. They do not stick together, and are not overly dried. I add them to cereal, oatmeal, pancakes and baking with 100% success."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rabbitkung
fromLong Island (NY)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
dry, fruity and enjoyable as a snack!
 June 19, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I used to have dried wild Blueberries and it was a little bit too sweet for me.
I bought this dried blueberries to find out how it tastes.
It is indeed very natural dried Blueberries and it is very tasty. I rearrange it so that it will not be too dry when I wanted to put it on my home made bread.
I boiled it with little water and put some honey in to make it less dry and juicy to put on the top of my bread and Yogurt.
I will buy it again not only it is natural but it has a lot of fiber.
Most of all, natural Blueberries is good for health.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatalieT
fromMinsk
 February 27, 2014
"Very tasty blueberries! Good volume. I definitely recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
grammyfranny
fromWyoming
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
taisteless
 January 22, 2014
"These blueberries have been dehydrated too much. Dry! I think they might have come from inferior berries. I love Bob's Red Mill but was very dissatisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xiyu
fromBeijing
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of my favorite dried berry!
 August 13, 2013
"Very nice and super tasty blueberries! Better value for money than other brands. Will definitely repurchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aria1019
Delicious
 June 27, 2013
"These are very tasty. I put them in my plain Greek yogurt and oatmeal. Also use as a snack."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
meggiexiao
fromShanghai, China
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 June 23, 2013
"taste good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthCrazyMom
fromOKC, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good, blueberry flavor is mild.
 May 8, 2013
"My kids really like them. They are the wild blueberries (the really small blueberries). I like them mixed with some seeds and nuts for my own blueberry trail mix. They work well rehydrated in a little warm water for blueberry mini-muffins."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomOfSeven
fromAlbany, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not sugary like other brands
 April 15, 2013
"great added to cereal. have tried other brands and they are very sugary but not this brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogloveralso
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So good!!!
 April 3, 2013
"I use these both "as is" for snacking and in plain yogurt....they're delicious and so good for you, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love...
 March 31, 2013
"Love!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sondecicada
fromSouth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy but not organic...
 July 8, 2012
"These blueberries are indeed delicious and have multiple uses. However, like another reviewer, I only wish they were 'organic' blueberries to avoid the pesticides for a brief gratification. The absolute only reason I did not give this product 5 stars is due to the pesticides.
Come on Bob! Find an organic supplier!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcjaffre
Only brand on the market without added sugar!!
 June 19, 2012
"These are the best dried blueberries on the market and the only ones that do not contain any added sugar. Thank you Vitacost for being one of the few places that carries it!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jreb
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Handy and Tasty
 May 11, 2012
"This is a handy, tasty way to add a dried fruit that is chock-full of antioxidants to your daily diet. These dried berries are good tasting and easy to snack on. My only issue is that they should be organic. I would love to be able to buy dried organic blueberries at a reasonable price."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Dried Blueberries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellajocko
fromMorgantown, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
yummy in the winter
 February 19, 2012
"i like to put a couple tablespoons in my oatmeal when it is cooking, they plump up and are delicious. kind of expensive. the only dried organic unsweetened blueberries i know of. good!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.