Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz

Pride of the Mill. Made with Flax. Kosher. Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal is freshly ground on cool and slow turning century-old stone-buhr millstones from a unique blend of flavorful whole grains that's a good source of fiber and packed with nutrition. This wonderful cereal contains wheat rye triticale oats oat bran corn barley soybeans brown rice millet and flaxseed.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrossard, QC Canada
Perfect blend
 January 19, 2016
" Tis cereal is delicious hot for a healthy breakfast. The muffin recipe on the package is very good also, I add slivered almonds, dried cranberries or fresh fruits. Mmmmm "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSummerville, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wholesome Healthy and Tasty!
 November 22, 2015
" This is my all time favorite cooked cereal. It is filling and so much flavor, hard to find locally and it lasts a long time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 November 11, 2015
" This is a very healthy product which I have been using for quite sometime. I recommend it over the highly processed breakfast cereals. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lots of Healthy Grains Make a Tasty Cereal
 September 3, 2015
" This cereal keeps me feeling full for most of the morning.
130 calories for 1/4 cup (10 from fat)
I add 1/2+ cup of almond milk. I let it sit for about an hour before cooking it--which means I get it ready the night before. I microwave it for 3 sets of 45 seconds, stirring after each. I sweeten it with sweetner or sugar free syrup. Yummy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best hot cereal
 February 5, 2015
" I hope my review does not make it harder to get :-) I love the taste and the texture of the 10 grain. Perfect way to start the day, especially with blueberries "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Satisfying Breakfast
 June 2, 2014
" We have this cereal almost every day. It has an interesting flavor, thanks to the 10-grain blend, and keeps us satisfied and feeling healthy. I'm really fond of all Bob's Red Mill products. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 March 29, 2014
" very good. delicious flavor. great change from oatmeal "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent alternative hot cereal to oatmeal
 January 20, 2014
" I love the taste and texture of this cereal. Cook it in the micorwave for 4 minutes and it's done. Add a little honey, raisins and sunflower seeds and it lasts all morning. A great new flavor for my breakfast cereals. Better than the cold stuff. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Grains
 November 24, 2013
" I have been eating this hot cereal for years, and love it! I cook it a little different than the directions say. I cook it with a 4:1 ratio of water to grain, covered for about one hour with very low heat. It taste amazing! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good food
 March 15, 2013
" This is a great hot cereal, easy to fix and anytihing can be added, such as berries or honey. It's also useful for adding to muffins for added fiber. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Peters, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hearty and tasty breakfast cereal
 January 16, 2013
" We absolutely love this cereal. It's a very hearty cereal that tastes great. We enjoy it with a splash of almond milk, a little agave nectar and dried cranberries on top. I've also added it to my whole wheat bread batter if I have some already cooked and on hand when I'm baking bread. It adds a great texture. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIN, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 19, 2012
" It's tasty and this is the best price I've seen it. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.