Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz

Pride of the Mill. Made with Flax. Kosher. Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal is freshly ground on cool and slow turning century-old stone-buhr millstones from a unique blend of flavorful whole grains that's a good source of fiber and packed with nutrition. This wonderful cereal contains wheat rye triticale oats oat bran corn barley soybeans brown rice millet and flaxseed.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProudCanadian
fromBrossard, QC Canada
Perfect blend
 January 19, 2016
"Tis cereal is delicious hot for a healthy breakfast. The muffin recipe on the package is very good also, I add slivered almonds, dried cranberries or fresh fruits. Mmmmm"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trailhound
fromSummerville, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wholesome Healthy and Tasty!
 November 22, 2015
"This is my all time favorite cooked cereal. It is filling and so much flavor, hard to find locally and it lasts a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granny2
fromMontana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 November 11, 2015
"This is a very healthy product which I have been using for quite sometime. I recommend it over the highly processed breakfast cereals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sha4
fromMD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lots of Healthy Grains Make a Tasty Cereal
 September 3, 2015
"This cereal keeps me feeling full for most of the morning.
130 calories for 1/4 cup (10 from fat)
I add 1/2+ cup of almond milk. I let it sit for about an hour before cooking it--which means I get it ready the night before. I microwave it for 3 sets of 45 seconds, stirring after each. I sweeten it with sweetner or sugar free syrup. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dorheldav
This is the best hot cereal
 February 5, 2015
"I hope my review does not make it harder to get :-) I love the taste and the texture of the 10 grain. Perfect way to start the day, especially with blueberries"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miranda2060
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Satisfying Breakfast
 June 2, 2014
"We have this cereal almost every day. It has an interesting flavor, thanks to the 10-grain blend, and keeps us satisfied and feeling healthy. I'm really fond of all Bob's Red Mill products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rikkismama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 March 29, 2014
"very good. delicious flavor. great change from oatmeal"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twosmall
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent alternative hot cereal to oatmeal
 January 20, 2014
"I love the taste and texture of this cereal. Cook it in the micorwave for 4 minutes and it's done. Add a little honey, raisins and sunflower seeds and it lasts all morning. A great new flavor for my breakfast cereals. Better than the cold stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gman
fromTampa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Grains
 November 24, 2013
"I have been eating this hot cereal for years, and love it! I cook it a little different than the directions say. I cook it with a 4:1 ratio of water to grain, covered for about one hour with very low heat. It taste amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
a1bluerose
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good food
 March 15, 2013
"This is a great hot cereal, easy to fix and anytihing can be added, such as berries or honey. It's also useful for adding to muffins for added fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrnlj
fromSt. Peters, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hearty and tasty breakfast cereal
 January 16, 2013
"We absolutely love this cereal. It's a very hearty cereal that tastes great. We enjoy it with a splash of almond milk, a little agave nectar and dried cranberries on top. I've also added it to my whole wheat bread batter if I have some already cooked and on hand when I'm baking bread. It adds a great texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnabelB
fromIN, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 19, 2012
"It's tasty and this is the best price I've seen it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.