Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz

Pride of the Mill. Whole Grain. Made withFlax. Kosher. Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal is freshly milled from a unique blend of flavorful whole grains. It's a good source of fiber and packed with nutrition. This wonderful cereal contains wheat rye triticale oats oat bran barley rice and flaxseed.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnutMAC
fromKeystone Heights, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What a find
 May 8, 2016
"Not just a hot cereal!! This seven grain added to my croissant recipe makes a product that has become a big favorite. Replace 1/2 cup of flour with Bob's 7 grain for awesome dinner rolls or when making whole wheat bread add 1/4 cup to your recipe for extra nutty goodness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grannydell
fromPahrump, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The tastiest hot cereal.
 March 1, 2016
"I bought this primarily to use in homemade bread, and it adds a wonderful heartiness to the dough. What I didn't expect is how delicious it is cooked as intended for hot cereal. It tastes sweet and nutty with a nice creamy texture- my new favorite breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danpv
fromCamarillo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Size & Price
 January 14, 2016
"Haven't tried it alone as a cereal. Been using this blend for several years in my bread machine and it works fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustMeEverytime
fromWilliston, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Hot Cereal
 October 3, 2015
"The 7 grain hot cereal is my top favorite. It has a hearty, pleasant flavor and a nice texture. The blend is perfect: not slimy or too grainy. I store it in a half gallon glass jar in the freezer, and scoop it out as needed, without thawing. For just myself, I add 1/3 cup of cereal to 1 1/2 cups boiling water, throw in a handful of raisins, return to a boil, reduce the heat to med-low and cook 10 minutes, stirring occasionally. (I use more water than it calls for, and no lid because it tends to boil over with a lid.) When done, I add cinnamon to taste, let it cool slightly while I clean up, and fold in a huge spoonful of whole-fat plain yogurt, and top it with unsweetened vanilla almond milk. The taste treat affords just enough natural sweetness to let the real flavors shine through."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sponguebob
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not bad, mixed with nuts, etc
 August 2, 2015
"Try it with 1/3 wheat germ, a couple tablespoons of ground nuts, like pistachios, macadamias, peanut butter, maple syrup in cashew milk (make the latter yourself, the national brands are a BAD joke)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoiKat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Imagination Gone Wild
 May 14, 2015
"With a combination of research and imagination these 7 nutritious grains can go beyond just a hot cereal. Add to baked breads, cookies and granola cereal or bars for just a few thoughts."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ozziesdad
fromCanton, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
always received fresh
 December 17, 2014
"I have ordered this product many times and it has always arrived fresh. I order a large amount each time and store part of it in the freezer as suggested while only keeping about a week supply in the refrigerator."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weirtonbelle
fromWeirton, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious and inviting
 March 23, 2014
"This is one of my husband's favorite hot cereals. It smells so good while cooking that I, who do not really like or eat cereal, hot or cold, find it very tempting. An outstanding hot cereal in every way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Photographer
fromGrandview, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy and Delicious
 February 17, 2014
"Since I juice my breakfast and eat a normal lunch, I frequently have a bowl of this yummy cereal for dinner, topped with raisins or chopped dates and a teaspoon of raw honey. The blend of grains makes a very interesting texture and flavor. It's a staple in my kitchen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill 7 Grain Hot Cereal -- 50 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pcnixie
frommoss point, ms
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 28, 2012
"love this product. i use it to make fresh bread and it is great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.