Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Medium Grind Cornmeal -- 24 oz

Friend of the Heart. Whole Grain • Stone Ground. All Natural. Kosher. We leave the corn grain in! That's why our 100% Stone Ground Whole Grain Cornmeal is tastier and more nutritious! (Because corn germ is at such a premium for unsaturated cooking oils and margarines most other makers of corn products remove it).  . Medium Grind Cornmeal makes the best cornbread possible-gives a great texture without an overabundance of crumbs.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Medium Grind Cornmeal -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Medium Grind Cornmeal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
clotyne
fromsheridan, ar.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
taste is good
 June 8, 2014
"has a good taste but is too coarse for me. felt like i was eating small rocks. i'm going to put in coffee grinder and see how this taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Medium Grind Cornmeal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rikkismama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good but seemed like coarse grind
 March 29, 2014
"just a bit too coarse for my use"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Medium Grind Cornmeal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
solas795
fromGulf Coast - Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great product
 December 13, 2013
"We have used this product for a while now. It's not always easy to find locally, so we order in bulk from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Medium Grind Cornmeal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacostisawesome
fromportland, or
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
delicious
 December 11, 2013
"It tasted delicious, and its organic and that's a must for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Medium Grind Cornmeal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nannyknowsbest
fromsouth Alabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Organic Cornmeal!
 June 14, 2013
"If you should live in the South, you're gonna want cornbread, especially if it's fried cornbread. Where do we purchase organic cornmeal that doesn't cost an arm and a leg from a health food store? Vitacost. I was so glad when they decided to add organic foods that are reasonable for a family - whether its organic popcorn or cornmeal. Thanks, Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Medium Grind Cornmeal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmingchemist
fromRural OHIO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product!!
 December 10, 2012
"It makes the BEST cornbread & cornmeal pancakes I have ever tasted. Lately we have become concerned about GMO grains and this is a wonderful solution."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Medium Grind Cornmeal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kokomo515
fromOberlin, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes a heartier cornbread
 November 29, 2012
"I really like the texture and flavor of my cornbread when using this product. Since corn is at the top of the list for GM products, it is nice to be able to purchase an affordable organic cornmeal. Thank you Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Medium Grind Cornmeal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayeB
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice fresh taste.
 November 16, 2012
"There is a fresh corn taste and good texture to this that makes regular corn meal pale in comparison. I use this to make cornbread, muffins, and fried corn patties (a la polenta)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Medium Grind Cornmeal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
QuasiPam
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good purchase
 April 22, 2012
"It's nice to find organic whole-ground corn meal, which is sometimes hard to find. I wish coarser-ground meal was available, but other than that, this meal is very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Medium Grind Cornmeal -- 24 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product