Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Spelt Flour -- 24 oz

Friend of the Heart. Whole Grain • Stone Ground. Kosher. Spelt is a non-hybrid primitive relative of our present day wheat that dates back more than 9000 years. Spelt has a unique nutty flavor and because of its high water solubility its vital nutrients are quickly absorbed into the body. Bob's Red Mill Stone Ground Organic Spelt Flour can be used in most recipes calling for wheat flour - especially yeast and quick breads.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Spelt Flour -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Spelt Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovy
fromBrooklyn, N.Y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best pricing found anywhere
 January 2, 2016
"I use spelt whenever I bake and I have to say that I was overjoyed to see the affordable pricing at Vitacost, I have to look high and low for alternatives to wheat flour, I have to leave my immediate community, and once found I often find the prices to be extreme in comparison to wheat flour. I am so happy to find an affordable source, that also saves me travel time and having to lug heavy grocery back home. I am sharing the information with all of my friends. Vitacost is cheaper than purchasing the product from Bob's Red Mill directly, go figure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Spelt Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wintere
fromAlbany, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Terrific!
 December 15, 2015
"I have been using Bob's Red Mill flours for years. The spelt flour mixed with the lt. spelt flour is a great combination in my bread recipe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Spelt Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JillyJ
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Another good Bob's product
 October 31, 2015
"I like to mix it up with the flours I use, this one has great taste and texture in my baked goods."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Spelt Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcatbiker
fromnc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite baking flour!
 April 15, 2015
"This product has a very mild taste and is much better tasting than whole wheat flour. Very versatile and can be used in both baking sweet treats and savory items. Highly recommend this flour! Great for making healthy protein pancakes,cookies and for biscuits."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Spelt Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnneO1
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 December 15, 2014
"I try to include spelt flour in my baking as much as I can to reduce the wheat in my diet. This is my favorite brand. It's surprisingly hard to find whole grain spelt flour. I've always been really satisfied with it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Spelt Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product ...
 November 21, 2014
"If you like Spelt flour, then you might like this brand. It's fresh, clean and organic. This was my first time trying Spelt and I didn't care much for the taste. I'll give it a few more goes to see if I get use to it. If it's healthy, I make the effort."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Spelt Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecad
fromMissoula, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 14, 2014
"I have been using this flour for making muffins and crepes. Great alternative for wheat flour."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Spelt Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terj
fromLISBON, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
healthy baking product
 April 26, 2014
"good price, good in baking breads, healthier than wheat, less gluten"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Spelt Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gingi
fromOgden, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 23, 2014
"I cook with spelt flour. This is a great brand, especially because it is organic. It has a wonderful flavor."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Spelt Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CXCYCLIST
fromSomerset County, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Fresh, superb taste.
 January 30, 2014
"Unlike many flours, spelt flour has a unique, satisfying taste. I couple it up with dark rye flour for pancakes. Makes a good meal.
I suggest Shiloh Farms Apple Butter with pancakes or any food of this sort. I wish they sold it by the barrel!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Spelt Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeaviewA
fromMalibu, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous product and a very competitive price'
 December 7, 2013
"I have not found this product cheaper plus you don't have to carry it home!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.