Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Pumpernickel Dark Rye Meal -- 24 oz

Whole Grain • Stone Ground. Friend of the Heart. Kosher. Professional and home bakers have for many years added Pumpernickel Dark Rye meal to their Rye breads. Rye meal greatly enhances the texture and flavor of your favorite rye breads. Pumpernickel Meal makes a great addition to any bread recipe and can even be cooked as a hot breakfast cereal.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pumpernickel Dark Rye Meal -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pumpernickel Dark Rye Meal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ash13
fromSilver Spring
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 May 18, 2015
"This product is great in making bread and pancakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pumpernickel Dark Rye Meal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromUpstate New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost and Bob's Red Mill Products are Vital!
 April 13, 2015
"I LOVE to cook and there is nothing worse than getting a yen for a particular recipe and not having all of the ingredients on hand. By ordering Bob's Red Mill products for the cooking that I regularly do, I always have a full supply of top shelf flours, seeds, yeast and spices to use in my kitchen. My local grocery store doesn't carry many of the ingredients available through Vitacost and delivery to my door makes me feel like I've got hired help! Love Bob's Red Mill and Vitacost--together they save me time, money, energy AND guarantee cooking success in my kitchen!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pumpernickel Dark Rye Meal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BakerJoe
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Bob's Organic Pumpernickel Dark Rye Meal is great!
 June 26, 2014
"Bob's Red Mill Organic Pumpernickel Dark Rye Meal is great in the bread machine. Makes a great Pumpernickel loaf of bread when combined with Bob's Red Mill Organic Whole Grain Dark Rye Flour, Organic whole wheat flour, and organic bread flour. Not to mention the organic cocoa and organic molasses to add flavor and color. Thumbs up to you, Bob and Vitacost!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pumpernickel Dark Rye Meal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artsun
fromMonterey, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome product for making Rye Bread...
 May 15, 2014
"Love the tassste, texture and aroma..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pumpernickel Dark Rye Meal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meac
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Dark bread to love!
 April 27, 2013
"I made pumpernickel bread and it was fantastic,"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pumpernickel Dark Rye Meal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Presley
fromCle Elum Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 February 16, 2013
"We use the Pumpernickel dark rye meal in Lithuanian Rye Bread It makes the texure of the bread very soft & delicious"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pumpernickel Dark Rye Meal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom4good
fromMA
Gender:Female
 February 9, 2013
"Bob's has wonderful, high-quality products. This is great for making rye bread and bagels."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pumpernickel Dark Rye Meal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammajones
fromClinton, Iowa
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 February 5, 2013
"I have searched for years for this product - I just didn't know it was called pumpernickel, as the pumpernickel bread I see at the bakeries has cocoa in it. This is the product I need to make my German grandmother's rye bread recipe. As soon as the product arrived I mixed up a batch and baked it. Oh, yeaaah! I am glad I signed up for regular delivery of the 4 pack. However, when I looked for the 4 pack online just now to refer someone, I couldn't find it. Where did it go? Who would want just one?"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pumpernickel Dark Rye Meal -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
priere57
fromJacksonville FL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very Good Texture
 January 22, 2013
"This has a great rich taste and adds a nice texture to a sourdough
bread. It does not need to be cultured in the sourdough because
I add it to the final mix. It is like cornmeal and is not hard to chew or digest.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.