Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Date Pieces -- 20 oz

Sweet and Chewy. All Natural. Kosher. Made from completely natural pitted dried and chopped California dates these chewy little nuggets are wonderfully rich and sweet. They're great sprinkled on cereals and in baked goods. Lightly coated with oat flour to prevent clumping.  . Date Pieces (Oat Covered) are a little larger than the Date Crumbles and can be used the same way. Since they're larger in size than crumbles they're easier to pick up when used in trail mixes or eaten as a nutritious snack.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Date Pieces -- 20 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Date Pieces -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
treehugger4u
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good, Organic would be better
 November 26, 2014
"I enjoyed for my granola and oatmeal, would like to get an organic, non-GMO next time to support my health as well as the environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Date Pieces -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leenie62
fromSalem, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love these Dates!
 November 21, 2014
"Bob's Red Mill Products are the best and I live in Oregon where they are made. I have a favorite cookie that the grandkids like with dates and this just saves me the trouble of cutting them up myself. I will continue to buy them for sure:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Date Pieces -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marlena
fromHollywood, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 16, 2014
"I use these to sweeten my veggie shakes, especially when using kale. It makes it palatable. Just wish the packaging was better. I put them in a glass container, otherwise they end up with cobwebs because there's no way to seal the package."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Date Pieces -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kulagirl
fromKula, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A perfect treat and addition to my trail mix!
 September 27, 2014
"I love these pieces! They are so much better than having dates sit in my refrigerator for long periods of time. They sit in my pantry and since they are coated, the pieces don't clump! They are perfect to snack on and I love making my own trail mix with the date pieces, Mulberry berries, Golden berries, Goji berries, hemp seeds, and pumpkin seeds. They really are the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Date Pieces -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
granny42
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not very flavorful
 June 29, 2014
"These are harder and less flavorful than the date crumbles. They are no comparison to real fresh dates, but i have them on hand for trail mix and smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Date Pieces -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlsr
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE these!
 October 28, 2013
"5 star all the way! These are perfect in my morning oatmeal; no need for any other sweetener, and they add a nice chew!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Date Pieces -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucky12345
fromSan Clemente, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product - highly recommended
 June 12, 2012
"I use the dates to sweeten my cereal and add to bake goods. My guests loved the dates and wanted to know where to purchase them. These are not super sweet on their own. They are best when used as toppings or baking. Fine with me, since super sweet is too much for me. Had to write a review and share this find. Enjoy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Date Pieces -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kesh
fromLexington, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Bad purchase
 May 3, 2012
"Too pricey and bad tasting"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Date Pieces -- 20 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product