Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Staples or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Sweet Cream Dry Buttermilk Powder -- 24 oz

Kosher. Bob's Red Mill Dry Buttermilk Powder is naturally produced from pure sweet cream buttermilk. It is easily rehydrated and may be used in any recipe that calls for buttermilk. In dry form buttermilk lasts much longer than it does as a liquid and it does not require refrigeration. It is also a good source of calcium and contains 5 grams of protein per serving.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Sweet Cream Dry Buttermilk Powder -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet Cream Dry Buttermilk Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum!
 February 26, 2016
" This buttermilk is so good. I always drink what's left over after I use in my recipes. I highly recommend. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet Cream Dry Buttermilk Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompacific northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keep on hand
 November 10, 2015
" I like to bake with buttermilk, but it's tough to always have it when you need it. This works. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet Cream Dry Buttermilk Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromst petersburg fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
so fluffy
 October 19, 2014
" this product was so easy to mix and the pancakes i made turned out super fluffy, moist and tasty. i love having "buttermilk" in my pantry! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet Cream Dry Buttermilk Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGwynn Oak, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great addition for recipes!
 June 26, 2014
" So many recipes call for buttermilk these days; especially low calorie ones. This makes a creamy, low fat addition but doesn't go bad between recipes. I use it for lo cal smoothies and milkshakes. Try it! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet Cream Dry Buttermilk Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMcBride, B.C., Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful Replacement for Liquid Buttermilk
 November 7, 2013
" Perfect replacement for liquid buttermilk in my baking. I hate having to buy a whole carton of fresh and having a portion of it going bad because I don't use it all. With this product, I can use smaller portions. Much less waste and just as good in my bread and bun recipes. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet Cream Dry Buttermilk Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston,TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best ever!!!
 August 27, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" This product is awesome! The"milk powder" is very concentrate so I would usually need less amount for my homemade chocolate. Is even better quality than a "milk powder" we use in Romania. So this go to all Romanians that are looking for a good quality "powder milk" - this is what you looking for. Enjoy! "
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet Cream Dry Buttermilk Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado rocky mountains
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A kitchen staple
 April 28, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" A must have ingredient for my buttermilk pancakes, biscuits, muffins and cream cheese frosting. I always keep an extra bag or two on hand. A good keeper, more convenient than fresh buttermilk and just plain delicious. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet Cream Dry Buttermilk Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHawaii
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A "need to have" in any kitchen
 April 8, 2013
" I use the product to bake bread machine bread, substituting it for powdered milk. It gives the bread a moist texture. It is excellent for any recipe that calls for buttermilk--just add water according to the recipe. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet Cream Dry Buttermilk Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlpharetta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 21, 2012
" Love that this exists, so much better than buying a bottle of buttermilk that spoils. This is ready when I need it and is great for cooking and baking. "
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Sweet Cream Dry Buttermilk Powder -- 24 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product