Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz

For Superb Tortillas Tamales Gorditas and Much More. Wheat Free. Dairy Free. Kosher. Masa the Spanish word for "dough." is the traditional dough used to make corn tortillas. Bob's Red Mill Masa Harina is made with dried corn kernels that have been cooked and soaked in limewater and then ground into masa and dried. Use this delicate flour to make delicious homemade gluten free corn tortillas.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The very best Masa
 February 26, 2016
" This is hands down the best Masa Harina I have tasted. It has a bit of a roasted corn smell and that transfers to a better taste. I'm not saying it's roasted just that some magic they do makes for a complex flavor profile! I cannot even buy the stuff at the grocery store or my Mexican market any longer.
Try it you will never go back. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa Bay Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
THIS IS NON GMO
 February 21, 2016
" This is a very good product, great taste. I have confirmed with Bob's Red Mill, this product Is Non GMO. It is not currently stated on the packaging, but should be in the near future. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromHays, KS
Tastes fine, but doesn't make much
 September 13, 2015
" These turn out really thick with just a rolling pin. You really need a tortilla press for them. The bag is small. The taste is ok. Pretty grainy. Again, it probably would've helped if we had a press. I probably won't buy it again "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best tasting corn tortillas everrrrr!
 June 24, 2015
" This is my favorite Masa Harina for making corn tortillas. The directions are simple and easy to follow and the corn tortillas come out tasting so fresh. We use a cast iron tortilla press to make the tortillas. This time we made them a wee bit thicker for chicken enchiladas and the results were delicious and fantastic.
I like buying from Bob's Red Mill as it is a employee owned company, one of the few left, and they provide either organic or non-gmo flours, grains, etc. Bob's has always provide high quality foods and I like to support them for that. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gluten free masa
 February 14, 2015
" I made tamales with these and they came out very tasty. I just added water, salt, canola oil, and baking soda to make healthier tamales than the ones made with lard. I recommend these for making tamales, tortillas, and gorditas. Very delicious corn flour. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLouisiana
Great staple!
 September 17, 2014
" Bob's masa harina makes the best corn tortillas! Just add hot water, let it rest, roll it out, and cook on the comal. We were looking for a healthier alternative to store bought corn tortillas, and this is WAY better! No GMOs! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompacific northwest
Excellent & Fresh
 June 10, 2014
" Great to use for breading or any usual masa use. Great taste! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBellingham, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 April 7, 2014
" I have never used this product before, but was pleasantly surprised with this one! It has a great taste and is easy to use!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
makes great homemade tortillas!
 February 19, 2014
" Used the recipe on the back to make great homemade tortillas! No GMO's even better! I will definitely buy this product again! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Masa
 September 20, 2013
" I'm no expert, but this, a little salt and hot water make fairly decent corn tortillas. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Finally a non GMO Masa Harina
 September 20, 2013
" I've been looking for a Masa harina that was organic and non-GMO. I called Red Mill and they said that although they didn't label it as such, their product was non-GMO. (They couldn't guarantee that GMO had not blown into their fields, however). I am happy with this product. It makes great tortillas. "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrisbane, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 August 24, 2013
" Excellent "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington state
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2013
" I prefer this product as it mixes well and when used with a tortilla press, it makes wonderful fresh tortillas. They taste so much better than store-bought. We can actually taste the sweet taste of the corn in these, which is not present in those we buy from the store. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBreckenridge, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High quality flour
 January 13, 2013
" Bob's Red Mill flours are high quality for a reasonable price. I get excellent results! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Masa Harina Golden Corn Flour -- 24 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product