Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Kamut® Flour -- 20 oz

Friend of the Heart. Organic. Whole Grain. Stone Ground. Kosher. Bob's Red Mill Organic Kamut® Flour is carefully stone ground from plump golden Kamut® grain. Kamut® grain is an ancient relative of modern durum wheat that's two to three times the size of common wheat. It has a rich buttery flavor and is easily digested. It's also a good source of protein and dietary fiber.  . About Kamut® Flour. This extraordinary flour can be substituted in recipes calling for whole wheat flour - especially yeast bread recipes. The breads will be bit more dense and have a buttery rich flavor.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Kamut® Flour -- 20 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Kamut® Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 16, 2016
" Great for pancakes and muffins! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Kamut® Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBahama, nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious
 December 2, 2015
" I have been using this for years. add some herbs and coat chicken with it before baking, makes a crunchy crust, my husband says it tastes like fried chicken but this is healthy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Kamut® Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Kamut Flour
 October 26, 2015
" I love this flour so much that I purchased it three times already and use it for my sweet tooth. I make vegan donuts with this flour as it is real easy to roll out. I just use my hand and no other utensil to roll my dough out. It is very soft and not all that elasticity of other flour when they have liquid in them. You can knead it longer to make it more elastic but; I make cake donuts and love the way they come out with this healthy alternative to wheat. I will be sharing this product with my family and friends. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Kamut® Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I add this to my buckwheat pancakes
 May 14, 2015
" This flour makes my buckwheat pancakes tastes so much better. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Kamut® Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for making bread
 May 12, 2015
" I have always made my own bread. I use a 60% unbleached flour, with 40% whole grain flours. I like kamut with whole grain oat flour for the 40%. Great flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Kamut® Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennington, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great flour
 January 28, 2015
" Excellent quality flour. I like to mix it with bread flour for healthy bread. Highly recommended. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Kamut® Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMississippi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Adds excellence to bread recipe
 December 18, 2014
" I add a cup of kamut to 2 cups of whole wheat flour and deletected the vital gluten. My loaf was delicious and rose beautifully. Thanks for making organic kamut flour available. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Kamut® Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and delicious
 April 15, 2014
" I used this to make flatbread. I tasted good and, added bonus, the texture was very light compared to the regular whole wheat flour I usually use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Kamut® Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This is how wheat is meant to taste
 September 12, 2013
" This is real wheat as it was meant to taste. Today's wheat has been overly bred and has become somewhat toxic to the body. Kamut wheat is an ancient variety, much closer to what was eaten thousands of years ago. If you make bread, it definitely is a bit different than other flours and may take some experimentation to get it perfect but overall has a lighter flavor than other whole wheat flowers also much less bitter taste. The texture is a bit more course than other flours but this is the way wheat is meant to be. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Eden Foods Pasta Kamut Spirals -- 12 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
4.9 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Kamut® Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So glad I tried it!
 April 27, 2013
" So happy to find this organic flour especially now I can't find any plain kamut bread to buy. I use to make my own and also cookies with organic butter and birch xylitol. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Kamut® Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good purchase for the baking I do
 January 8, 2012
" Making food healther for us.
enjoy doing healther foods.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Kamut® Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better than regular white flour
 December 1, 2011
" I happened to try the Kamut flour by chance. The whole family loved the food we cooked using this flour. I'd never switch back to the regular one. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.