Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cookies or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Shortbread -- 21 oz

Easy to Prepare. Delicate Buttery Flavor. All Natural Product. Wheat Free. Dairy Free. Kosher. Light and delicate this Gluten Free Shortbread Cookie Mix is the go-to cookie mix for bakers looking to make the perfect shortbread cookie. Sweet but not overly rich these cookies are delightful on their own and can be spruced up with a few minor adaptions. The favorite at the mill is dipping half in melted chocolate for a truly decadent treat.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Shortbread -- 21 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Shortbread -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sherscha
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
two thumbs up!
 November 27, 2013
"Absolutely delicious. I just began trying to eat more gluten-free baked goods, pastas, etc and got this on sale thinking why not? No bizarro taste here - just slightly sweet, crispy, slightly crunchy goodness - the way a great shortbread cookie should be. The only caveat would be to be very careful when transferring from countertop to cookie sheet - we rolled them out the recommended thickness but even so, the dough was more fragile than wheat flour-based cookie dough. Will definitely be buying this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Shortbread -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Curlz49
fromBakersfield, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Did not taste good
 July 29, 2013
"The batter was really dry. I added extra water. I ended up dipping them in chocolate but I still did not like them. My husband ( not gf) thought they were ok."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Shortbread -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsC93
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my children loved this product
 April 29, 2013
"I got Bob's Red Mill's GF shortbread cookie mix to make my children some homemade GF pop-tarts. They LOVED them! Will purchase again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Shortbread -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annabelle2233
Best shortbreak cookie mix!
 April 26, 2013
"Can't believe it is gluten free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Shortbread -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sargal
fromGoldendale WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I loves these cookies
 April 11, 2013
"Mix takes a little work, but they are so worth it. If you love the gluten shortbread cookies you will love these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Shortbread -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keljo
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 October 20, 2012
"This is really tasty, but like the other favorable reviewer, I added extra liquid. Seems like every GF cookie mix needs more liquid than they say. Anyway, I did not prepare these like the package said. I added chopped pecans, formed into cookies with my hands and then topped with a little cinnamon and sugar before baking. They were really good and easy. Also, do not expect them to be brown like other cookies. If you wait until they are brown they will be over done. Go more by the recommended time than appearance,"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Shortbread -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jacquie17
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 26, 2011
"I followed the instructions exactly. The mix was crumbly and dry and wouldn't stick together well. Maybe if I'd added an extra egg like the previous reviewer? Also, I noticed other GF cookie mixes used 2 T milk instead of water; maybe that would've made them moister. Cookies fell apart and were as dry and crumbly as the mixture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Shortbread -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Latcatin
fromBiloxi,MS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product
 September 25, 2011
"This has a very good taste. I added an extra egg."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.