Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Whole Grain Oat Flour -- 22 oz

Friend of the Heart. Good Source of Protein and Fiber. All Natural. Kosher. It is more clear than ever that a healthy diet should have for its base grains and food made from grains - especially whole grains. Bob's Red Mill Whole Grain Oat Flour is a great way to add whole grains to the base of your healthy diet. Not only are oats a good source of protein and dietary fiber they also reduce serum cholesterol levels in the body. Add some healthy and delicious Whole Grain Oat Flour to your baking recipe or as a thickener or breading.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Whole Grain Oat Flour -- 22 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Grain Oat Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
josanpu
frompacific northwest
soft & fluffy
 June 10, 2014
"Good, mild flavored flour to replace white. i like to use it along with millet flour in baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Grain Oat Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chillona
fromBenson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 June 8, 2014
"I use this flour to substitute for regular, all purpose flour in my breading recipes, like fish and chicken. I like the flavor and I know that oats are good for you."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Grain Oat Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickname55
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Alternative to Flour
 April 21, 2014
"Great alternative to wheat or rice flour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Grain Oat Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starrudy
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
quality whole grain oat flour
 April 4, 2014
"I make my husband's muffins with it. He finds them delicious. I looked and looked for quality whole grain oat flour and this one is one of the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Grain Oat Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmac
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Bob's at the best price!
 January 12, 2014
"I love Bob's Red Mill items, This was my first time using their oat flour. Normally I just grind my own in my nut mill. This product is delicious and convenient. And of course you get the Vitacost savings!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Grain Oat Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kayhan
fromNC
Gender:Female
Really like this product
 August 15, 2013
"I used this oat flour to make my protein bars and it worked great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Grain Oat Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merri7
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 29, 2013
"I use this in recipes (bread, muffins, pancakes etc.) instead of the oat bran I used to use. I don't sub it 1:1 for wheat flour but, if a recipe called for one cup of flour, I might sub 1/4 cup of this. It is finer than oat bran."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Whole Grain Oat Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dplag
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great service
 November 7, 2012
"I looked everywhere for this type of flour and couldn't find a site that didn't want me to buy bulk. I was very happy with the quantity, price and packaging. Shipped promptly after I placed my order. VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Whole Grain Oat Flour -- 22 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product