Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Granola or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz

Friend of the Heart. All Natural. Kosher. Inspired by the original granola created in Paradise California over 35 years ago Bob's Red Mill Honey Almond Granola is a simple and delicious classic-style granola made with pure honey-sweetened rolled oats toasted almonds and a hint of vanilla. It makes a fantastic hot or cold cereal and is perfect for on-the-go snacking right out of the bag!
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
27 out of 30(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KT61
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent taste!
 September 6, 2014
"I keep this on hand for snacking, adding to my yogurt, and for baking. I have tried numerous other brands of granola, but I always come back to Bob's Red Mill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edank
add some yugurt and fruit
 August 25, 2014
"..and you have a great breakfast. Texture and taste are great, it's healthy and isn't full with sugar. What more can you ask for?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AliceBluebird
fromPaulding, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Breakfast Treat
 May 30, 2014
"I love this granola. It's not too sweet like a lot of granolas are. I add almond milk and have a very enjoyable breakfast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
icgoodeats
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Missed the mark - expect more from Bobs Red Mill
 May 12, 2014
"I've come to really like Bob's Red Mill products but this just wasn't good. Granola was extra tough to chew and lacked flavor. Couldn't taste any almond flavor or honey for that matter. Perhaps just too stripped down of sugar or other flavorings. I will likely use in cookies or something. Oh well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lily05
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy and tasty!
 May 3, 2014
"This granola is one of the best I've found so far. It has very few ingredients with no added chemicals and no added sugar which makes it extremely healthy. I usually eat it with yogurt or as a cereal.It tastes pretty good and not too sweet which I like. Great stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyBuns
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hey, good and tasty stuff here.
 March 17, 2014
"Pretty good stuff. Goes well ontop of ice cream, froyo and as a mix in with all types (excluding drinkable) yogurts.
I like it straight from the back and as a base for a quick trail mix.
I will some buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeggieKaren
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 December 20, 2013
"I LOVE this granola. I mix a package of this with a package of the Crunchy Coconut, and eat it just "as is," No need for milk or sweeteners of any kind. It gets my day off to a great start."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hof1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good taste and healthy
 December 12, 2013
"I put this on yogurt and it makes a very tasty breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreatNails
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
low sugar, crispy granola
 December 2, 2013
"I only use this granola to sprinkle over baked apples. Stays crispy. Love that it is low in sugar. Delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daner
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It good for u
 November 25, 2013
"A little dry bland"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ss25
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Basic but good
 November 6, 2013
"This is the only Bob's granola without sugar. It is basic but good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fibersbb
fromTucson AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Red Mill Granola Honey Almond
 November 5, 2013
"This is an excellent product . . . the taste is outstanding. And, of course, Vitacost delivered this product very fast, along with the other products I ordered, I have been ordering from Vitacost for many years and have not been disappointed in any products I've ordered. Thanks so much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjisoo77
fromIN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Really good for snacks/breakfast
 September 25, 2013
"I just have for snack or make it a cereal by adding milk or yogurt for breakfast. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gracielou1
fromBlooming Grove, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2013
"This granola has just the right crunchiness and sweetness. Doesn't get too soggy in milk. Husband enjoys it at breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sutary
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 July 23, 2013
"I was shocked to see canola oil beeing used.It showes you need to check labels in trusted brands,so I will not use bob mills as often anymore as I have in the past.Iff they sneak canola oil into their products maybe there is more going on.I had to give it a star because no other option,but no star from me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biddy
fromFlorida Panhandle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty
 June 22, 2013
"This is some of the best Granola I've eaten, even better than the Bear Naked, IMO. I use this as a topping for my homemade fruit parfait, delicious. I will purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amateurhealthnut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
SO GOOD!
 June 21, 2013
"I love this stuff! I add about 1/4 cup to my greek yogurt in the morning and I am satisfied and energized until lunch! Very flavorful and crisp! No bland cardboard-y taste at all! I will probably keep a stock of this for a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnneF
fromMilwaukee WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 May 26, 2013
"I use as a road snack packed for travel I dispense in containers prior to travel. 5 Stars!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GetReal2Day
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious on so many things & by itself.
 May 25, 2013
"Absolutely delicious all by itself. Great snack or ingredient to add to you own trail mix. Also great on cereal and salads. I put 1/2 in freezer to keep fresh and half to eat and use as toppings. Try it, you'll like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lillylol
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This is a great granola!
 May 13, 2013
"I really enjoyed this granola, especially since it's sugar-free. The taste is great and makes a good breakfast. Will be buying more."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next