Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Granola or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz

Friend of the Heart. All Natural. Kosher. Inspired by the original granola created in Paradise California over 35 years ago Bob's Red Mill Honey Almond Granola is a simple and delicious classic-style granola made with pure honey-sweetened rolled oats toasted almonds and a hint of vanilla. It makes a fantastic hot or cold cereal and is perfect for on-the-go snacking right out of the bag!
Overall rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyBuns
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hey, good and tasty stuff here.
 March 17, 2014
"Pretty good stuff. Goes well ontop of ice cream, froyo and as a mix in with all types (excluding drinkable) yogurts.
I like it straight from the back and as a base for a quick trail mix.
I will some buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeggieKaren
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 December 20, 2013
"I LOVE this granola. I mix a package of this with a package of the Crunchy Coconut, and eat it just "as is," No need for milk or sweeteners of any kind. It gets my day off to a great start."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hof1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good taste and healthy
 December 12, 2013
"I put this on yogurt and it makes a very tasty breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreatNails
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
low sugar, crispy granola
 December 2, 2013
"I only use this granola to sprinkle over baked apples. Stays crispy. Love that it is low in sugar. Delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daner
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It good for u
 November 25, 2013
"A little dry bland"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ss25
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Basic but good
 November 6, 2013
"This is the only Bob's granola without sugar. It is basic but good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fibersbb
fromTucson AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Red Mill Granola Honey Almond
 November 5, 2013
"This is an excellent product . . . the taste is outstanding. And, of course, Vitacost delivered this product very fast, along with the other products I ordered, I have been ordering from Vitacost for many years and have not been disappointed in any products I've ordered. Thanks so much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjisoo77
fromIN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Really good for snacks/breakfast
 September 25, 2013
"I just have for snack or make it a cereal by adding milk or yogurt for breakfast. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gracielou1
fromBlooming Grove, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2013
"This granola has just the right crunchiness and sweetness. Doesn't get too soggy in milk. Husband enjoys it at breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sutary
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 July 23, 2013
"I was shocked to see canola oil beeing used.It showes you need to check labels in trusted brands,so I will not use bob mills as often anymore as I have in the past.Iff they sneak canola oil into their products maybe there is more going on.I had to give it a star because no other option,but no star from me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biddy
fromFlorida Panhandle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty
 June 22, 2013
"This is some of the best Granola I've eaten, even better than the Bear Naked, IMO. I use this as a topping for my homemade fruit parfait, delicious. I will purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amateurhealthnut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
SO GOOD!
 June 21, 2013
"I love this stuff! I add about 1/4 cup to my greek yogurt in the morning and I am satisfied and energized until lunch! Very flavorful and crisp! No bland cardboard-y taste at all! I will probably keep a stock of this for a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnneF
fromMilwaukee WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 May 26, 2013
"I use as a road snack packed for travel I dispense in containers prior to travel. 5 Stars!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GetReal2Day
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious on so many things & by itself.
 May 25, 2013
"Absolutely delicious all by itself. Great snack or ingredient to add to you own trail mix. Also great on cereal and salads. I put 1/2 in freezer to keep fresh and half to eat and use as toppings. Try it, you'll like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lillylol
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This is a great granola!
 May 13, 2013
"I really enjoyed this granola, especially since it's sugar-free. The taste is great and makes a good breakfast. Will be buying more."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Prettybird1
fromEphrata, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 10, 2013
"As good as anyother granola."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bestnana
fromPort Republic, Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 10, 2013
"Excellent flavor. Also use for crumb topping on my pies. Add a samll amount of brown sugar, butter, flour and cinnamon. Mix until crumbly and put on top of your homemade pies before baking. Great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
granola
 March 7, 2013
"this is simply the best granola ever. Not over sweet, not too crunchy, just love this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pembrook
fromMenlo Park CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ordering Again... yum
 March 6, 2013
"I love granola and this product has it all: good tasting, good nutrients, not too fatty, mixes well with other cereals, and it has a nice flavor for sprinkling onto yogurt. I'm buying again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Granola Honey Almond -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WhatElseElsie
fromClearwater, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Why Canola Oil?
 January 31, 2013
"I'm a big fan of Bob's Red Mill products, but was shocked to see that this product contains canola oil! Check it out on Wikipedia."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next