Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread & Muffin Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz

Moist and Flavorful. For Bread Machines or by Hand. Makes a 1½ lb. Loaf. All Natural. Kosher. Potato Bread Mix is developed for bread machines or to be made by hand. The answer to white bread is a moist and flavorful loaf to be enjoyed as toast or for sandwiches. Contains unbleached white flour non-fat dry milk evaporated cane juice potato flakes gluten flour active dry yeast and sea salt. The mix makes one moist well-textured 1-1/2 lb. loaf. This mix is also perfect for pizza dough or dinner rolls.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
housemaid
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 January 3, 2014
"This bread tastes great, rises high, and has a fine texture with good crust. I wish it was certified GMO free. At least it uses cane syrup instead of genetically modified sugar beets. I added sunflower lecithin to make it stay fresh longer, but we ate the bread up in 2 days. Potatoes make a bread stay moist longer, anyway, so I will skip the lecithin next time. Made this in my bread machine and it was better than the potato bread I make from scratch. Next time I am going to divide up the dough and make potato rolls. Making rolls is more trouble, so having a mix will speed up the process."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
resortlady
fromHayward, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best bread ever!
 October 7, 2013
"Since buying/trying this bread mix - I have not bought pre-made bread. This is the BEST gluten free bread ever. I have made, from scratch, all sorts of bread, but none comes close to this. I have even added caraway seed, molasses and expresso powder to make it more like a rye bread - just for a change. Try this bread mix."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
13beaming
frommid-Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Sandwich bread from the Bread Machine
 August 15, 2013
"At last, a sandwich bread which cuts well and holds together well, with a fine grain. It is not gluten free, however, but we liked it on
most counts. Its a little lacking in the kind of flavor you would expect from home made bread, but I will make it again, alternating
with gluten free breads and dark breads. Price wise, its a good deal
if you compare to anything "home made style" from bakery section of the grocery store. Finally, I feel like the bread machine investment is paying off!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandyn354
fromMass.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 24, 2013
"The best bread mix"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janetc123
fromsaint johns, fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
easy
 January 13, 2013
"I bake this bread in my bread machine about 3 times a month. My grand-kids call this grama bread and ask for it in their school lunches."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
First one I reach for. Everyone loves this!
 October 7, 2012
"Until I figure out how to make this from scratch, it's a regular on my list. Good bread, fluffs into a high, pretty loaf that's soft inside without being gooey. On my "comfort food" list."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmaof1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy & Great tasting bread
 June 10, 2012
"I love the taste of fresh home baked bread but I wanted something easy.
It was very easy to mix, the instructions were simple and the bread came out wonderful. I will definitely buy again. Even my 6 year old grandaughter informed me she wasn't usually a fan of bread crusts, but this one was yummy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lessie
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
BEST and most Versitile Bread Mix EVER!
 February 7, 2012
"I LOVE this bread. I make a loaf every 3 days for our family. I also use this bread mix to make cinnamon rolls (oh my goodness they are sooo good!) And I use the dough to make King Cake. This dough is always perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product