Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread & Muffin Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz

Moist and Flavorful. For Bread Machines or by Hand. Makes a 1½ lb. Loaf. Kosher. Potato Bread Mix is developed for bread machines or to be made by hand. The answer to white bread is a moist and flavorful loaf to be enjoyed as toast or for sandwiches. Contains unbleached white flour non-fat dry milk evaporated cane juice potato flakes gluten flour active dry yeast and sea salt. The mix makes one moist well-textured 1-1/2 lb. loaf. This mix is also perfect for pizza dough or dinner rolls.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hannibalnana
fromHannibal, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy, Yummy!
 January 2, 2016
"Made this bread for the holiday guests along with other Red Mill breads. This was the absolute favorite. It rose really well, was light as a feather, but held being spread with butter or cheese spread. I will buy this again and again, Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb1155
fromPetoskey MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bobs Red Mill Potato Bread Mix
 September 24, 2015
"We love this bread ! It comes out of the bread machine perfect ! Stays soft and the crust is perfect !
I keep ordering over and over !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
housemaid
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 January 3, 2014
"This bread tastes great, rises high, and has a fine texture with good crust. I wish it was certified GMO free. At least it uses cane syrup instead of genetically modified sugar beets. I added sunflower lecithin to make it stay fresh longer, but we ate the bread up in 2 days. Potatoes make a bread stay moist longer, anyway, so I will skip the lecithin next time. Made this in my bread machine and it was better than the potato bread I make from scratch. Next time I am going to divide up the dough and make potato rolls. Making rolls is more trouble, so having a mix will speed up the process."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
resortlady
fromHayward, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best bread ever!
 October 7, 2013
"Since buying/trying this bread mix - I have not bought pre-made bread. This is the BEST gluten free bread ever. I have made, from scratch, all sorts of bread, but none comes close to this. I have even added caraway seed, molasses and expresso powder to make it more like a rye bread - just for a change. Try this bread mix."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
13beaming
frommid-Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Sandwich bread from the Bread Machine
 August 15, 2013
"At last, a sandwich bread which cuts well and holds together well, with a fine grain. It is not gluten free, however, but we liked it on
most counts. Its a little lacking in the kind of flavor you would expect from home made bread, but I will make it again, alternating
with gluten free breads and dark breads. Price wise, its a good deal
if you compare to anything "home made style" from bakery section of the grocery store. Finally, I feel like the bread machine investment is paying off!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandyn354
fromMass.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 24, 2013
"The best bread mix"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janetc123
fromsaint johns, fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
easy
 January 13, 2013
"I bake this bread in my bread machine about 3 times a month. My grand-kids call this grama bread and ask for it in their school lunches."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
First one I reach for. Everyone loves this!
 October 7, 2012
"Until I figure out how to make this from scratch, it's a regular on my list. Good bread, fluffs into a high, pretty loaf that's soft inside without being gooey. On my "comfort food" list."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmaof1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy & Great tasting bread
 June 10, 2012
"I love the taste of fresh home baked bread but I wanted something easy.
It was very easy to mix, the instructions were simple and the bread came out wonderful. I will definitely buy again. Even my 6 year old grandaughter informed me she wasn't usually a fan of bread crusts, but this one was yummy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lessie
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
BEST and most Versitile Bread Mix EVER!
 February 7, 2012
"I LOVE this bread. I make a loaf every 3 days for our family. I also use this bread mix to make cinnamon rolls (oh my goodness they are sooo good!) And I use the dough to make King Cake. This dough is always perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Potato Bread Mix -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product