Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread & Muffin Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Rye Bread Mix -- 17 oz

Stone Ground. For Bread Machines or by Hand. Makes a 1½ lb. Loaf. Friend of the Heart. Rye Bread Mix can be made in bread machines or by hand. Few loaves please a bread lover more than European style whole grain rye bread. We have formulated a loaf for bread machines and conventional ovens. Contains unbleached white flour dark rye flour whole wheat flour light rye flour rye meal evaporated cane juice gluten flour non-fat dry milk active dry yeast sea salt caraway seeds ground caraway and soy lecithin. Makes one 1½ lb. loaf.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Rye Bread Mix -- 17 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Rye Bread Mix -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthiskey
fromNorthwest Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious bread
 March 27, 2016
"Can't go wrong ordering Bob's Red Mill products. This mix is easy to make and the taste is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Rye Bread Mix -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hannibalnana
fromHannibal, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Everyone Raved!
 January 2, 2016
"Made this bread for the holiday guests along with several other breads. This was one of the favorites with salami, butter, cheeses and cheese spreads. We even made toasted cheese sandwiches. Will buy again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Rye Bread Mix -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Punxygirl
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this bread mix!!!
 May 19, 2015
"This is a wonderful bread mix. I use it all the time. Bread always turns out very good. Also by adding coco and molasses I can make a killer pumpernickel bread. This is a great easy to use bread mix."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Rye Bread Mix -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
photorick
fromJupiter, Florida
Best mix for blending
 January 14, 2015
"Used in proper proportions with coconut flour and coconut flakes, this becomes a rye/coconut bread that is hard to beat for texture and taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Rye Bread Mix -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BakerJoe
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Makes a nice loaf of rye bread with some additions
 January 11, 2015
"Makes a nice loaf of rye bread with some additions to the mix. I added sourdough culture to the water in the loaf pan in my bread machine and then the mix, vegetable oil, and more caraway seeds to my taste. Makes a very nice sourdough seeded whole grain medium brown colored rye bread with the additions I mentioned above."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Rye Bread Mix -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reggie104
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy
 January 7, 2014
"Easy to make in a bread maker. Has a nice mild rye flavor with caraway seeds. Just the way I like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Rye Bread Mix -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maripatsy
fromLockport, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
bobs rye bread mix
 July 7, 2013
"easy to make very good texture and excellent taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Rye Bread Mix -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
housemaid
fromSoutheast USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
High Rise
 April 14, 2013
"It doesn't have a whole lot of rye flavor, but it rises quite high. I mixed it in my bread machine and then transferred to a pan so it would rise high enough before baking in the oven. I have had trouble getting my own rye bread to be light enough for my family, but this one got praises. So glad Vitacost carries these hard-to-find food items."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Rye Bread Mix -- 17 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product