Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baby Bath & Skin Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz

100% Natural. Deet Free. Citronella. Lemongrass. Cedar. Developed by a mother California Baby® has your child's best interest at heart.™.  . A natural alternative to toxic bug repellent chemicals such as DEET. We use only high quality traditionally recommended bug repellent oils that are gentle and effective. Our natural formula contains pure essential oils like citronella and lemongrass which are well known for their effective bug repellent properties.  . After years of ingredient and product research I feel this is an excellent product! Sincerely Jessica – Developer of California Baby®.  . Purpose: Repels fleas mosquitoes ticks and biting flies.
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Review 1 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SherEB
fromGarland, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 October 3, 2014
"I tried another natural bug repellant and was very disappointed. This one is effective in keeping them from biting while working in the yard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swallowtail
fromCottekill, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
LOVE it
 August 8, 2014
"Works amazingly well at keeping biting insects away, AND it's all-natural with no nasty chemicals. I'm not a baby, but I don't use anything else on my precious body. Of course I cover most of my skin with lightweight clothing in July here in the insect woods of the Northeast, but Cal Baby takes care of the rest."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganknowitall
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love This!
 July 29, 2014
"I buy this product every summer. It smells good, it is not sticky, and it works! I don't worry spraying this on my young son or smelling like bug spray all day. Its worth the money and will continue buying it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MandaPanda82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works!
 July 23, 2014
"seems to do the job well w/o using harmful deet! smells great and very refreshing for the skin on hot days! will buy again since I now live in tick/mosquito country!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dongting
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good
 June 22, 2014
"easy to use, very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
familyroom
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not sure it works
 July 21, 2013
"I've used this once so far while gardening during the day. Bugs didn't seem to mind the spray and were all around. Haven't yet tried in evening to ward off mosquitoes, so maybe it works then."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darry
fromnew york
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very good!!
 July 13, 2013
"very good!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kirro
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
it is great
 July 8, 2013
"it smells well,and it is effective to protect my baby from bugs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shinaxu
it's really good
 April 27, 2013
"this product is very usaful for kids and adults. if you have a lovely baby, it's a necessary."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BABY2013
ok
 April 21, 2013
"very good.it's effective and perfect"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lastcola
fromNY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great
 March 28, 2013
"i like this"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunny9
fromNY
nice product
 January 15, 2013
"California Baby is a good brand"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiaMilanaMama
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Safe and Effective
 January 12, 2013
"I like this bug repellent it is safe for my child and keeps mosquitoes away"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 10, 2012
"most effective all-natural repellent our family have ever used."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julia44
fromParsippany, New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love This Product
 September 5, 2012
"This product is the best in the market for kids. I would not use anything else on my son. Not only keeps all the bugs away, but also smells good!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burenka
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
exellent product
 July 30, 2012
"Acording EWG guide this product is safe, non-toxic! We used it in forestes of Pocono and it works really good. No mosquito bites!! And I used just a little of this repellent. Just one spray on back and one on legs!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromChina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is very good
 July 30, 2012
"It's very good for my baby"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyCleanGreenWesterville
fromWesterville, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So nice!
 June 15, 2012
"This works very well, and is very safe for children and adults! We boat and camp, so it is important to have safe bug spray! Our backyard is also a mosquito haven with all of the trees and a small stream...I just love this!"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product