Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baby Bath & Skin Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz

100% Natural. Deet Free. Citronella. Lemongrass. Cedar. Developed by a mother California Baby® has your child's best interest at heart.™.  . A natural alternative to toxic bug repellent chemicals such as DEET. We use only high quality traditionally recommended bug repellent oils that are gentle and effective. Our natural formula contains pure essential oils like citronella and lemongrass which are well known for their effective bug repellent properties.  . After years of ingredient and product research I feel this is an excellent product! Sincerely Jessica – Developer of California Baby®.  . Purpose: Repels fleas mosquitoes ticks and biting flies.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Review 1 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
familyroom
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not sure it works
 July 21, 2013
"I've used this once so far while gardening during the day. Bugs didn't seem to mind the spray and were all around. Haven't yet tried in evening to ward off mosquitoes, so maybe it works then."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darry
fromnew york
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very good!!
 July 13, 2013
"very good!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kirro
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
it is great
 July 8, 2013
"it smells well,and it is effective to protect my baby from bugs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shinaxu
it's really good
 April 27, 2013
"this product is very usaful for kids and adults. if you have a lovely baby, it's a necessary."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BABY2013
ok
 April 21, 2013
"very good.it's effective and perfect"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lastcola
fromNY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great
 March 28, 2013
"i like this"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunny9
fromNY
nice product
 January 15, 2013
"California Baby is a good brand"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiaMilanaMama
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Safe and Effective
 January 12, 2013
"I like this bug repellent it is safe for my child and keeps mosquitoes away"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 10, 2012
"most effective all-natural repellent our family have ever used."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julia44
fromParsippany, New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love This Product
 September 5, 2012
"This product is the best in the market for kids. I would not use anything else on my son. Not only keeps all the bugs away, but also smells good!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burenka
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
exellent product
 July 30, 2012
"Acording EWG guide this product is safe, non-toxic! We used it in forestes of Pocono and it works really good. No mosquito bites!! And I used just a little of this repellent. Just one spray on back and one on legs!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromChina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is very good
 July 30, 2012
"It's very good for my baby"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyCleanGreenWesterville
fromWesterville, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So nice!
 June 15, 2012
"This works very well, and is very safe for children and adults! We boat and camp, so it is important to have safe bug spray! Our backyard is also a mosquito haven with all of the trees and a small stream...I just love this!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for California Baby Natural Bug Repellent Spray Bug Blend™ -- 6.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product