Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz

Restoring. USDA Organic. With Vitamin E. Natural Skin Care. Natural Skin Care. Aura Cacia® 100% Natural Rosehip Oil is extracted from the seeds of rose fruits known as the hips. Rosehip oil contains pure Vitamin A which is best known for replenishing and restoring mature or sun-damaged skin.
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
34 out of 38(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
alexandraa
fromatlanta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
i can't get past the smell
 July 7, 2015
"I have used rosehip oil before, just a different brand like Now foods. this one has a fishy smell I just can't come to terms with .. not sure if that is how it is supposed to be, it's a bad batch, or a different kind of rosehip oil. it absorbs well and all, but i wouldn't buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liz8186
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfection!
 July 1, 2015
"I had heard that rosehip oil is great at helping get rid of fine lines and boy, is that true! It works better than any wrinkle cream I have ever used. The best way to apply it is to massage it onto a wet face and just let it do its thing. The oil is absorbed into the skin and doesn't just sit on top. Use this and forget about all those anti-wrinkle, over-priced, scams out there.
I especially like this brand and was bummed when the place I usually buy it stopped carrying it for some reason. I had to buy some at the organic grocery store (you know which one!) which was not this brand and was a lot more expensive plus I didn't think it was as good as this brand! It was great to find this at Vitacost for such a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharonature
Gender:Female
Really nourishes my skin
 May 9, 2015
"I wanted to use something natural for my face and read about rosehip and how great it is for Replenishing, Restoring and nourishing the skin. Iv'e been using it for about a month daily as a face moisturizer and I can see how my skin looks cleaner, brighter and less wrinkled, people around have noticed it too and keep asking me what do I use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mth715
fromDurham NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes skin feel wonderful
 April 18, 2015
"I've been using this product for 1 month now. My skin looks fresher, and glows more. I will purchase again. It is in my facial routine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nightime moisturizer
 April 12, 2015
"Has a bit of an earthy smell. Once you get past that, its great. I use it every night as a facial moisturizer. Rosehip oil is proven to rejuvinate skin cells and correct fine lines. For us in our late 20s, gotta start thinking about that!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsds
fromNJ
 April 6, 2015
"The quality of this oil is above all others I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 January 8, 2015
"After reading about the benefits of rosehip for the skin, I decided to buy a bottle to give it a try. I love this stuff! It moisturizes well, but doesn't make you feel like a french fry. It goes on like an oil but rubs in to almost a powdery finish. It leaves you with a little sheen, but if that bothers you you can always dust with some facial powder. I actually like the sheen it leaves; makes my skin look dewy. Just bought my second bottle. Good stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mickey70
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent face mosturizer
 December 23, 2014
"I have always had problems with oily skin. After reading reviews on this product I thought Id give it a try. It has become my favorite product in my skin care routine! I thought using a oil on my face would make me more oily but its doesn't, it works opposite it helps control my oily skin and balances it out. I have people telling me how nice my skin looks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathynola
fromNew Orleans
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Natural and effective
 December 23, 2014
"I used to use Oil of Olay regenerist for years. I stopped using all chemicals and unnatural things on my skin. The rosehip seed oil is great for mature skin. It keeps my skin moist and supple naturally. It lasts for about three months if you use it everyday. It is a good price, and convenient when you use set and save."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lovenyc
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's ok product
 October 24, 2014
"It's has a little bit of smell and it has orange color. It didn't really help my sensitive and dry skin. Had a little burning feeling after applying by itself and with moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maria12
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Like it
 October 9, 2014
"Today the first day I tried this product. It does smell a little bit, but it is bearable. The oil is a light orangey color. Is anybody else's orange? Or maybe mine is expired?"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosie12
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely product
 August 28, 2014
"I mix in one drop with my favourite moisturiser or just use it on its own. Fantastic and great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 July 7, 2014
"I use it under a face cream at night for extra nourishment"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
holistichelen
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Brilliant facial oil
 May 1, 2014
"Aura Cacia has amazing products and this rosehip oil is definitely one of the top for me. It lasts for a good amount of time (roughly 3 months) and it does wonders for the skin. It absorbs quickly into the skin leaving a subtle glow. I used this morning and night when i first purchased it and now that I am on my second bottle i reserve it for my PM skincare. Makeup glides on effortlessly over this. High efficacy and a great company heading in the right direction!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen1121
fromIN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 April 2, 2014
"I use this in the evening. It makes my skin glowing. This is now my must have item."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shansimple123
fromst. petersburg, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
diminished crows feet & acne scarring
 January 12, 2014
"I have been using rosehip oil along with argan oil twice a day and it has made a huge difference. I had a lot of fine wrinkles forming around my eyes and was considering botox, but I wanted to find an alternative to try. It's changed the surface of my skin for the better and I will definitely repurchase."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ttown
fromTarrytown, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Strong Fish oil smell repulsive on skin
 December 23, 2013
"I was very disappointed when I received this product.
it is not 100% rose hip oil but mixed with another vitamin e oil that reeks of a very fishy odor.
I tried another bottle in a local health food store and the same odor existed. I think Aura Cacia could have used another more pleasant vitamin e oil when they were making a skin care product if they had to dilute the rosehip oil.
"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really like this product.
 December 5, 2013
"I have been using this on my face at night and I love the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good facial moisturizer
 November 14, 2013
"I know this product can be used on face, body, or hair, but so far I've only used it on my face. I put one pump in my palm, spray a pump of hydrosol on top of it, and pat them on my face. It feels oily at first but is then quickly absorbed by my skin, leaving it smooth and soft.
This product does has a faint fishy smell (just like a fish oil pill), but it dissipate quickly and does not bother me all all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottishLass
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Serum
 October 23, 2013
"I think this is a good quality serum. Haven't been using it long enough yet to tell if it's improving the elasticity of my skin. I've incorporated it into my daily skin care regime, which includes a couple of other oils."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next