Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz

Restoring. USDA Organic. With Vitamin E. Natural Skin Care. Natural Skin Care. Aura Cacia® 100% Natural Rosehip Oil is extracted from the seeds of rose fruits known as the hips. Rosehip oil contains pure Vitamin A which is best known for replenishing and restoring mature or sun-damaged skin.
Overall rating:
4.477 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
40 out of 44(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momcoach
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for skin!
 April 2, 2016
"I had heard of the benefits of rosehip oil so I decided to check it out for myself. Sure enough, small wrinkles were diminished, skin brightened, and dark spots lightened. I ran out of it at one point, forgot to reorder, and noticed that my skin went back to its former self within a couple of weeks. Now I know not to run out again! I put a touch of lavender essential oil in it to improve the smell and receive added benefits. Works great for me, and at a fraction of the price for expensive skin creams!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigity
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing oil!
 March 31, 2016
"I read that a supermodel uses this oil on her face at night, so I decided to try it. It really makes your skin look great...it absorbs very quickly without feeling greasy. I put it on clean skin as a serum, then sometimes follow with moisturizer. On the nights I use my Retin-A cream, I put the Retin-A on first, let it absorb for 30 minutes, then apply this oil. It does have a naturally occurring odor that I don't care for, but I like the results"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lainy55
fromParsippany,NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use it everyday!
 March 29, 2016
"I use the rosehip oil with vitamin e as a facial serum for fine lines, especially around the lip area. Works great & smells good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
CLEAN and HYDRATING
 March 2, 2016
"I have been using coconut oil with added essential oils as my face moisturizer for some time and am continually frustrated by the oil sheen is leaves. Adding powder to control the sheen = not good. Rosehip Oil was suggested by one of my favorite health experts as an alternative. Well, I LOVE it! I add a little frankincense, myrrh, carrot seed and geranium and have a wonderful wrinkle defense at my fingertips. My face feels moisturized all day without the oily sheen. I am sold. I have purchased and will continue to purchase additional bottles. It comes in a glass bottle with a nice dispenser that dispenses just the right amount. Oh, and Aura Cacia is one of my favorite brands as well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jella
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soothing and nourishing
 November 17, 2015
"I love this product! It feels nourishing and soothing. It has a light slight rose fragrance."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
alexandraa
fromatlanta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
i can't get past the smell
 July 7, 2015
"I have used rosehip oil before, just a different brand like Now foods. this one has a fishy smell I just can't come to terms with .. not sure if that is how it is supposed to be, it's a bad batch, or a different kind of rosehip oil. it absorbs well and all, but i wouldn't buy it again."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liz8186
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfection!
 July 1, 2015
"I had heard that rosehip oil is great at helping get rid of fine lines and boy, is that true! It works better than any wrinkle cream I have ever used. The best way to apply it is to massage it onto a wet face and just let it do its thing. The oil is absorbed into the skin and doesn't just sit on top. Use this and forget about all those anti-wrinkle, over-priced, scams out there.
I especially like this brand and was bummed when the place I usually buy it stopped carrying it for some reason. I had to buy some at the organic grocery store (you know which one!) which was not this brand and was a lot more expensive plus I didn't think it was as good as this brand! It was great to find this at Vitacost for such a reasonable price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharonature
Gender:Female
Really nourishes my skin
 May 9, 2015
"I wanted to use something natural for my face and read about rosehip and how great it is for Replenishing, Restoring and nourishing the skin. Iv'e been using it for about a month daily as a face moisturizer and I can see how my skin looks cleaner, brighter and less wrinkled, people around have noticed it too and keep asking me what do I use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mth715
fromDurham NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes skin feel wonderful
 April 18, 2015
"I've been using this product for 1 month now. My skin looks fresher, and glows more. I will purchase again. It is in my facial routine."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nightime moisturizer
 April 12, 2015
"Has a bit of an earthy smell. Once you get past that, its great. I use it every night as a facial moisturizer. Rosehip oil is proven to rejuvinate skin cells and correct fine lines. For us in our late 20s, gotta start thinking about that!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsds
fromNJ
 April 6, 2015
"The quality of this oil is above all others I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 January 8, 2015
"After reading about the benefits of rosehip for the skin, I decided to buy a bottle to give it a try. I love this stuff! It moisturizes well, but doesn't make you feel like a french fry. It goes on like an oil but rubs in to almost a powdery finish. It leaves you with a little sheen, but if that bothers you you can always dust with some facial powder. I actually like the sheen it leaves; makes my skin look dewy. Just bought my second bottle. Good stuff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mickey70
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent face mosturizer
 December 23, 2014
"I have always had problems with oily skin. After reading reviews on this product I thought Id give it a try. It has become my favorite product in my skin care routine! I thought using a oil on my face would make me more oily but its doesn't, it works opposite it helps control my oily skin and balances it out. I have people telling me how nice my skin looks!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathynola
fromNew Orleans
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Natural and effective
 December 23, 2014
"I used to use Oil of Olay regenerist for years. I stopped using all chemicals and unnatural things on my skin. The rosehip seed oil is great for mature skin. It keeps my skin moist and supple naturally. It lasts for about three months if you use it everyday. It is a good price, and convenient when you use set and save."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lovenyc
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's ok product
 October 24, 2014
"It's has a little bit of smell and it has orange color. It didn't really help my sensitive and dry skin. Had a little burning feeling after applying by itself and with moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maria12
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Like it
 October 9, 2014
"Today the first day I tried this product. It does smell a little bit, but it is bearable. The oil is a light orangey color. Is anybody else's orange? Or maybe mine is expired?"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosie12
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely product
 August 28, 2014
"I mix in one drop with my favourite moisturiser or just use it on its own. Fantastic and great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 July 7, 2014
"I use it under a face cream at night for extra nourishment"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
holistichelen
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Brilliant facial oil
 May 1, 2014
"Aura Cacia has amazing products and this rosehip oil is definitely one of the top for me. It lasts for a good amount of time (roughly 3 months) and it does wonders for the skin. It absorbs quickly into the skin leaving a subtle glow. I used this morning and night when i first purchased it and now that I am on my second bottle i reserve it for my PM skincare. Makeup glides on effortlessly over this. High efficacy and a great company heading in the right direction!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen1121
fromIN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 April 2, 2014
"I use this in the evening. It makes my skin glowing. This is now my must have item."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next