Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz

Restoring. USDA Organic. With Vitamin E. Natural Skin Care. Natural Skin Care. Aura Cacia® 100% Natural Rosehip Oil is extracted from the seeds of rose fruits known as the hips. Rosehip oil contains pure Vitamin A which is best known for replenishing and restoring mature or sun-damaged skin.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
21 out of 24(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen1121
fromIN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 April 2, 2014
"I use this in the evening. It makes my skin glowing. This is now my must have item."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shansimple123
fromst. petersburg, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
diminished crows feet & acne scarring
 January 12, 2014
"I have been using rosehip oil along with argan oil twice a day and it has made a huge difference. I had a lot of fine wrinkles forming around my eyes and was considering botox, but I wanted to find an alternative to try. It's changed the surface of my skin for the better and I will definitely repurchase."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ttown
fromTarrytown, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Strong Fish oil smell repulsive on skin
 December 23, 2013
"I was very disappointed when I received this product.
it is not 100% rose hip oil but mixed with another vitamin e oil that reeks of a very fishy odor.
I tried another bottle in a local health food store and the same odor existed. I think Aura Cacia could have used another more pleasant vitamin e oil when they were making a skin care product if they had to dilute the rosehip oil.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really like this product.
 December 5, 2013
"I have been using this on my face at night and I love the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good facial moisturizer
 November 14, 2013
"I know this product can be used on face, body, or hair, but so far I've only used it on my face. I put one pump in my palm, spray a pump of hydrosol on top of it, and pat them on my face. It feels oily at first but is then quickly absorbed by my skin, leaving it smooth and soft.
This product does has a faint fishy smell (just like a fish oil pill), but it dissipate quickly and does not bother me all all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottishLass
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Serum
 October 23, 2013
"I think this is a good quality serum. Haven't been using it long enough yet to tell if it's improving the elasticity of my skin. I've incorporated it into my daily skin care regime, which includes a couple of other oils."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonMakki7
fromCork, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very healthy for the skin
 September 18, 2013
"It is very healthy for the skin, but the smell isn't like roses. Just add a few drops of organic essential oil (for example either of: sweet orange, rose, peppermint, cinnamon, ylang ylang, lavender etc) in it and it will be grand.
Enjoy :-)
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tazrwaz7
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this!!!
 July 31, 2013
"My crows feet and wrinkles under my eyes have dimished substantially since I've been using this product. I use just a little bit every morning for the last few weeks and have seen GREAT results!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ditech
fromCt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite
 July 29, 2013
"Not too heavy, absorbs quickly, leaves skin soft and glowing. My favorite facial moisture."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lenahc
Must have
 July 23, 2013
"I've been using Aura Cacia Rosehip Seed Oil for over a year on my face. I've strayed from using the oil for a few months but always come back to it. It really does make my skin softer and more even toned. Be careful about putting it around your eyes as it can run into them and make your vision blurry. Other than that, my sensitive, acne prone skin loves it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BornInUSSR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 13, 2013
"Great oil for fading age spots and post-acne spots."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JaniceZ
fromMaple Ridge,BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Leaves skin soft
 June 15, 2013
"Vitacost sells this rosehip oil at a good price. I use it on my hands, face and neck. I can feel a difference as my skin is softer but it doesn't absorb well and leaves a oily film... not good for the pillowcases."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rhubarbara
fromOntario, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not What I Expected
 May 8, 2013
"I expected this to smell like rosehips, and not be in a carrier oil.
This stinks horribly! I have no idea what to use it with, plus the cap leaks all the time, coating everything around it in an orange, smelly goo.
I tried mixing it with a better carrier oil and essential oil to mask its smell, but even those around me commented that it smelled bad."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
womankind
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonder oil
 April 8, 2013
"This oil is the best for a daily moisturizer. It does wonders. It does not smell bad at all. If it has a bad smell it is rancid."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gngrn
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great facial oil!
 April 7, 2013
"I love this oil! It softens and moisturizes my skin and doesn't make it break out like some other products have. I don't think the smell is bad. It is very faint and doesn't last. I keep it in the refrigerator. The bottle is small but it lasts a long time because 1 drop is all you need. I will buy it again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kvinne
fromNorway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I would recommend this product
 January 18, 2013
"Very good oil to keep your face looks young. I am using it mot every day, but it definately helps to moisturise the skin and makes it softer. Complitely satisfied with the quality of the product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Barbamama
 January 18, 2013
"This oil feels good on the skin. I have used a lot of Rose Hip Seed Oil over the years, and this brand feels thicker somehow than others. Not sure if it is pure Rose Hip Oil - perhaps it is blended with a carrier oil, but as long as it makes my skin look and feel good I am OK. I have normal skin without any problems, so this works just fine with me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
auntied
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love how it moisturizes!
 January 7, 2013
"I thought I could handle the smell. It's fine for this bottle but I will find something else next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkSoFoxy
fromMaui, Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing Skincare Oil!
 January 6, 2013
"I've gone through several bottles of this oil and love it! This is my #1 must have skincare product. On a cotton pad, I apply 2 pumps of this rosehip seed oil and 2 drops of an essential oil of choice... and apply to face. I used to have a very uneven, blotchy complexion and since starting this nightly regimen, my skin has become so much more even and balanced. Forget all those expensive creams, all I want is my rosehip and essential oils and my skin glows more than ever before!"
+22points
24of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laly
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works wonders!
 August 20, 2012
"I have oily skin, and I apply one pump of this oil and mix it with my moisturizer before going to bed, after cleansing my skin. Next morning my skin feels clean and looks great, no traces of oil or grease at all, it is absorbed completely. At the beginning my skin was peeling off, but it stopped after a couple of weeks. I use it only twice a week to change my normal skin routine and give my skin a boost of vitamin A, much needed for people in very sunny climates like the one we have in Florida, to avoid and reverse any sun damage. :)
Very pleased with the product, would purchase again."
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next